We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ideally located so family members could spend Easter together as well as celebrate a 90th birthday.
Front desk staff extremely friendly and engaging. Housekeeping staff did a great job in keeping our room clean and crisp.
Enjoyed visiting a local winery in West Grove.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

I am so pleased that you were satisfied with our facility, particularly the cleanliness and staff interaction. We appreciate you sharing your comments and look forward to your next visit to the winery in West Grove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was pouring rain when we arrived but Abbey's welcoming smile brightened the day. We were visiting the sights of Wilmington, Delaware, and chose this Fairfield based on location, price, and our previous good experiences with Fairfield Inns. The hotel was spotless and looked newly renovated. We were asked if we wanted a room on the highway side or the parking lot side, we chose parking lot. Our room was well set up and quiet. Breakfast was just what I expected, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, waffles, and hard boiled and scrambled eggs - the usual free breakfast fare. Most people should be able to find something they like. Coffee and tea are offered all day in the lobby and there is a small coffee brewer in the room. All the staff we're welcoming and friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zogrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property, in particular your interaction with our team. I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience and we surely look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very nice hotel located close to Longwood Gardens. Very clean room and bathroom. There is some traffic noise, but it is located back a bit from the road, so its not a big issue. Friendly staff. Breakfast is very average, a bit disappointed in that, but for the price of the hotel, who can complain? My wife thinks they should have Keurig coffee machines in the rooms. Would be a nice upgrade, but they offer coffee all day in the lobby and do have a small brewer in the room. Overall a real good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us most recently. I am pleased you were happy with our close proximity to Longwood Gardens and our staff service. I am sorry that you had an average experience with our complimentary breakfast. If you have any further suggestions or feedback so that we can ensure you have a better experience for your next trip to Kennett Square, I encourage you to share them with me. We are always looking for ways to improve to ensure you have the best possible stay with us. You can contact me directly to discuss at the property. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused for you during your stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope that you allow us the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed a night here, because it's only 1 mile from Longwood Gardens. It was a very nice clean place to stay. Abbey from the front desk made us feel very welcoming. One downside was, room 412 has a VERY LOUD!! air conditioner/heater unit. It kept me up all night, every 10-15 minutes the humming sound would come on, sound like a truck coming through. We would give this place one more try in June, but not room 412 ever!.

Room Tip: Room 412 has a VERY loud! air/heat unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jw234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and the condition of our facilities. I am so sorry that you had an awful experience with the PTAC in your guestroom. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused for you during your stay with us. If you do experience anything not satisfactory while staying with us, please do not hesitate to let one of our friendly Guest Service Representatives know so that we have the opportunity to rectify the situation for you immediately.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your interaction with Abbey our Guest Service Representative. Abbey most recently was the recipient of our “Employee of the Quarter” award at the property level. I’m sure you can see why she was chosen! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in June. Please feel free to contact me directly to arrange your visit to the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A nice hotel with in a great location to take in local attractions. The staff was extremly attentive with everyone making us feel welcome and truly like a guest in their home. The hotel was very clean and it was apparent that the staff took pride in their roles in keeping this property nice. The gentleman who ran the morning breakfast was exceptional and provided a level of hospitality that was amazing.

Room Tip: You may want to get a room on the parking lot side as the back of the hotel is near an busy highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property! I am pleased you were happy with your experience in our breakfast area and particularly with Juan. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our baseball team stayed here this past weekend for a tournament. It was a very nice hotel but what made it great was the staff. Jessica was great helping us form our "group" and from that point on everything was super. The staff was very accomodating considering they had twelve nine year old boys running around. We used the pool and hot tub and enjoyed our free breakfast in the morning. The rooms were clean and well equipped. If ever we are in the area we will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: If I have any tips it would be to request a room on the opposite side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so pleased that we were able to make your stay memorable during your baseball tournament.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the past weekend to attend a family event in the area. We also had interactions with Abbey who went above and beyond her job in making us feel welcomed, informed and comfortable at our stay. She helped us out in finding a place to eat while assisting us in the lobby area with the television and fireplace. She was a pure delight and you could tell that she really enjoyed her job. We are returning back in June and will not hesitate to make reservations due to her excellent hospitality. Next time we will get a suite...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dicruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our property. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your interaction with Abbey. I will be sure to share with her and the rest of the team.
We look forward to seeing you again in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
627 reviews
5.6 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
389 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: £95 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing