We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Valley Forge Casino Resort
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We went to Valley Forge Casino in late July and had good experience. The hotel was clean, quiet and apparently well maintained. Self parking and valet parking are available and both are free. Its a bit unusual, but check-in is on the mezzanine level. There are a few fast food restaurants on the main floor with the casino (small as compared to Atlantic City) and two upscale restaurants on the mezzanine level. The Italian restaurant was excellent. You need three key cards- one for your room, one to enter the casino and one for rewards play at the slot machines. King of Prussia mall is a five minute drive away. Will return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thanks for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will return. We hope to see you often in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    71
    89
    73
    98
See reviews for
57
126
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

First of all loved the Pacific Prime Steakhouse. 3 of us ate there and all had marvelous food. If nothing else-go just to eat there. King bed room was super large. Standard 2 queen room was standard. Check in was a little bit cumbersome. Go to one floor to check in for the hotel, then another floor to check in for the casino. Elevators were very slow. Nice to be so near to Valley Forge for a tourism destination. Explanation of how to use the casino cards were not well given. We had difficulty figuring what machines we could use with the card. No one in the casino could help us. We were told to go back out of the casino to get assistance. Really?!?

Room Tip: We actually received a great room discount by using a coupon. It was worth it for us as we received...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDSU94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay. We do have a little different situation in the casino due to our license and the entry fee required, but there should have been no reason for you to have to leave the casino floor to get information on how to use your card. There are always qualified personnel available and they should have been brought to you. I apologize that that did not happen.
We are very proud of Pacific Prime and the quality of food and service and very happy that you enjoyed your experience there.
The resort is in a great location and convenient to many attractions and great shopping and we have many people stay here and use it as a base of operations. Thanks again for your comments. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Ok, the hotel is everything you've read. Know that coming here and don't expect more. However, the staff here is amongst the friendliest people we have ever met. Truly a customer service oriented group! The Pacific Prime Steakhouse is one of the best restaurants we have ever dined in. I highly recommend the Porterhouse!! The casino is clean as could be with the nicest staff. Frank the bartender is hilarious and Matt, i think he's a casino manager, bent over backwards to make sure we were having a great time. Mimi and Angele also were so nice and when I complained about the room they genuinely cared about making things right. I rode the mechanical bull at Deuces Wild and Ian who controlled the bull was awesome, the DJ was awesome! We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillbean30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
While it is concerning to hear your hotel comments it is great to hear that our staff was the redeeming factor in your stay. They work extremely hard to provide an exceptional guest experience and product. We are extremely proud of Pacific Prime and we feel that the casino is the most customer friendly in the area. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Will not come back here again so disappointed for the service from casino floor to the. Check in counter such a bad experience no great customer service the room is dirty the hallway such a mess there carpet. Is dirty as well

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank percygrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is very disappointing whenever I hear that we have disappointed a guest. I will discuss the basics of your comments with my staff based on the information given. I apologize for any issues you had and assure you we continue to work to improve our operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We didn't hate it. It was a typical hotel. It needs updated. I enjoyed the GINORMOUS shower with super hot water. It was nice to have a seating area and a bedroom. The casino was verrrry tight. We didn't do well at all. There didn't seem to be much celebrating going on anywhere down there.
I do have to say that all of the employees we met were super nice and helpful. The first room they put us in, the air was not working. The engineer went way out of his way to make sure we got another room and that the air was working.
Anyway, overall it was a good stay. We spent a day in philly doing typical tourist stuff, which i highly recommend. We toured valley forge and that was super cool too. Its an excellent location and for $99 a night you cant beat it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ncc369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
We appreciate your comments and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you take advantage of the value we offer and return. I can assure you that we have winners in the casino and hope that you will be one next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOYNTON BEACH
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We booked an over night stay using a Groupon deal and we had a great time. We had a king suite with a living room area, a spacious bedroom and a jacuzzi tub. All clean, modern and very comfortable. We were given a $50 casino credit and a $40 meal credit. The casino is small but more than adequate and seemed to give a reasonable payout compared to any other casino. For dinner we dined at Viviano's. On Sunday they offered a $25 per person dinner which was excellent and very generous....Apps, salad, entrees and dessert. We found the staff to be friendly and accommodating in every way. Thumbs up! We would definitely go back! It is also a good starting off point for a visit to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gypsiewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our Groupon deal, your dining experience and the staff. We will be doing additional Goupon deals in the near future and hope you will take advantage and return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

the owners of this place should be embarrassed to lure NYers here when they have so many casinos to choose from which are big and offer payouts. First I didn't think the room was that bad- except the AC seemed old and loud- the noise kept me awake- the bed was kind of lumpy and not comfortable. I almost broke my nails trying to turn the lamp knobs. The tv and refrigerator were operating. I didn't think there were enough dining options. I ate at the Tavern which was just ok. I didnt like that I had to spend whole dining credit of $40 at dinner. I preferred the food court but didnt see anyone dining there and was concerned the food may not be fresh. The prime es well over $40 for dinner so I ordered soup and two sandwiches at the Valley. I ate one sandwich for breakfast. The worst feature was the casino. It is too small and I did get additional $5 for guessing the vault number so I had free play totalling $55.I went to play at 1 a m and found the slots very tight. I was not happy. I had a similar deal in Atlantic city two months is shameful. ago and they paid you back with slot wins. Not Valley Forge. It is shameful. After I use off my Groupons I will never go back there. The casino is embarrassing, the hotel is as well and so are the restaurants.

Room Tip: don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzim620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I’m surprised that you feel we did not have enough dining options as we have 7 restaurants and lounges with very varied cuisine and selections. The Food Court is very popular and I can assure you that it is a very fresh product that is used. We receive excellent comments and the casino and the Groupon offer that you purchased as the cost is basically offset by the complimentary items. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,225 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
934 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Forge Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Casino Resort

Property: Valley Forge Casino Resort
Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406-1372
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Forge Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a wide range of conveniences and comforts available to you at the Radisson Hotel Valley Forge or Casino Tower at Valley Forge Casino Resort, a beautiful Pennsylvania getaway, located across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park. Our hotel in King of Prussia, PA is only minutes away from downtown Philadelphia, the Philadelphia International Airport, and local attractions such as golf courses, spas, art galleries, paintball, wineries, and shopping. We proudly offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool, a newly renovated Fitness Center, a Business Center, meeting facilities, and an on-site restaurants and lounges. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you will appreciate the services and amenities offered at the Radisson Hotel Valley Forge or Casino Tower at Valley Forge Casino Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Valley Forge Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Scanticon Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Valley Forge Scanticon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing