We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster??”
Review of Kennett Square Inn

Kennett Square Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lobster??”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My chicken with crab sauce smelled fishy and my sister's lobster & shrimp had pieces of lobster meat that didn't look or taste like lobster,(I'm from Maine & know lobster). Also it was very fishy smelling.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mainemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth Going Inn”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

After the disappointment of my regular restaurant being closed and a long and tiring day of touring Longwood Gardens, I wanted to sit down and enjoy a good meal. This little gem was easy to get to, close by, and quite charming. The food was decently priced and the staff friendly. We had a late lunch and I had the salmon special. It was delicious! They serve great coffee, too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BmoreExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting New Discovery”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Hostess very sweet yet efficient. Server friendly and competant. Atmosphere peaceful and relaxing. Menu decent and food very well prepared. Would recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gil678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“really needs to update”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Menu, food presentation, and decor all look like they're more than 40 years old. We will no go back unless we hear of a major renovation top to bottom.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank aikidojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The Inn has a great ambiance, and the service was excellent. Of course all of this doesn't mean much if the food is dissatisfying.. which it wasn't . We split a delicious sandwich for lunch, and split a seafood (scallops, shrimp) entree for dinner..and we were stuffed after both meals. The overall experience was excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kennett Square Inn also viewed

 
Kennett Square, PA
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to Kennett Square Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing