We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel because I attended a wedding nearby. Very accommodating staff. Great hotel for the price. Loved the Keurig in the room along with a fridge and microwave. Only issue was that I left an item in the room and never received a call back from the lost and found department. They claimed they would call back within 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 412territ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

The room we stayed in smelled like it had a mold or mildew problem, the odor was terrible in the room. When I went to try and change rooms the front desk was busy and I had already spent over 15 minutes trying to check-in (no other customers present) person at desk was on the phone. Some of employees had their small children running the halls! Very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We’re sorry to learn that we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of my favorite places to stay although the summer rates a little pricey compared to other rates during the year. Only problem was the muffled clod hopping from the person above me... Just a minor distraction. Didn't hear it when I turned on the TV. <grin>

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sunny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Dear Guest-
We appreciate hearing from you regarding your stay, and apologize for the noise issue. We hope you will return to give us another try. Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for kids sports tourney and was very good hotel. Nice, clean and what you expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was friendly. Having choice of breakfast buffet on site was convenient. Also have a great burger joint (Wayback Burger) next to parking lot. Easy location to shopping, Longwood Gardens, sports fields.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Stayed here for kids sports tourney and was very good hotel. Nice, clean and what you expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was friendly. Having choice of breakfast buffet on site was convenient. Also have a great burger joint (Wayback Burger) next to parking lot. Easy location to shopping, Longwood Gardens, sports fields.

Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your experience during your sports tournament. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable and look forward to your next visit! Enjoy your holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Besides what you normally should expect from a travelers hotel, the staff went over and above what I expected in trying to fix an issue. Amenities, such as lobby coffee, cookies, fruit were fresh and always available. Hotel was also situated near enough restaurants that if you are traveling with a family, there are plenty of options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Chief421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest-
Thank you for sharing your guest experience! it is gratifying to hear how helpful the staff was as that is always our goal. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and amenities. We hope you will come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My sister-in-law arranged for my husband and I to stay here two nights recently for a family graduation event. I'm glad we did. Rooms are very spacious--actually two rooms. There's a nice living room with a large screen tv and then the bedroom is a good size with another tv. In between is a decent sized bathroom. Everything was neat and clean and the staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: I assume all rooms were like ours so it wouldn't really matter where they are located. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollysci79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest-
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your room while our guests here, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our Front Desk agents strive to deliver exceptional customer service and are always thrilled to hear guest's feedback such as yours! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay, close to both Longwood Gardens and Winterthur. We settle on this property. Easy to find and just down the road from Longwood this was the perfect place. We were very warmly welcomed upon arrival. The women at the front desk could not have been nicer. We were also impressed with the surprising good dinner menu offered in the lobby dining space. After a long day on the road it was relaxing being able to enjoy a good meal and glass of wine, all very reasonably priced. Our room was clean, bright and spacious. Our only "but"
Was our bed. We were told it was a "comfort adjustable" king bed but we were unable to get the controls on either side of the bed to work, so we spent an uncomfortable night rolled together in the bed. Get a room with a good bed and you'll have the perfect place to stay while you are enjoying the area.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a good bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Great2baHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest-
We appreciate your time in posting about your experience here. Our apologies regarding the bed, and if possible always let our staff know so we can try to resolve the issue or even move your room - your satisfaction is our #1 goal! We're glad the Front Desk extended warm hospitality and you enjoyed dinner. We hope you will return for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
5.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
387 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square

Address: 815 East Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-1863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett Square
Price Range: £105 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located less than one mile from Longwood Gardens and minutes from other Brandywine Valley Attractions and Wineries, the hotel features 92 guest rooms, with a mix of suites, two large meeting rooms, an indoor pool and whirlpool, on-site breakfast restaurant, fitness center, sundry convenience shop and large lobby. Several restaurants are within walking distance, including an Applebee's in the parking lot. All hotel rooms feature a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, self-adjusting Garden Sleep System bed, complimentary wired and wireless internet access, along with remote printing to the business center. 37" LCD HDTV in all rooms with over 100 channels to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Hilton Kennett Square
Kennett Square Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing