We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Curbside to go it was not!”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, Maryland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Curbside to go it was not!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

First, I walked in to order carry-out since I was staying a nearby hotel which did not have any menus. The ordering process was handled smoothly. I paid. I waited. I told the ordering person I had walked over from the local hotel. To my surprise, my order did not come with any tableware or straw. So, I had to leave my hotel room again, to find something to eat with. I guess I found it really irritating that they were promoting $.99 "pepsi" drinks with any carry-out order. To my surprise, unsweetened iced tea was not included and I was charged $2.99. I thought that was a total rip-off. Food was good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FunGaw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprise”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Enjoyed our meals at Applebee's every visit. Always have had nice ,professional waiters. Like the way they change up the menu frequently. Have enjoyed their take service,which we found seamless.Easy to pick up the same food served inside but able to eat in our home. .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dudley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome service”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We tried the soft pretzels with beer cheese dip and they were OH SO GOOD!! Service was excellent and I love the table top kiosks where you can pay your bill and even split it!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveling2Disney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous service”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We had just visited Longwood Gardens and decided to stop here before returning home. Our waitress was nice and helpful. Our food was hot and delicious. We would definitely stop in here again on our next visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelDivaNay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quarryville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This Applebee's had great service! We had very attentive servers and great food! The restaurant is clean and well taken care of. We were seated quickly and did not wait long for our food. We have been here both for lunch and dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 123jmccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing