We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooked to order.”
Review of Floga Bistro

Floga Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Floga Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Baltimore Pike
Description: Elegant Italian Restaurant with a Mediterennean flair. Kids friendly and B.Y.O.B. Dine in take out and delivery.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cooked to order.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband has some dietary issues and when we approached the hostess about it, were assured it was no problem for the chef to prepare his meal without certain ingredients. We have had several delicious meals, including lunches with fabulous salads and great soups. Their wings and calamari are wonderful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    55
    34
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was ok...”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The food was flavorful, the waitress we had was not very experienced with customer service skills. Overall feel of the restaurant was a glorified pizza place. Food was priced fairly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Really good, made to order food. We had salads and wings. The grilled calamari was so so. They listen to your dietary preferences!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzie08022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Party of five, mid-afternoon on a Sunday, just before Christmas. The place was empty when we walked in, and had begun to fill when we left. The service was perfect, as expected for that time of day. Very nice decor. The food was excellent. The Stuffed Portabella appetizer was extraordinarily good, and the grilled and fried Calamari were also excellent. We had an assortment of pasta dishes, including the Shrimp Fra Diablo, Seafood Vezuvio, Lobster Ravioli, and Cheese Ravioli. These were all very well done. To repeat, the Stuffed Portabella was really, really good. A widely varied menu, from pizza on up, BYOB, some sidewalk seating in warmer weather. Next time back will be trying the pizza offerings. Definitely recommend this establishment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great gem in a shopping center”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We met a couple at Floga's restaurant last night. Let me start off by saying that I booked the reservation through open table. However, I clicked on Friday night instead of Saturday night. When we got there, they said that I did not have a reservation. I checked my email and realized that it was my mistake. They were polite and friendly and accommodated our party anyway. The food was really good. I had the boneless short rib special and the meat melted in my mouth. The rest of our party had the chicken marsala, eggplant parmesan and chicken parmesan. They all enjoyed the dinners. The BYOB was great and the prices were reasonable. Our server Joan was friendly and talked with us. I would go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Schwartzkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Floga Bistro also viewed

 
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to Floga Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing