We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
San Diego
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Lots of graduations in the area - we were lucky to get a room. Online rate was 139.00 - hotel said their rate was 189.00 and they wouldn't honor the online rate unless we called the 800 number ( which was a hassle, but we got the 139.00 rate). Room was typical Hampton Inn - breakfast area was small and under staffed. The choices for food was limited as they were out of some things. Have stayed here before and if necessary, would stay again. Convenient to PA. Turnpike and Rt. 202. King of Prussia mall is right next to hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi travelerSan!

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We are sorry to hear about the rate discrepency you experienced upon calling our hotel. Hilton always runs great promotions for our guests that are offered for online bookings. We are so sorry that this was not offered at the property level.

Our team truly hopes to see you in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    171
    114
    87
    70
See reviews for
193
107
35
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were greeted as if we were "executives." Everything exceeded all of our expectations. The Front Desk staff went out of their way to answer all of our questions. the room was awesome and the breakfast could not have been better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 703pamelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi there, 703pamelak!

Wow! What a great review! We are happy that you've enjoyed our Front Desk service and breakfast. We strive to make all of our guests feel just as special as they are and we are so happy that you have mentioned this!

We look forward to seeing you on your future travels to the King of Prussia area!

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great stay at Hampton Inn on a very busy weekend. Literally got the last room they had. The room and the service were great. Staff very pleasant even at a late check-in time. Great location – close to the best shopping!! Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 566sallyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
566sallyd, thank you for your great review!

We are happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and that even our Night Auditor friendly upon your late arrival.

We'll see you soon, on your next shopping visit!

Take Care!

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Hampton Staff were excellent, very helpful in sharing places to eat and shop. Made sure everything with the stay was wonderful. Each time I pasted the desk they went out of the way to ask if there was anything I needed. Breakfast was very good could not buy a better meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi there, Eric G!

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay at our property! I am so happy tp hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our staff service. We are here to ensure you enjoy a comfortable stay and we're glad that you have!

We hope to see you in the future!

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Creek, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is located very close to the King of Prussia Mall. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good with different food selections each day we stayed. The coffee was very good. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BeckyM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Good afternoon, BeckyM51!

Thank you for your review! WOW! Thank you for recommending us! We strive ensure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay with us and we are happy to hear that you were. We hope that when in the area in the future, you come by and visit! See you soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hampton Inn is conveniently located to areas of interest. Located near King of Prussia mall. Enjoyed a delicious dinner at Seasons restaurant. Staff is courteous and nice as well as breakfast staff. Good variety at breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank horama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi there, horama!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! our team strives to ensure 100% guest satisfaction and we are glad to see that you experienced this first-hand :) We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,

Theresa D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Clairsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A decent place to stay in KOP. They told me they just completed a multi-million dollar renovation, but it looked like an standard Hampton to me, maybe even a little less than standard. For KOP I expected a little nicer, I guess. Staff was really nice and it was a standard Hampton. No complaints, other than the breakfast was set up for people with no regard for health. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Michael G!

Thank you for reviewing our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay, and found the staff to be accommodating and helpful. We hope to see you on your next stay in our area!

Sincerely,
Renee Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Address: 530 West Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#8 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our King of Prussia hotel is less than 20 miles from downtown and Philadelphia International Airport, adjacent to King of Prussia Mall and close to restaurants, businesses, and Valley Forge historic sites. Friendly service, a convenient location and excellent extras like free Internet & breakfast set the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/King of Prussia apart from other hotels near Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Hampton Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing