We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place, with a very busy breakfast area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
264 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Very nice place, with a very busy breakfast area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here following the annual Kennett Brewfest. The location was convenient, the staff was friendly, and the place was clean and attractive. I'd definitely stay here again.

The complimentary breakfast wasn't terrible, but it did get quite crowded on a Sunday morning. There were 3-4 people waiting in line to make waffles, toast, and the like. And the layout of the breakfast didn't allow easy access to items, and people were having problems moving about. If the hotel staff would rework the traffic flow in the area, they'd have a winner. But for now, I'd consider heading out for breakfast on the weekends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    126
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
108
117
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The staff of this hotel are friendly and extremely helpful. As mentioned before the breakfast attendant was extremely personable. Some say the breakfast was pretty good. Sounds like a Minnesotan from Lake Woebegone. From our point of view the breakfast was the best complimentary one we have had in a hotel. The location is terrific for visiting the gardens in the Brandywine Valley: Longwood, Winterthur, Mount Cuba, as well as the museum, Brandywine River Museum. From this hotel we also visited Chanticleer Garden and Bartram's Garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

The first time we staid at this Fairfield Inn, we took advantage of their Longwood Package. Since we were visiting during the week, they were able to allow us to check in early so that we could use our Longwood tickets on the first day of our stay. The staff was so accommodating and our experience with the hotel was positive so when we were returning to the area this summer, I immediately booked a room at this hotel. The return trip was as good as the first.

Room Tip: I've always requested a room on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was really clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, and the breakfast attendant was extremely personable. As a previous poster said, it is better to have a room facing the parking lot (rather than the highway) because of noise. I will definitely be coming back to this location!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquelynnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting family. It never lets us down. I am very picky when it comes to hotels. I am easily grossed out by unclean hotels. This place is great. The staff at the front desk are very friendly. The continental breakfast is great. There is always coffee and tea waiting for us when we return to the hotel after a long day. Ask to stay on the front side of the building as you can hear the traffic from Hwy 1 on the back side.

Room Tip: Stay on the frontside of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northwoods_Newbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

I chose the Fairfield over the Hilton as it had better reviews, mostly due to new construction. I work in construction and this place was shotty at best. The rooms are tacky and the elevator is a death trap. The free wifi is "plug in".

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISKS_09, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I apologize you were dissatisfied with the construction of the property. Our design scheme is part of Marriott's newer "Green Tea" decor package introduced within the last four years. Since our construction in 2009, there have been several improvements to the design scheme to help improve the experience and overall look for the guest.

We do indeed have free wireless Internet throughout the hotel including your guest room. The ports on the desks located in the guest room are available for guests who prefer to plug-in. Directions for usage regarding the Internet are located on the desks within each guest room for your next stay with us.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg,PA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is a mid-price hotel that offers a lot for the money. An indoor pool can be priceless when you are traveling with children, and theirs, while small is attractive and easy to find and use. The decor is simple and appealing, with dramatic touches here and there. The beds were immaculate and comfortable. We stayed on the highway side and did not find road noises terribly loud. If you are visiting Longwood Gardens, this is a great choice because it is close and pleasant. Breakfast was good, and the coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.7 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
8.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing