We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Easton, United States
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff and accommodations were very good. I appreciated the manager and the cleaning staff inquiring if there was anything that they could do to make my stay more enjoyable. There is only one drawback and that is that it is located very close to the turnpike and there is quite a bit of traffic noise around rush hour. Other than that...I stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi there, Michael H!

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that our staff and hotel were good during your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the highway noise. When returning to our property, please feel free to let one of our team members know of your request to be away from the highway and will be sure to accomodate. We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    167
    113
    84
    68
See reviews for
189
105
35
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was going through some remodeling which seemed needed. The location is near the mall but also right on a freeway. If your on the freeway side it can be a little noisy. Overall a good property and the staff was pleasant. Breakfast was average but nice since its free.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi there, Aron W!

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay.

I am happy to inform you that we have completed our property renovations and are excited for you to come back to see our *new* property :)

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel is close to the mall and several local businesses, I had some issues with highway noise, I requested a new room and was promptly provide a nice quiet room. Although the hotel was under renovations when I was there, it was scheduled to be done in 1 week and will look great. Great staff - thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi there Kris P,

We are so happy that you enjoyed our stay, and look forward to you visiting us soon in order to see our newly renovated lobby area. I must say, it looks amazing and we are so excited to provide our guests with a new place to relax and enjoy. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Warm Regards and Happy Travels!
Renee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the air conditioning/ heat worked very nice. The bed was decent and I like the desk and credenza, The were situated so I could watch TV without being in an inconvenient position

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello Blake W!

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay what at our property. We are happy that you enjoyed the room set up and decor, as well as the friendly and helpful staff. We hope to see you again in the near future on your next visit to King of Prussia!

Kind Regards,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King Of Prussia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Room basic. Service ok but the noise from the Interstate is unbearable. There are trucks roaring past the windows at least twice a minute, all night. The hotel did not honour its "if you're dissatisfied, you dont pay" promise either. Don't check in, check out and find a better hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Gary C,

Hi there! I want to personally apologize for the noise you experienced while at our property. Our hotel, as well as all Hampton Inn properties have a strict 100% guarantee policy. If you are not satisfied to your liking during your stay, we will refund you 100% at that specific time.

We also, at any time, will happily move your room to one that fits your needs in a better way if available.

Please contact myself or my General Manager, at 610-962-8111 with any further questions. We would be more than happy to discuss your concerns.

Thank you and Kind Regards,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn many times because of the location to family that we visit and very close to the mall if you are inclined to shop a very large mall. It is easy to find, however coming down Dekalb Pike you have to make a funny turn to get there. This particular visit we had a different experience since they were actively remodeling the lobby and rooms. We never were bothered by noise or dust, however the lobby was closed and the breakfast facility was in the meeting room. It will be really nice when finished. We have found that the rooms facing away from the freeway (even numbers) were quieter, but that is our preference.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoAnnabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi ChicagoAnnabelle!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are happy to let you know that our renovations are near done and the next time you visit our property, you will be greeted by a wonderful new and improved lobby area! We are very excited to present this new space, and hope that you choose our hotel again in the future.

Happy Travels!
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

They are currently remodeling the lobby. the staff was a joy to deal with. They were professional and friendly. I knew about the remodeling and expected the mess but the staff was accommodating and interested that I was happy. It was convenient to my visit and easy to get to.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepy1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi there Terri W,

We are so glad that you found our hotel and staff to be so accommodating during your visit to the King of Prussia area. We pride ourselves in offering a clean hotel, friendly staff, and extra amenities to make each guest's stay special.

Warm Regards and Happy Travels!
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Address: 530 West Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#8 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our King of Prussia hotel is less than 20 miles from downtown and Philadelphia International Airport, adjacent to King of Prussia Mall and close to restaurants, businesses, and Valley Forge historic sites. Friendly service, a convenient location and excellent extras like free Internet & breakfast set the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/King of Prussia apart from other hotels near Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Hampton Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing