We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get any closer to Longwood Gardens!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

If your goal is to explore over 1,000 acres of outdoor gardens or the 4 acre indoor conservatory to Longwood Gardens, this hotel is as close as you can get! The hotel recently underwent a renovation to the hotel lobby. They opened up the new lobby Easter weekend when I was there. It looks beautiful. High ceilings, lots of windows, very nice fireplace, and lots of seating. My only big disappointment was the fact that breakfast was not included with the room rate. The lobby contains an area for eating but the hotel charges 9 plus dollars to eat there. So my sister and I drove into Kennett Square and had breakfast at the Sunrise Café which we would recommend to hungry travelers. We had hoped to use the hotel pool but the water temp way too cold. That was a disappointment too. The toilet in our room would not flush but when reported to the front desk on our way out for the morning... the problem was corrected when we returned. I should also mention there is an Applebee's next to the hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square recently. We are glad you were able to experience beautiful Longwood Gardens, an exceptional attraction in any season and well worth the trip. You may be interested in our B&B Package that includes full breakfasts, and we also offer other packages, all of which include a full hot breakfast. Hopefully you will visit us again and take advantage of the value in these packages. Either way, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

I usually don't write reviews, but this experience was beyond bad.
Stayed here overnight when we went to Longwood Gardens.
May 3, 2013 checked in.
Paid full price for a king room. They put me next to the elevator and ice machine.
Those rooms should be left for "discount" guests.
The party in the hall started at 11 PM. At 1 AM I complained to the front desk - nothing done.
At 3:45 AM complained again. Still noisy at 4:30 AM.
I believe that a good hotel would have controlled this situation.
The next morning the same group had "taken over" the breakfast room letting everyone know how they partied all night.
No excuse for the inaction by the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure You are away from elevator & ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ezflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest-
I’m so sorry for the noise issue you experienced during your stay. We work diligently with our security staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant and we will work with our team to ensure we are doing our best to provide the quality stay you expect and deserve. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area as we are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience possible. If you would contact me at the hotel I would be glad to discuss this further. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed there for one night and we had a room with a king bed it was terrific. We were greeted bt Antonio when we arrived and he was very gracious. He also called after we were at the room for a little while to check if the room was acceptable. We enjoyed complimentary coffee in the morning and I had a nice chat with Maria at the front desk and also with Lori the front desk supervisor. Breakfast is fantastic fresh fruit and your meal made to order by Miguel their super cook. Our waitress Connie was fantastic. The food was so good I had to have a second breakfast burrito. We are looking forward to a return to this area in the near future and we will definitely stay at this hotel again. I give this hotel two thumbs up. P.S. Miguel I enjoyed our conversation about Cancun and thanks again for the great breakfast. Lalo G.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square! We are pleased to hear your visit was pleasant, and you had a chance to meet several members of our staff. We frequently hear great feedback on the staff as they really enjoy engaging with our guests and we are happy you had that experience, and for sharing that. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Clean, neat, well maintained hotel. Breakfast is great. Wine selection is better than other HGI. Close to many shops and businesses. Longwood Gardens is nearby. Lots of choices to eat. Ask for a king bed room. Pantry is well stocked. Front desk staff are courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank murugaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square recently. We are pleased to hear everything went well during your stay and you enjoyed our hotel! Our staff here really appreciates our guests, and thanks to our recent renovation projects, all hotel rooms, as well as our cafe and lobby are brand new. We hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Great hotel for quality and service. We visited Longwood Gardens and it is only a short distance. It makes the trip well worth it. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was of varied offerings and well prepared.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square! We are delighted to hear you experienced beautiful Longwood Gardens, an exceptional attraction in any season and that the location worked well for you. Again, we appreciate you visiting us and look forward to hosting you again! Enjoy the rest of your spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Hilton Garden Inn (Kennett Square, PA) needs new bedding. I've had chronic back pain since leaving the hotel. Some beds are better than others but I last slept in a worn bed with a crater on the left side where I presume most guests in that room had slept. Good value but poor attention to bedding. The Sheraton chain far exceeds Hilton bedding for some reason. The furnishings are a bit cheap as well. Very uncomfortable seating in suite.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul J. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest-
We are very sorry to learn of your experience. Although the Garden Sleep System beds are adjustable, and were specially made for Hilton Garden Inns to relieve pressure points and provide ergonomic support for the best night sleep possible, this doesn’t always happen. We typically try to switch rooms when this happens which usually helps, or personally attempt to adjust your bed. If you would contact me at the hotel I would be glad to discuss how we can provide a resolution. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Was really happy with our stay here! Staff was friendly and welcoming. Really nice breakfast with good variety of choices. Great, clean room and comfy bed with adjustable firmness mattress. Good, "easy to get to" location. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square recently. We are pleased to hear your visit went well, and the location was convenient for you. Our staff really appreciates our guests' feedback, and are happy to learn you enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well - it truly is a great way to start your day! We hope to have you with us again at the next Plantations event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
5.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
389 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: £100 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing