We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the money”
Review of Super 8 Johnstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Johnstown
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Canonsburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Value for the money”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This may not be a 5 star facility, but you don't get hit hard in the wallet either. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and the free breakfast bar is stocked.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your feed back
We hope to do business with you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    65
    65
    64
    69
See reviews for
135
63
27
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This hotel was very disappointing. The guy at the front desk was very and I mean VERY unpleasant. The lady's at the front desk were very helpful and apologetic. Super 8 needs to first get rid of the man at the front desk that has the comb over hair style with the glasses. That is the best way to describe him. He is unpleasant, he doesn’t give you a warm greeting, and he doesn't even talk to you when you ask for something. When you ask he gives a look turns goes and gets whatever it is and lays it on the counter. He makes you feel right at home, NOT! Breakfast is from 6-10 or 11 my mom went to get breakfast at 7AM and it need replenished he wouldn’t replenish it. Enough about that unpleasant man at the front desk besides him we had major room issues. Please see my pictures they explain more than what I can write. For the record this hotel has major bug issues, unclean, and musty! I really don’t have any complaints with housekeeping they do come in and clean but it doesn’t help the look of the room or the bugs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianna J, Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear recent guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns with our Super 8 Motel. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory, as that is not the standard we strive to uphold. As consumers, we know how we expect to be treated. We are truley sorry that we failed to provide you with the very best. In consideration of your concerns, we have taken immediate action. Once again, we apologize for you unpleasent experience as a guest of Super 8. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future. It Is our goal to provide our very best to each and every guest.

Respectfully,

Super 8 Johnstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Outdated. Rooms were stuffy and smelled. Pillows smelled awful. Were awake at 5am from the guests in upper floor, which could not be helped due to the poor quality of construction and sound control. Breakfast was just so so. We would not recommend to anyone. As to good--great location to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lewis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your feed back
We do apologize for any inconveniences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel was OK. Room was clean, but the shower floor squeaked like it was going to fall through.
Breakfast wasn't much, cereal, mini-donuts. It was OK if you're not looking for a more substantial breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review, 25 August 2016
Thank you for your feed back
We do apologize for the slight inconveniences
We did take proper actions to resolve the issue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Johnstown
101 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Johnstown
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
103 reviews
22.0 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Johnstown

Property: Super 8 Johnstown
Address: 627 Solomon Run Rd, Highway 219 and Solomon Run Rd, Johnstown, PA 15904-7117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Johnstown 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Johnstown
Johnstown Super Eight
Johnstown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing