We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2006

The hotel was the perfect place for a weekend getaway! My partner and I reatly enjoyed our spacious room and helpful staff, they even helped in ordering flowers for when we arrived. The restrant is very classy and has wonderful food and GREAT deserts!! Check with the hotel for Package deals that they offer including the flood museam, history center and incline plane. ready to stay again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lbeguy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmalloy250, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown, responded to this review, 4 August 2010
I am so happy to hear that your stay was a great one! We here at the Holiday Inn Downtown Johnstown enjoy getting feedback from our guests, as it helps us to perfect each guest experience. The staff and management take great pride in providing the amenities that you and all of our customers seem to appreciate so much, such as Harrigan's Cafe & Wine Deck and our great desserts! We do have some great new packages too, like our Great Date Package, which is great for a weekend getaway with your loved one. I hope that you have a chance to check it out!
Take care and thanks again!,
Cassie Malloy - Group Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    97
    44
    22
    13
See reviews for
68
37
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2005

I really enjoyed my Saturday night stay at the Johnstown Holiday Inn. Normally, I'd bid on Priceline, but since they added the Holiday Inn Express to the zone, and that hotel is at least several miles away in Richland, I decided to book the HI, just to be sure I was in downtown.
Check in took two minutes with a polite and organized girl at the front desk. The hotel had a wedding reception and a busload of hockey players, but I never heard a thing.
Parking is free in their lot and garage. You can get a full breakfast (eggs, bacon, juice, coffee, biscuit) from room service for under $10!
Bottom line -- very clean, quiet, nicely furnished, great restaurant -- Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lvs2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmalloy250, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown, responded to this review, 4 August 2010
luvs2cruz,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your honest opinion and your business very much. The Holiday Inn DowntownJohnstown takes pride in providing 100% guest satisfaction everyday. It is through the feedback of our valued customers that we can perfect future guest experiences. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to help us make the Holiday Inn Downtown one of the great hotels guests love!
I hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Cassie Malloy - Group Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2005

The Holiday Inn in Johnstown is a very nice hotel with free parking, an indoor pool, fine restaurant and near the inclined plane and other tourist locations. When in Johnstown, take to plane to City Place restaurant. Breathtaking views. I would striongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bones57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmalloy250, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown, responded to this review, 4 August 2010
Bones57,
Thanks so much for your review of our hotel! I am so happy that you enjoy your visits to Johnstown. I am glad that the location of our hotel is convenient for your travels. I hope that you will be back to stay with us soon!
Have a great day!
Cassie L. Malloy - Group Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Johnstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
17.8 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Address: 250 Market St., Johnstown, PA 15901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Route 56 in downtown, the recently renovated Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown provides the surroundings and hospitality to make your stay a memorable one. Harrigan's Cafe & Wine Deck offers a casual atmosphere and delectable menu of classic American & Italian cuisines. Enjoy a favorite drink and snack in Harrigan's Lounge. 159 Beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites feature amenities including an in-room microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. The Holiday Inn offers a heated indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool and fitness room. The Johnstown Holiday Inn is conveniently located to: Frank J. Pasquerilla Conference Center, Cambria County War Memorial, Greater Johnstown Technology Park, Johnstown Flood Museum, Incline Plane and the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown. Close proximity to DRS Laurel Technologies, Lockheed Martin Corporation, and Memorial Medical Center. Our experienced staff will go the distance with a 3,519 square feet Crown Ballroom of function space for banquets, receptions and meetings for groups up to 350. Four distinctive meeting rooms, catering services, and A\V equipment are available. The Frank J. Pasquerilla Conference Center is conveniently located within walking distance from the hotel. The Conference Center has 31,895 square feet of available space, which can accommodate many large groups visiting the Johnstown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown Hotel Johnstown
Johnstown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing