We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here two nights and it was fine. Very standard middle market accommodations -- everything you would expect.

It's located about a mile outside of "town" but on main roads so easy to come and go.

Breakfasts were free and good.

Room Tip: The location is not scenic at all. I'd avoid the side that faces the Hwy because it can be load...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding your experience at our property in May. We look forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a very good hotel for those exploring the Brandywine Valley who want the facilities and convenience of a larger hotel chain rather than a B&B. The hotel is about 3 miles from Longwood Gardens. Book in advance to secure a good value non-refundable rate.

I arrived around noon for my 3 night stay and was able to check-in early. Being quite sensitive to noise, I requested a room on a high floor facing the car park, upon reservation and again at check-in. My request was honoured and I was allocated a room on the 4th floor (the highest) close to the lifts. There is a long hallway inside the room which means you do not get any noise from the lifts. The room is large and the décor fresh and modern (green, black and white colour scheme as per the website).

I was very happy with the facilities in the hotel. Whilst not extensive, they are adequate. There is a small gym (2 treadmills, 1 cross-trainer, 1 recumbent bike, weights) and small pool. There is a laundry on-site and you can use the washing machine for $1 and the dryer for $1. Standard WiFi is complimentary as is breakfast. In contrast with some of the previous reviews, I found the breakfast selection to be good and in keeping with the star rating of the hotel. There were 2 hot options (scrambled eggs plus one other), a selection of cereals, oatmeal, waffles, breads (including bagels and English muffins), yoghurts, fresh fruit salad, pieces of fruits and 2 fruit juices. Complimentary coffee and tea is available in the hotel lobby 24 hours a day.

The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly, courteous and professional. They know the hotel well and the nearby facilities. The server at breakfast is particularly smiley and helpful, clearing the tables quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

I truly appreciate the time you spent on describing your entire stay with us! Your tale of your visit to our property made me want to spend an overnight! Your description is a true account of everything one gets to experience in the Brandywine Valley!

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next trip to Kennett Square!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The facility was very clean & maintained well. The front desk staff was very helpful & courteous. The girl that was serving in the dining area for breakfast was also very polite and friendly toward my wife and I. If I had one complaint , it was the eggs that were served appeared to be of the "powdered" style which otherwise tainted the breakfast quality. In spite of that, it was a very pleasant stay and my kudos to the staff and the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am pleased that you were happy with our accommodations and staff service!
I apologize that you were not satisfied with our eggs served during our complimentary breakfast. You will be pleased to learn that we do not use powdered eggs and indeed they do arrive pre-made and are microwavable.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ideally located so family members could spend Easter together as well as celebrate a 90th birthday.
Front desk staff extremely friendly and engaging. Housekeeping staff did a great job in keeping our room clean and crisp.
Enjoyed visiting a local winery in West Grove.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

I am so pleased that you were satisfied with our facility, particularly the cleanliness and staff interaction. We appreciate you sharing your comments and look forward to your next visit to the winery in West Grove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was pouring rain when we arrived but Abbey's welcoming smile brightened the day. We were visiting the sights of Wilmington, Delaware, and chose this Fairfield based on location, price, and our previous good experiences with Fairfield Inns. The hotel was spotless and looked newly renovated. We were asked if we wanted a room on the highway side or the parking lot side, we chose parking lot. Our room was well set up and quiet. Breakfast was just what I expected, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, waffles, and hard boiled and scrambled eggs - the usual free breakfast fare. Most people should be able to find something they like. Coffee and tea are offered all day in the lobby and there is a small coffee brewer in the room. All the staff we're welcoming and friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zogrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property, in particular your interaction with our team. I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience and we surely look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very nice hotel located close to Longwood Gardens. Very clean room and bathroom. There is some traffic noise, but it is located back a bit from the road, so its not a big issue. Friendly staff. Breakfast is very average, a bit disappointed in that, but for the price of the hotel, who can complain? My wife thinks they should have Keurig coffee machines in the rooms. Would be a nice upgrade, but they offer coffee all day in the lobby and do have a small brewer in the room. Overall a real good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us most recently. I am pleased you were happy with our close proximity to Longwood Gardens and our staff service. I am sorry that you had an average experience with our complimentary breakfast. If you have any further suggestions or feedback so that we can ensure you have a better experience for your next trip to Kennett Square, I encourage you to share them with me. We are always looking for ways to improve to ensure you have the best possible stay with us. You can contact me directly to discuss at the property. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused for you during your stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope that you allow us the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed a night here, because it's only 1 mile from Longwood Gardens. It was a very nice clean place to stay. Abbey from the front desk made us feel very welcoming. One downside was, room 412 has a VERY LOUD!! air conditioner/heater unit. It kept me up all night, every 10-15 minutes the humming sound would come on, sound like a truck coming through. We would give this place one more try in June, but not room 412 ever!.

Room Tip: Room 412 has a VERY loud! air/heat unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jw234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica Y, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and the condition of our facilities. I am so sorry that you had an awful experience with the PTAC in your guestroom. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused for you during your stay with us. If you do experience anything not satisfactory while staying with us, please do not hesitate to let one of our friendly Guest Service Representatives know so that we have the opportunity to rectify the situation for you immediately.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your interaction with Abbey our Guest Service Representative. Abbey most recently was the recipient of our “Employee of the Quarter” award at the property level. I’m sure you can see why she was chosen! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in June. Please feel free to contact me directly to arrange your visit to the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
645 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
395 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
8.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: £80 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing