We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great service, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Certificate of Excellence
Gardiner, Maine, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great service, comfortable”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a trip to South Carolina..girl on the desk for the evening shift was more that helpful...recommended us to the Moose LZ for dinner...good choice..our room was clean and everything worked...did have to get the message light to stop blinking on the phone but otherwise a very enjoyable stay and very reasonable rates...

I ran a 100+ unit hotel for years so I can be both a little picky and also understanding..,breakfast in the morning was fine...nothing outstanding but met our needs...what can one expect for a free breakfast?...the lady supervising the breakfast made sure that we got anything that was needed and even let me know when more eggs were ready...nice touch...

bottom line is that this is a property that we would return to...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilbur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see some with hospitality experience such as yourself enjoyed our property so much. Thank you again and we hope see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    36
    21
    10
    13
See reviews for
57
32
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and WOW! The renovation is beautiful! Breakfast is delicious. Rooms are updated and clean. And last but not least the staff is great! This will definitely be a regular stop on my travels up and down 81. See you guys again soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Jim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanville, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

New hotel! So many things were missing in my room. A light buld, no switch on a lamp, no TV station list, legal occupancy sign on back of door was missing, holder for drying iron, even plate on the door latch. Are they ready for customers? Construction isn't much, either. Could hear footsteps upstairs, not much light in room due to small windows. Fresh and new, but that's all! And the staff is quite friendly.

Room Tip: Check out the room first! Others may not have problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macinmaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to see your stay did not live up to your or our standards. Since your review we have done a complete inventory and completed all rooms. We hope that you will come back and see the finished product! Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel has completed a floor to ceiling renovation. Other than the hotel's foundation, this hotel has received a complete facelift. Brand new lobby. Unrecognizable, clean, and modern guest rooms. Business center. Fitness center. Great complimentary breakfast. And above all, top notch service from staff.

The new Comfort Inn is the place to stay when traveling through, staying at Ft Indiantown Gap, or traveling on business in the Lebanon Valley. Look no further.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NCStateHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you enjoy the changes that have taken place and the amazing staff we have in place. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I came across this property as it is the closest hotel to Indian Town Gap. It appears to be a new hotel and I found it to be very comfortable and most importantly I had a clean room and bathroom. The free breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
It is located right off of the highway.
I will be back next time I am back at the base.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank popcornguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear popcornguy,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us and that our great staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Vale, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This former Quality Inn Is now a Comfort Inn.It is in the process of updating and has a few minor glitches. Overall the rooms are beautiful, modern and very comfortable. My king bed even had 4 pillows with option of firm or soft. Staff was good and front desk agent Dave was superior. Decent free breakfast. I highly recommend this Motel as excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wjones239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Mr. Jones,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see an experienced traveler such as yourself enjoyed your stay and our great staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonestown
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
125 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 9 in Grantville
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap

Property: Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Address: 16 Marsanna Ln, Jonestown, PA 17038-8203 (Formerly Quality Inn Jonestown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located off of I-81. We are a member of Corporate Lodging and do accept the Corporate Lodging Card. We are also near Love's Truck Stop. The hotel is located 20 minutes from Hersheypark and we have a variety of restaurants near us including Wendy's,Subway,Harpers Taveran, Pizza Town II, The Legion and Moose's LZ which is a great place with great food and the game is always on! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Jonestown
Jonestown Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing