We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yo'R So Sweet

Yo'R So Sweet
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A creperie serving Savory and Sweet Crepes, Smoothies, Crepe Cakes and gluten free options
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our second time there. We LOVE the creeps, both savory (thaichicken) and sweet(we created our own!)
The food is delicious, the prices were right on, and our server, Angel, was a super help! ( she's very knowledgeable and will walk you the menu items!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotuslady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Crepes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stopped by the market and decided to bring a crepe home for my daughter. She loved it, fresh fruit and whipped cream. The staff was very friendly and we will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewesbeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingswood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten free heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

A true Kennet Square treasure, Yo'r So Sweett was a gastronomic gluten free surprise. From the delicious onion soup to the amazing salad, to the buffalo chicken crepe our dinner was one tasteful bite after another. They truly understand gluten free and were very knowledgeable about all of our options. We wanted to eat a second dinner! We will visit again whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatTwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reasonably-priced dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My daughter and I had just been birding at Ashland Nature Center, so we were dressed for hiking, not for one of the upscale restaurants in the area, but we wanted something better than fast food. How lucky we were to find Yo'R So Sweet inside the Liberty Place Market! It serves reasonably priced and delicious crepes. There are about 20 different crepes, some savory and some sweet, AND they offer regular, buckwheat or gluten-free crepes. We had two savories, a turkey with spiced apples and a pesto chicken. For dessert, we split the peaches and cream crepe. The whipped cream was REAL (not Cool Whip) and plentiful. They focus on using local and seasonal items, as well.

The service is fantastically friendly and fast. The owner works right behind the counter and makes sure that you are enjoying your meal. Yo'R So Sweet has a counter for eating, or you can sit at one of the market's center tables. The atmosphere in the market is upbeat and welcoming. This is a great find!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CMWayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Give crepes a try.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I reviewed the menu for sweet crepes and tried the cinnamon sugar crepe with walnuts (extra). Good, but a minor disappointment that it came with powered sugar, not cinnamon and granulated sugar. Still good, but not what I expected. Will have to try the savory crepes next time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yo'R So Sweet also viewed

 
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to Yo'R So Sweet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing