We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay at Hilton”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, close to where we were going, everything that was promised. We were tired from traveling 3000 miles and were received as if we were known forever. My wife and I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling pass or near Kennett Square, PA.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your recent experience while staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square! We are so pleased to learn your stay went well, and our staff made you and your wife feel welcome. We look forward to hosting you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    179
    75
    26
    20
See reviews for
160
192
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The hotel is only a mile away from Longwood Gardens and there are many places to explore in the Brandywine Valley area. Many amenities: pool, fitness center. Breakfast buffet was available and plenty of self parking. Wonderful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest-
We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square while staying in the Brandywine Valley, and sharing your experience. We are delighted your stay went well, and hope you will return to this beautiful area during the upcoming holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is perfectly located to everything in Kennett Square. We were in town for a family wedding and the comfort of the hotel and staff made our long trip very worth it. The room was great and the atmoshere could not have been better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for staying with us while attending a local wedding! We are glad we were able to make your stay here pleasant and comfortable. Enjoy the upcoming holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We enjoyed our long weekend experience at the Hilton. Staff was excellent, room was comfortable and quiet, and the location was convenient to Longwood Gardens. We also liked that we could walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Iam4traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for staying with us recently, and posting your experience. We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable, and you were able to take in Longwood Gardens, a true treasure of the Brandywine Valley. We look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our overnight stay was perfect for our trip. This hotel had all that we needed. They had Great packages for Longwood Gardens. The staff was outstanding. They were professional, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit! We are glad to hear everything went well while you were here, and we look forward to hosting you again. Our staff really enjoys interacting with our guests as you are our VIP's! Thanks again for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for our wedding the Staff and service and the whole hotel was excellent. It was very friendly, clean and the rooms were great. Jane Cropper helped me with the block bookings for our guests and she was very helpful and nothing was ever a problem. I highly recommend staying here A+++.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Groom-
It was my pleasure to assist you and make your group as comfortable as possible. We are pleased your stay went well, and appreciate your group choosing our hotel! Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel some time around 3pm - 4pm, only to be told our room was not ready, and be asked to wait. We waited but still the room was not ready so we were given another room. I do wonder why they didn't do this immediately. To be fair, I did voice a complaint to a lady who must have been in charge and she gave us a free breakfast the next morning by way of an apology.
The breakfast was nice enough, and the man who made the omelettes to your taste made them very well. There was plenty to choose from on one of the days we were there... the other day all of the buffet dishes were missing, just the "egg cooking" window was open. You could still get a substantial breakfast however. It cost just under $10.
The hotel had hot drinks and cookies out for the evening time which was very nice. We only looked at the hotel pool once and it was full of children, so we didn't bother.
The hotel is nicely situated to get to Longwood Gardens, and on a sort of retail area with food providers etc.
The room was nice, spaciouis and clean and the bed comfortable. We paid in advance and got a special rate, which made it a bit more reasonable.
This hotel is convenient to Longwood Gardens, and there are other interesting sites, like the Battle of Brandywine and from one extreme to the other, the QVC studio tour..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest-
We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear your visit was positive, and that you were able to enjoy a relaxing breakfast in the Cafe each morning, and your room was to your liking. We hope you will come back and visit, and join us for dinner the next time. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
5.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
356 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing