We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Johnstown(Johnstown)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ebensburg)
US$105
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
24
59
17
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
59
17
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereincluded breakfastroom was cleanfront deskshower and toiletone nightwould stay againsmall bathroomhoss's restaurantrecent tripperfect locationin townwould recommend this hotel to anyonepleasant stayvisiting familynext morningmotel
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We usually stay at a Comfort Inn, but since the reviews said "Recently renovated", we decided to give it a try. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable. The new carpeting is the best. It's so clean! Bathrooms a little small but clean. Towels could be a little plusher but all in all a great 2 night stay. Breakfast was good as well as the coffee. We got a senior discount and I believe the room was about $20 cheaper than the Comfort Inn, but there was no pool or fridge and microwave in the room. I wouls absolutely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klou62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLA15904, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our property. We are proud of our newly renovated look and will be happy to see you back in town during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Have stayed previously other years and was excellent. This time I was disappointed. I was put on hold for 10 min, no one was at reception desk when I arrived and breakfast was unattended. Wonderful clerk at desk in morning but she was to check out people and do breakfast. Hot food was stuck to foil, no yogurt, no cream for coffee. Simply put she couldn't do both jobs at once. It was definitely understaffed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLA15904, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We are very sorry to hear about the problems encountered during morning check out and breakfast. Our staff takes all guest recommendations seriously, and will strive to make sure that our performance during this timeframe in our operating day is improved. Thank you for your honest input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We checked in to this Sleep Inn only because it shares the property with the Comfort Inn and Suites. The Comfort Inn was full so we went next door and were pleasantly surprised. The site is across the street from a plaza with a Wal Mart and lots of other shopping. But there is also several places for food including Starbucks and Chilis. The Sleep Inn lobby and snack bar were clean, the room itself was clean and there were about 100 channels on the TV and free WiFi. The breakfast was basic but the coffee was good as were the hot eggs and sausage. Really nothing to complain about, no surprises, so I guess it was a good thing that the Comfort Inn was full!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to creat a enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I really was expecting more from this hotel, based on the reviews. I prefer to stay in a Marriott or Starwood hotel, but there are none within an hour of where I needed to be. In fact there were very few hotel rooms available at all. This was an easy distance from downtown and close to many restaurants and shops. The location is the best thing about this hotel.

I didn't think the room seemed dirty until my husband pulled back the comforter & found a huge stain on a pillowcase. The next morning I washed my face and found lipstick on one of the hand-towels. The shower looked old & dingy and flooded the tiny bathroom no matter how tightly we tried to close the shower door. There was also nowhere to put any toiletries in the shower. There was 1 little soap shelf, but it was curved, so it barely held 1 bottle. Don't even think about bringing a razor or anything else. The shower was also awkwardly shaped (like it was an afterthought & didn't exist when the room was built). It creates a huge bump-out into the room that makes the not-large room very tiny.

The beds were hard, as was typical of old-time hotels. There are no refrigerators, which would have been nice on this trip. When we made our reservation we requested one, but none were available when we checked in. We also booked a King and got 2 double beds (so maybe it was just a request??).

There is no pool or fitness center that I saw. Some guests said they were allowed to use the pool at the Comfort Inn next door, but others were kicked out when they tried.

The breakfast was also pretty good. There were waffles, sausage & egg, donuts & pastries. The bagels were very good. The coffee was decent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerrBerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLA15904, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your recent stay. Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our newly renovated hotel, so we are especially concerned about the stained pillowcase and hand towel. Thank you for your input as it will enable us to improve our services for future guests. We hope you can give us another chance when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I will stay here on all future visits. Nice room, not tiny. No damp smell or cigarette smell as you too-often find in such hotels.
If you want a clean, comfortable, no-negative-surprises room at a low price, here you go.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 24Cardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLA15904, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We are proud of the clean and comfortable amenities that Sleep Inn is able to provide guests at a reasonable price. Thank you for your vote of confidence. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews