We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kane Manor Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Kane B&B and Inns
Indiana,pa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed recently at Kane Manor. We felt blessed to be able to stay in such a beautiful historic house ( Mansion). It was clean, comfortable and affordable! We came to ride the beautiful ATV trails and it was the perfect overnight. It was quiet and we slept well. Dave made us a great breakfast and made us fell at home. We hope to make a return trip!

Room Tip: The blue room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 247Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    28
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
26
51
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

For those who have been critical of Kane Manor: This is not the Marriott. If you are looking for Marriott-type accommodations, you had better find yourself a Marriott. The place is older and needs some things replaced. (I bet you have stayed in a chain motel you could describe as such!)

But the place is historic and the innkeeper has a glowing reputation. And that is exactly why we decided to give it a shot. Also, for $69 it was quite a bargain compared to some chain hotels in the vicinity.

(By the way, we were in Kane to see the Kinzua Bridge ruins. You have got to see that! Many years ago, we had taken a train ride across the bridge.)

We -- my wife and I -- had a wonderful stay at Kane Manor. The large room and large bath (except for some peeling wallpaper and cracks in the wall) were nice. The bed was great. There is no AC, but my wife did not mind. I run hot and thought I would be very uncomfortable, but we had two fans blowing and that was adequate for me. The TV was a 19-incher, but it was fine and had lots of channels.

Two things we really liked:

* We sat for a while -- and had a beer -- in what I guess you would call the living room/library. And we had fun just exploring the old mansion. The place is in a quiet part of town.

* Dave, the innkeeper, could not have been nicer. He was great to talk to and he did talk to everyone who gathered for breakfast with us. The breakfast Dave prepared was just awesome. I had scrambled eggs, potatoes, two sausage patties, toast, orange juice and coffee. My wife had french toast, potatoes, OJ and tea. We figured the breakfast alone was worth at least $15 at a Bob Evans or a similar place.

One thing to remember: This is an old mansion, more than 100 years old. It looks like Dave has done a lot of work restoring it. It does need more work, but that just adds to the uniqueness of the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sybernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,201 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Kane Manor Country Inn has the best prices in the whole region and their rooms are so comfortable. The owner works in a prison ward and has renovated the manor as well as a house not too far from the manor (There is a great demand from tourists to stay at this bed and breakfast!). It's pure luxury! We like staying at the home nearby as we find it to be so cozy. The beds are so comfortable!

Breakfast is delicious and is made according to what we would like to eat. A real great place to stay at an affordable price!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnecksvill, PA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

About five years ago we stayed at the Kane Manor Country Inn. We loved it. If you want up to date, modern conveniences this is not the place for you. But, if you want a quaint, period place to stay, this is definitely the place for you.
We loved the sunroom where they severed the breakfast. It over-looked a natural wooded setting. The breakfasts were delicious, too.
We really enjoyed this inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1naturegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I enjoyed staying at this B&B. We stayed in June of 2013 and it was very nice. Me and my brother stayed in the yellow room and we thought it was a trip back into history somewhat. The room was nice, the two beds were big, and we had a TV and so on. It is a bit outdated and sadly it had no AC so we had to leave the somewhat noisy fan on all night, but that's the only bad thing I can think off, otherwise it is a cool B&B.

Room Tip: Yellow room is good, No AC however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phildelpha
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This inn has the potential to be a charming bed and breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the antiques were gorgeous. Breakfast was good. The room was out dated with 1914 features and not maintained. One might say this adds to charm; however, there was no electric outlets in the bathroom, poor lighting, the toilet was difficult to flush and the bathroom door did not close. The room was beautifully decorated with poor lighting. The grounds were not kept as pictured in website. The building has so much potential The inn keeper was courteous. Another traveler in our group ceiling was leaking. No ventilation in the rooms, the hard wood floors were recently redone and the room smelled of lacquer. We had to open windows to sleep with out screens. Request to stay across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillygirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gananoque
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at the Inn again in June 2013, making this our second stay with Dave (and the girls),
our previous visit was June of 2012.
This is a laid back treasure in the middle of the Allegany Forest, we purposefully go out of our way to stay at such wonderful places.
I would consider the Manor more of an Inn than a B+B, with full baths for each room and lots of area inside and out to wander or relax. (I don't care for B+B's)
Dave is doing a great job restoring this property to the standard it should enjoy and is in the top tier of Inn Keepers we encounter on our travels, ensuring our stay is pleasurable.
We will be returning

WP Foy
Along the St. Lawrence River
Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: We've stayed in the Blue Room both times.....they all appear to be of the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KidShilleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kane
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
22.5 mi away
Days Inn Warren
Days Inn Warren
#2 of 4 in Warren
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
21.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
20.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites St. Marys PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kane Manor Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kane Manor Country Inn

Property: Kane Manor Country Inn
Address: 230 Clay Street, Kane, PA 16735-1410
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Kane
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Kane Manor Country Hotel Kane
Country Inn Kane
Kane Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing