We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenneth Square, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Kenneth Square, PA”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The nature of this trip was to visit my daughter. She attends a nearby university. The hotel is located in a convenient area and the staff was very accommodating. The rooms are very clean and the beds were very comfortable , which made my experience more enjoyable since I slept well each night. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JackieB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for posting your experience while visiting your daughter! We are so pleased to learn that your stay went well and our staff took good care of you, and that your room and bed were enjoyable. We appreciate hearing from you and look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    182
    76
    27
    20
See reviews for
163
197
37
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I ck'd into my I room and there was a half I empty bottle ofn water in the n fridge and I my bathroom was dirty. I gon to b the n front desk and I ask to be a moved and a to NOT be in a handicap room, I am o laced back in a handicap room, on the v first floor, and I near the main rd. I asked I to be on the b too floor ( typically not an issue n for Diamond status members) and the GM was unwilling to do anything, but worse than that is she simply did NOT seem to give a damm. She is the GM and is NOT a unified to be a shift lead at the dog park!!
Also, the carpeting in the Elevator and halways were filthy. My breakfast order was wrong twice and I slimy did not have the time to wait to see if they could get it right on the third try!
I am certainly considering changing my brandn loyalty to something other than Hilton after this b experience.

STAY AWAY AND SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ELSEWHERE!!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank flskier66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again, I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre Hall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was the second time staying at this hotel. It is a very nice hotel. If you are coming up to visit the New Bolton Center, then this hotel is a good place to stay because its not very far from the center. AND its easy to get there from the hotel. I had one issue with the heater unit being very loud. I wasn't in the room a lot during my stay except to sleep and I was able to control how loud the noise was by putting my suitcase on top of the unit. I did report the issue to the desk clerk when I checked out so I hope they fixed it. All in all this is a nice hotel and I do recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest-
We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your experience while our guest. We apologize for the noise issue and assure you that we take problem resolution very seriously, and ask that any problems get reported immediately to our Front Desk. That way we have the opportunity to resolve the issue and improve the remainder of your stay. Thank you again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hartford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Consistently a good experience here. The location is close to where I need to be on a regular basis and everything is clean and sanitary. I would and have recommended the location to my friends and family. Parking is convenient and the staff is friendly. Atmosphere is quiet in general.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that our location and condition of our hotel has made for some positive hotel stays. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Where to begin. Our stay started off ok small hiccups at check in. For our inconvenience for that we were given a goody bag of snacks and an aplogy. Front Desk employees were very welcoming... Especially Tina. Then we get to our room. The room looked dingy. It was late and dark we all get ready for bed. and once in bed to find the adjustable beds do not adjust to soft.... Hard as rocks very uncomfortable. Next morning we see the bathroom had hair all over the tissue holder the tub looked dirty, rusted and the wallpaper and ceiling was peeling and cracked. At first glance the bedding all white looks very clean. Well look up close!!! We opned the curtain and on the bed next to the window ....We had candy, looked like a red Jolly Rancher stuck to our bed spread. Mind you we did not have candy...UGH...I called the front desk and they deeply were sorry it was missed. Missed!!!!! How is it missed if you are changing the bedding after each guest. By that I realized we slept that night on bedding that was previously used by a stranger... The Breakfast....not good at all.. upset stomachs all around... Eggs were all under cooked... Sausage hard and dry...potatoes freezer burnt.....Fruit was great. We used the pool and hot tub during our stay... pool was nice. hot tub was seemingly nice. Turn on the jets and the bubbles start. When they stop there is a film of dirt that stays on you and you have to peel it off from the bubbles like dirty ocean surf..... This was the worst weekend we have ever had!!!!!I will never stay again. Way to much money for the quality given!!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont Stay here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest~
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future, and feel free to contact me at the hotel for further discussion and resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The lobby is beautiful. The room was very clean. The free coffee/tea in the lobby has generous size cups. The afternoon cookie was excellent. However, no muffin or roll or anything was provided at breakfast. You had to pay $9.99 for breakfast or just grab a hot drink. For $100+ a night, I would have liked a croissant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest-
We appreciate your feedback on your visit here. Garden Inns offer a full buffet and do sell their breakfasts where we also feature "made to order" items. We do offer complimentary Granola Bars baked here daily and we hope you will try one on your next visit - they are delicious! Thank you again for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice comfortable lobby, Good service. Amazing dinner from their small kitchen and reasonably priced. No need to go out to eat. Basically everything was up to expectation. I was there four years ago and everything was just as good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you gave our new dinner restaurant a try. Our goal is to provide outstanding service to our guests and we look forward to hosting your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
5.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
367 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing