We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge Johnstown(Johnstown)(Great Value!)
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Johnstown)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ebensburg)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
311
85
26
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
85
26
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastcookiesbreakfast staffgreat hotelstaff was extremely helpfulrestaurants and shoppingplace to stayfront desk staffexcellent stayjohnstown arearooms are cleanbusiness tripwould definitely stay here againthe hotel staffthe entire staffbreakfast roomhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have stayed at Hampton Inns before and found them clean, comfortable and friendly. Highly recommend. Locations are always convenient. Complimentary breakfast and coffee are the best. I feel confident I will have a relaxing and comfortable stay when I choose Hampton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rosemarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Ultra clean hotel, with wonderful breakfast bar. Fresh fruit cut in am was really nice. Breakfast "lady" was just a sweetheart making sure we had all we needed- but not in an intrusive way. Hotel personnel are extremely friendly and professional. Room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelBeWare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed in this hotel at least once a year for family reunions, weddings, funerals, etc, since it opened. We have always found it to be clean, with a very friendly, helpful, able, staff. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. We book way ahead for our yearly family reunion. It is our favorite place to stay in Johnstown, Pa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great stay, helpful, friendly staff! Clean and quiet rooms. Convenient location. Good cable tv package, and wi fi worked great! Offered printed directions to places I needed to go. I would recommend this hotel to friends. Thanks for a good visit!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The service was excellent and the breakfast was great but unfortunately the hotel has neither a heated indoor pool or jacuzzi. Since we are in our 70's, that is almost a necessity when traveling. Another downside is that nothing is really in walking distance from the hotel, at least for 70 year olds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews