We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay for just passing through” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for just passing through”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband & I stopped here on our way home from Maine. We originally checked rates at the 2 other hotels in the area, & were not impressed at all. This hotel has a free continental breakfast, heated indoor pool & fitness room. Rooms were spotless & the lobby did not have an odor compared to the other places we stopped. It was also great having a Dairy Queen, Sbarro, & Subway restaurants in the parking lot for a quick meal after we arrived. The breakfast the next morning was also great-waffles were my favorite & it was nice that they had yogurt! All of the staff that we came in contact with was wonderful & willing to help & even helped us with directions when we were leaving the next morning. We will definitely add this to our list of places to stay & make surer we stop again!
PS-Don't let the comment below about "bedbugs & drug dealers" throw you off, it seems as though someone responded to the wrong hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear LoisG,

Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment our hotel & local ammenities. Our staff greatly appreciates the time guests take to compliment us, and we take all advice seriously so that we can use it to continue improving our establishment. We hope to see you here in the near future on your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    83
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
99
70
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I have stayed at some BW:s before and had an ok experience. I am pretty picky about hotel /motel beds and tend to stay in mid/high range places. When i looked around this little town there were images of other hotels with nicer beds..but the rate onso this ometo was so good i tookcan a chance. when i checked in the room was great. New bedding ..beautiful bathrooms; really clean. The location is great 20 or so min from hershey. The staff is friendly,decent breakfast. My daughter and I loved that there were small places to eat in the parking lot especially the dairy queen. If i ever found myself in the area again I would definitely reccomend! I will also be referring this to my friends that want a good deal when they visit Hershey,since its right off the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rundle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Rundle3,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We have currently made some changes and rennovations to guest rooms and public areas & hearing positive feedback is great!
Our staff prides themselves on customer satisfaction & the cleanliness of our establishment. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, & look forward to your stay with us!

Regards,

Manjit Singh, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The negative reviews of this place are bogus. Really decent hotel and good value. Rooms are clean and the hotel seems very new. I am told the recently had a remodel. I have already recommended it to others coming in to the area for training at Ft. Indiantown Gap. Just down the road from the base and they have some restaurants in the area too. There is also a microwave and small refrigerator in every room.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSF279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Hello DSBigstick,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We have recently had some remodeling done, and you can look forward to some more new things in the future. We at the Best Western Lebanon Valley pride ourselves on service, & greatly appreciate when a guest takes time to notice and compliment our establishment. We look forward to you staying with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed one night on an 18 hour road trip up north. Used a coupon from the Interstate coupon book and got a great rate. Main floor was being remodeled from flood damage but the upper floors were fine. Room had 9 foot ceilings and was very spacious. Clean, large bathroom. Breakfast was "standard hotel fare".

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Member98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

If you enjoy a hotel that is infested with bed bugs and drug dealers, this is the place to stay.
Otherwise, this place is one step from being condemned. It is a ran down, bed bug infested dump. Not to mention crawling with drug dealers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Is the guest sure they have the right hotel? The information in their review is not accurate. We are rated 3 diamonds by AAA, and have scored above 990 points on the last three of our inspections. Our hotel is very clean, and we do not have any problems with any type of bugs. We have very good reviews from most of our past guests.I gont know if the guest is disgrunteld about something else but this review is not true.

Thanks

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I booked this hotel last minute and was happy to get the room. With a AAA discount, it was $98 a night and I stayed 2 nights. The hotel is recovering from flooding back in Sept., so no rooms were available on the first floor, which was fine. The rooms were comfortable, clean, average bed and I was satisfied. The only negative was a musty, almost smoky, motel room smell. It's a non-smoking hotel, but the smell definitely detracted from the experience. for me. Maybe it came from the flooding, but it's something that needs to be addressed for $98.00 a night. That's the only reason I'm giving it an average rating. Otherwise friendly staff and good free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calais
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

This motel was almost wiped out by the recent flood, but they are working hard to provide good service. The reason for this review is to acknowledge the warm welcome we received from the woman at the front desk who was very helpful and patient. The nearby game restaurant (!) was closed the day we were in the area. We were heading north on I 81; if you don't stop in Lebanon there is very little else until you get to Hazleton.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BPSRCalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonestown
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
12.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites

Property: Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 4 Fisher Avenue, Jonestown, PA 17038-8200 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites located conveniently off I-81 Exit # 90 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lebanon Valley Inn And Suites
Best Western Lebanon Valley Hotel Jonestown
Best Western Jonestown
Jonestown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing