We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe their web site!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jones Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2008

WIFI was horrible!! If you plan on doing any work forget about it.. should sell the animals to a real zoo and invest in a water filtration system (brown water) and bigger hot water heaters....no hot water when using the jacuzzi!! no manager present, only very young employees that couldn't help us or respond to our complaints. way too expensive for a lousy night's sleep, terrible blinds so we woke up early. only one blanket and no non-smoking rooms so everything smelled of smoke.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ITCSW_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 175 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2008

We stayed in one of the suites. The room was clean, the hot tub was nice. Laminate floors in the living room/kitchen. A "fully equiped" kitchen is a bit of an exaggeration, moderately equiped is more like it. Don't plan on cooking anything that requires the most basic pots, pans and utensils. Our teenagers enjoyed the hot tub and the three televisions in the room. That way they each had their own to watch. The service was responsive and quite adequate. Continental breakfast is minimal and runs out of food fast. Close to rafting in Ohiopyle, but longer than the person I reserved the room with suggested. It is really about 25 minutes from the put-in in Ohiopyle.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank b211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2008

Very nice, not really near seven springs, probably 5 miles or more,very nicely decorated...............

Stayed: March 2006
Thank lisaanddenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2007

No sheets upon arrival. Beds were made after my complaint. One blanket (no bedspread) was provided. (supposedly one blanket is good enough in single digit Feb nights???)

Noisy heater kept us up all night. Took two hours to wait for hot water for jacuzzi.

Not sure if the horizontal blinds on the window were safe from outside view. Solid drapes would have been nice given that the jacuzzi is in the same room as the bed.

Lumpy bed. Drafty bathroom walls (Authentically so, I suppose) and front door.

Needed to slam bathroom door to close it. Betting our neighbors LOVED that.

Continental breakfast was marginal.

Worst part, they ran the credit card thru and required a signature before we could even see the room. Never asked in the morning if "everything was OK" when we turned in the key at the front desk.

This motel along with its neon marque falls squarely into the category of tourist trap.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank novasinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jones Mills
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
5.5 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
13.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
24.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
144 reviews
22.2 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Cabin Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Lodge and Suites

Address: 288 State Route 711, Jones Mills, PA 15628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Jones Mills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jones Mills
Price Range: £52 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Log Cabin Lodge and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabin Lodge & Suites is located near 7 Springs and Hidden Valley Resorts in the heart of the Laurel Mountains. We are more than a typical franchise chain or family inn; the Lodge is constructed of white pine logs by local craftsmen and provides a special flavor of the Laurel Highlands. We offer a variety of room choices, from a Queen single room with a Jacuzzi Tub and Fireplace, to a Brand New suite with 4-8 bedrooms, 3-6 baths, ping pong, pool tables, sauna, and out door hot tub. All rooms include a mini-fridge and microwave. Call and Discover our Many Room Choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Log Cabin Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Log Cabin Hotel Jones Mills
Log Hotel Jones Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing