We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Shelter from Hurricane Sandy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Three days after Hurricane Sandy we climbed 21 stories down from our appartment in Coney Island, Brooklyn and drove 112 miles to King of Prussia, the closest hotel that had a vacancy.
We had no idea how long it will take to complete emergency repairs to the electric system in our building.

We checked in for 8 nights and than added 3 more nights. This Hampton Inn is located within a short walking distance from the largest shoppin mall in Notrheast: the King of Prussia Mall. This make the Hampton Inn location unbeatable.
We thoroughly enjoyed the famous Hampton Inn hospitality, incredibly comfortable King size beds and suptuous breakfasts. A great place to stay to enjoy the Mall and nearby Valley Forge.
Excellent access fro a number of highways.

Room Tip: An upgrade to King Suite is worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelStrohbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Hello MichaelStrohbach!

We are so thrilled that you were able to have a great outcome to such a hectic time. We at the Hampton Inn understand the difficulties that come with a natural disaster, and make it our purpose to be a "home away from home" to our guests when they are unable to remain in their actual homes. We are glad that everything was to your liking and satisfaction, and are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and complimentary breakfast. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future under better circumstances!

Thank you!
Warm Regards,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

the best service from the General Manager herself. every member of the staff were friendly, polite and visible at all time when service was needed. I will be coming back to this location again. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mehran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hi Mehran M!!

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! On behalf of my general manager, Theresa Duncan, and the entire hotel staff, thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to the King of Prussia area! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that the service was 100%! WE look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Yours in Hospitality,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed for four nights on a business trip. The room was very comfortable; exactly what I expect at a Hampton Inn. The entire staff was very friendly from desk staff to breakfast staff to cleaning staff. Great location, a short walk to restaurants and the mall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hello David H!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave our hotel an amazing review! We value all of our guests, and thank you personally for choosing us as your home away from home while on business in King of Prussia. We hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Staff at hotel extremely friendly and helpful. The lady who checked me in remembered our names the next morning! Hotel very clean and quite! Stayed for one night with my daughter and would definitely stay again. Very close to Mall and Philadelphia!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hello Theresa2008!

We are so very excited to have had you and your daughter stay with us and are glad you enjoyed the area and the hotel! Thank you for leaving us the great review and please come back and visit us soon on your next visit to KOP!

Warm Regards,
Renee Simons and the Front Desk Staff at the Hampton Inn, King of Prussia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

It is a good place to stay for business and leasure in King of Prussia. It is close to all businesses, close to the turnpike, and close to the mall. It is within walking distance from several resturants, and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Massoud N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Massoud N,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We truly are glad that you choose our hotel as your "home away from home" during your travel to the King of Prussia area, and that you felt close in proximity to so many wondering attractions. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Hotel was very good ; room was nice; breakfast good and hoit in morning. My only complaints were there not being a pantry to buy things like some other hampton inns and the pillows way to broken in. there was no softness, fluff or even firmness in them. Once you put your head down, it kinda just sunk in there. Conveniently close to the Mall and the Melting Pot which was a plus for the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Hey there J M!

I'd like to personally thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! All of your kind comments are appreciated! I do however apologize for your pillow comfortability. We can certainly provide our guests with multiple pillows if requested, as well as a mattress pad if needed. All of our beds contain our famous 'Cloud 9 Bedding', but if you prefer other additional pieces, feel free to ask for them on your next visit. We would be glad to accomodate you! I sincerely hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to King of Prussia, and thank you again!

Kind Regards,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We are becoming fans of the Hampton Inns. We love the fresh linens. The all-the-time cookies, fruit and coffee were an unexpected plus, as was being offered water when we checked in and left. We found breakfast to be pleasant, all the guests having breakfast when we were seemed very relaxed and all were smiling. I think that speaks well for the hotel. The desk staff was especially friendly and helpful. At first, I thought the highway noise would bother us, but we were ok with it. I supposed I’d suggest asking for an odd numbered room if you’re especially sensitive to noise, it jut wasn’t an issue for us. The room was clean – didn’t smell overly ‘funky’ – you know those smells left over from cleaning products or air freshener sprays - I appreciate leaving the hotel and not having all my clothes smelling like the room – so that made me very happy. We stayed for 2 nights. We enjoy live music and went to one show at the Keswick Theater and another at Burlap and Bean. This Hampton Inn was centrally located to both (really close to Burlap and Bean). We visited the King of Prussia Mall – which was BIG!! All in all, we had a really nice stay and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I'd ask for one on the other side for less traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likesshortgetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear NJLois,

What an amazing review! Thank you so much for your responses to our hotel and staff! We are glad that everything was to your likeing and that you had a chance to experience some of the events and nighlife within the King of Prussia area. We love when are guests enjoy their stay and have a great time! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to King of Prussia! :)

Kind Regards,
Renee Simons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
862 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Address: 530 West Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#8 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: £74 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our King of Prussia hotel is less than 20 miles from downtown and Philadelphia International Airport, adjacent to King of Prussia Mall and close to restaurants, businesses, and Valley Forge historic sites. Friendly service, a convenient location and excellent extras like free Internet & breakfast set the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/King of Prussia apart from other hotels near Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Hampton Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing