We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hookers? at the bar.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kennett Steak & Mushroom Restaurant
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hookers? at the bar.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Loud, over priced and an iffy (at best) customer base.

Helpful?
3 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester County, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good moderately priced food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

If you are on a low budget, this is decent food for a good price. If you are used to a top level restaurant, this is not it. I've had the veal. It was prepared well and of good quality. The spaghetti is nothing special. Wait staff is friendly, prompt, and courteous.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Still Open”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

I was at Kennett Steak & Mushroom on Oct 22 & it was very open. Food, prices & service was good. The bar was fully open.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiara928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“this restaurant is closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

while it was an ok place for a while, this restaurant is now closed. I wish they would put something else in that space.

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank jhk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smoky room, mediocre food, so-so service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2008

I visited the Kennett Steak and Mushroom restaurant in September and my friend and I waited close to an hour for a table, but the place wasn't busy. We sat at the bar to get a drink, and noticed that it was super smoky (which, bars are)...finally we get to our table, and were not impressed with the waitress. She seemed to be having a bad day/night, and didn't mind telling us about it. We were nice, we listened, but it was the last thing we wanted to experience in that moment! It was extremely smoky in the non-smoking section. The food was overpriced for the quality...I love mushrooms, and I love steak, but certainly not the Kennett Steak and Mushroom Restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank jillypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kennett Steak & Mushroom Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing