We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ice Cream!!!”

Michoacana Icecream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Kennett Square
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place has the best ice cream!! The ice cream is creamy and not sugary sweet but just the right amount of sweetness. They have some different flavors, like Corn, which you can sprinkle chili powder on top of and Avocado. I have tried both, but my favorite is the Brownie Delight. My husband's favorite is the toasted Coconut. It is always busy in the summer time. The staff is very friendly and you can even taste the different flavors!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelindaJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    30
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woods Cross, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“An Enjoyable Surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This ice cream was a real treat; not as sweet as other ice cream but much more imaginative and enjoyable. I had the avocado and rum raisin and both were amazing; smooth and favorable. The toasted coconut chocolate that my husband had, was creative and excellent. We would definitely go back for more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Ice cream was yummy at this funky corner shop! Staff was very friendly and helpful-gave us tastes of many ice creams and told us what the favorites were. The line moved very fast at this busy place. There were benches outside but most everyone walked away happy with their treats.
Very unique flavors too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank phylchip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a-mazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The best. You really need to make sure you stop by if you're in town. Try the corn ice cream with chilli powder. Sounds weird but tastes really fantastic. Other good flavors to try- avacado, nutella, rum rasin. This place is busy every night!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

My wife, children and two neices went there tonight. The ice cream and water ice was spectacular. The ice cream was so smooth and creamy. And my wife said the water ice was fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raf456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michoacana Icecream also viewed

 
Kennett Square, PA
Kennett Square, PA
 

Been to Michoacana Icecream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing