We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Bad Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Hilton Garden Inn (Kennett Square, PA) needs new bedding. I've had chronic back pain since leaving the hotel. Some beds are better than others but I last slept in a worn bed with a crater on the left side where I presume most guests in that room had slept. Good value but poor attention to bedding. The Sheraton chain far exceeds Hilton bedding for some reason. The furnishings are a bit cheap as well. Very uncomfortable seating in suite.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul J. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest-
We are very sorry to learn of your experience. Although the Garden Sleep System beds are adjustable, and were specially made for Hilton Garden Inns to relieve pressure points and provide ergonomic support for the best night sleep possible, this doesn’t always happen. We typically try to switch rooms when this happens which usually helps, or personally attempt to adjust your bed. If you would contact me at the hotel I would be glad to discuss how we can provide a resolution. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

Was really happy with our stay here! Staff was friendly and welcoming. Really nice breakfast with good variety of choices. Great, clean room and comfy bed with adjustable firmness mattress. Good, "easy to get to" location. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square recently. We are pleased to hear your visit went well, and the location was convenient for you. Our staff really appreciates our guests' feedback, and are happy to learn you enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well - it truly is a great way to start your day! We hope to have you with us again at the next Plantations event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

If you follow the advice of other reviewers you'll have a better experience. When we arrived we were given a room on the top floor away from the highway (good), but next to the elevator & vending area (bad). We immediately requested a room change and the front desk staff changed it right away.
We slept until about 7 at which point the noise from increasing road traffic & some loud noise from the pipes?? prevented us from going back to sleep.
We took the BnB deal and enjoyed breakfast with helpful staff.
All in all a pretty good deal!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

I sincerely apologize for the noise issues encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern and your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We recently stayed here during a visit to the Longwood Gardens. The hotel is conveniently located for this site. The room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was copious with lots of choice including hot eggs cooked to your taste. The employees are pleasant. The lobby is under reconstruction. The first night there was a lot of noise from the hallway outside our door. Children were running around and making a lot of noise. Doors were slammed shut loudly and people spoke loudly in the hallway. I think the walls must be thin without sound proofing. Above us we heard every foot step. This lasted until about midnight. The second night was calm. I suggest avoiding room 229 as it is close to the elevator and vending machines.

Room Tip: May be better on the 3rd floor at the end of a hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesV1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I’m sorry for the noise you experienced during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure our guests are respectful of each other, while still enjoying their stay and special occasions. We are glad to hear the positive points of your stay as well, and that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast buffet. We hope you will visit us again and see the lovely results of our renovation! Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

After visiting amazing Longwood gardens we located Apple Bee to have a meal and to decide whether to go to our next destination or stay in the area for the night and as we approached Apple Bee there was this hotel right near it! Very convenient:) They had a room available, the room was nice, comfortable, helpful stuff, we went to the pool and Jacuzzi, had a great time. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inna819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest-
Thank you for visiting us at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square! We are delighted to hear you experienced beautiful Longwood Gardens, an exceptional attraction in any season, and for sharing your feedback. We are currently renovating our lobby and cafe areas, and anticipate completing this project very soon. Hopefully you will visit again and enjoy these enhanced public areas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel after our visit to Longwood Gardens. It is right down the street from the hotel. Having been caught in a snowstorm after we checked out, we turned around and checked right back in, thereby staying in 2 different rooms. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. We spoke with several different desk associates over the course of our 2 night stay, and they were all polite and helpful. We hadn't gone far when we turned around, so we were way too early for check in time, but they found us a new room right away, and let us check back in. We had one breakfast there. The chef will make any type of omlette you want. We ate 3 meals at the Applebees right outside the restaurant. The staff there was super as well, especially the manager. I recommend staying and eating at this location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NapoABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are pleased your stays went well, and you had a chance to enjoy our hot Breakfast Buffet. The omelets here are terrific, especially the Kennett Square omelet! Having Applebee's in our parking lot is so convenient and many guests enjoy it there - we're glad you did too! We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I would agree that some rooms have sound problems, but overall this is an excellent hotel in a convenient location to Longwood Gardens. I stayed her two weekends in a row, while taking weekend classes at Longwood. Each time, Tina at the front desk is extremely helpful, kind and friendly. The second time, she even recalled me from the previous weekend, which was a nice touch. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerSn0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Guest-
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feed back regarding your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square. We are pleased to hear your visit was pleasant, and you had a chance to meet Tina! She is a terrific agent who has won many awards and really enjoys engaging with our guests. We appreciate your visit, and hope you will return soon. Have a great 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
5.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
387 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: £106 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing