We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kennett House Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kennett Square
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandywine River Hotel(Chadds Ford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel Motel(West Chester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brinton Hotel(West Chester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
97
17
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslongwood suitelongwood gardensb bsitting roomarts and crafts styleturn of the centurymemory foamlocal attractionsfresh fruitother guestseach morninglike sleeping on a cloudnice visitwe loved our staybreakfast was delicioustwo nightswithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Thanks you for an excellent stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, the house lovely and interesting, the breakfast was amazing. The Longwood tour was beautiful with all the decorations and the fountain light show was great. The dinner gift certificate allowed us to have an excellent dinner at Kyoto's. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys sushi. Thank you again for a wonderful stay in you lovely home. Jim and Lisa, NJ.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We had a pleasant stay at the Kennett House. I booked the Brandywine room without realizing that its private bath is in the hallway. It was fine because robes were supplied by Gilja, Very convenient to everything and walking distance to town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLTTFNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My husband & I arrived at Kennett Square after travelling from Brussels where my husband had had his wallet stolen, which included his drivers license. Gilja was wonderful, couldn't have been more helpful & insisted on being our chauffer until a replacement license was received.
Gilja is like a friend & treats everyone as an honoured guest. Breakfasts were the highlight of our day, wonderfully arranged fresh fruit & everyday a different main dish all beautifully presented.
Kennett Square is central to many interesting attractions, including Winterthur, Longwood gardens & a little further afield the home of the Amish, Lancaster county.
Living in Australia, we may never get back to Pennsylvania, but if we do we will certainly be staying with Gilja again & would thoroughly recommend Kennett House for anyone wanting a special break.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevKalamunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed for a weekend after a Friday evening wedding. Gilja was concerned about our arrival time and called us en route to make sure we would have time to change before the wedding. She is the ultimate B&B owner. Lovely rooms, spotless, large front porch. Breakfast was a delight each morning. The fresh fruit was beautifully presented and she gave us a little lesson on the fruit cutting at our table! Excellent location to Longwood Gardens, and other attractions. Sneak in a little time to stop at the Dansko outlet in the area if you are so inclined, too. We cannot wait to go back and explore the area further.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PegB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Our hostess, Gilja, runs a perfect B&B in this convenient location when visiting Longwood Gardens and the entire Brandywine area. The 1910 house is beautiful, inside and out, and provides a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable with excellent bathrooms. Breakfast is served at your convenience and is a truly full meal and beautifully prepared. I, personally, love this house with the large foyers, huge windows and extensive American chestnut moulding. This was our second visit at Kennett House and we shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruceliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews