We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT stay at Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had an excellent weekend in Kennett Square. Staff was very nice, workout room clean. Breakfast very good and breakfast manager very friendly. Ample parking although a little difficult to find. Front desk staff very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallercf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property! I am pleased you had an enjoyable weekend with us. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed two nights and had such a positive experience. First, our check-in was relatively quick and pleasant due to Rich, who also provided recommendations for restaurants (and menus for a few that we were interested in). Our favorite was Floga's Bistro -- see Restaurant review (under Kennett Square). Next ... our room was immaculate (thank you, Carolina !) and nicely decorated. General Manager, Jessica, asked us if our room was satisfactory, and Alexa was such a helpful and personable breakfast hostess. Breakfast itself has a nice variety of dishes --- and a nice selection of yogurt (both Greek and ... ). All of these people help to create a recipe for success. The highway side is somewhat noisy (ear plugs were provided in our room), so the parking lot side is a better choice. We would definite stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and especially your interaction with our team including Rich, Carolina, Alexa and myself! I’m so happy to hear about the impression each one of us made with you during your trip.

I am sorry that we were unable to locate a room away from the highway side of the building for you on this stay. During your next stay with us, please feel free to make a “quiet room” request and we will do our best to place you in the best location available.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Immaculately clean. Great value including deluxe continental breakfast.Excellent location. Comfortable rooms. What more could you ask for! I highly recommend this property. I will stay here every time I visit the area.

Room Tip: Request room on parking lot side. Overall rooms are very quiet. Our room was near an ice machine and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAPPYCRUISING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us AGAIN on your trip to Kennett Square! I am sorry for your experience with the location of your guest room. During your next stay with us, please feel free to make a “quiet room” request and we will do our best to place you in the best location available. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here recently when attending a members night at Longwood gardens. It is literally 5 minutes from the Gardens. If you are going to stay here - there are two important things. Call a day ahead to confirm your reservation and asked for a room on the parking lot side if possible. We did this and had a wonderful quiet room. First I would like to stay the Hotel is well appointed. Quite beautiful to walk into. To get here remember to stay right - after the Walmart. By doing this you take the access road which drops you right off at the driveway. My Garmin got us right to the door without these instructions. But I figured this would help some.
Each and every person we dealt with at this Fairfield Inn had a smile, cheerful disposition and were more then willing to assist on any question we had about a quick bite to eat and a local church for Mass.
Our room was nice. Ice machines were conveniently located and not too loud either. Breakfast was quite nice. Hot and cold foods. Nice "name brand" greek yogurts. Waffle machine ran out of batter and the attendant not only got more batter for us..but started the waffles going for us. I thought that was a very nice touch. This will be my selection for my Longwood visits with my family from now on. Give it a try. I can not speak for the rooms that are next to the highway - but if they are sound proof like our room - then I would think that there wont be to big a problem.
Great place. Hats off to Rhonda. A lovely person with great directions and taste in food. Peace and safe travels!!!

Room Tip: Call to confirm reservation and request a parking lot side room. Can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mauisurfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and especially Rhonda! I am so pleased that the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is your new choice while visiting Kennett Square. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We only stayed one night but from beginning to end our stay was great. The Manager that checked us in was extremely pleasant and very helpful. The room was not very large but it was very clean and very well decorated. The free breakfast was very good. They had waffles, eggs, sausage and any other items you would expect.There is a pool and a whirlpool, but we did not have time to use them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanbando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

I am very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us from start to finish. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit and please be sure to find some time to unwind and relax a little in our pool and whirlpool. See you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Would recommend Fairfield Inn to stay if you are looking for a place to stay near Longwood Gardens. Only minutes to the Gardens and shopping, places to eat. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are comfortable and clean. Morning breakfast is great! Would definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milljl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property! I am pleased you were happy with our close proximity to Longwood Gardens. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a decent property. I was given a very nice suite upgrade but the room had a horrible odor. (Why do Fairfield and Towne Suites seem to share this trait?)

After switching to another suite - everything was very nice. Rooms was large with two flat screens (no swivel). The location on Route 1 could have been troublesome but it's no worse than any other place on a road.

It was well placed for my first meeting the next morning, but there are other opportunities along the Route 1 corridor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Probably2Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

I appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your experience. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the odor in your guest room. Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope that you allow us the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
641 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
394 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: £86 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing