We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel /superior customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I just stayed at this property while in PA. The staff is so friendly and hospitable! It's a great home away from home! The accommodations are very nice and extremely clean. It's located next to king of Prussia mall and many good places to dine within walking distance! LA fitness is attached to the hotel! Make your reservation today, you'll enjoy your stay! The breakfast is also very good!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

I've been traveling to this area for 10+ years for business and have probably stayed in 50 different hotels during that time. This was the first time I stayed in the Fairfield Inn, which was only be necessity given the things I have heard about it from other people I work with that have stayed there. The short version is that they were spot on. I am a Marriott Platinum member which I usually never depend on, however when I checked in and was given the last room on the first floor in the hallway that connects everyone to the Bally's fitness center, I did go back to the front desk to ask for a change of rooms. I was then given a room on the 4th floor which turned out to be next to the elevator and the ice machine. I didn't bother asking again however I did mention my disappointment when I checked out. The general manager was sitting right next to the checkout woman I was having the discussion with and never once intervened, apologized or offered any explanation. To top it all off, I was given the wrong bill when I checked out early. Bottom line: despite the location, there are literally dozens of hotels better than this old, worn down excuse (Crowne Plaza next door is A+), especially for $199+ a night. The carpet is old, the AC barely works, the bathroom is straight out of 1978 (maybe prior). Before the some member of the hotel comes on to 'explain' this away, go check out room 420 and decide for yourself. When you have a general manager that sits on the sidelines, coupled with the fact that they apparently don't value their Marriott rewards members, that should tell you everything you need to know. Horrendous.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I can't add much more than the other favorable reviews: great location, friendly staff, great breakfast, access to the fitness club (no longer Bally's, but something similar), and a good value. Rooms are comfortable, internet speed was good over WiFi.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there any bad ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Let's start with the only thing these folks could do better: Mark the entrance off the road. We went right by it! Seriously, this was one nice hotel -- built very much like a traditional hotel compared to the more modern Fairfield footprint. People were great, breakfast was great, location was awesome -- right on the King of Prussia Mall property. Hope we can stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was a quick shopping trip in May. Good decision to stay here. Practically in the the parking lot of KOP mall. Very clean and friendly staff. A lot of parking. I was surprised by the price very affordable for the location. Didn't get a chance to have there free breakfast. Did like the that check out was a late one I always like that after a long shopping day here. There was also a gym on site very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The only thing wrong was the sleeper couch not very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very comfortable stay on what could have been a nightmare. We were there the same night a soccer tournament and a dance competition were in town. Every room was filled, every parking spot was filled. The second night it was like a ghost town. Just saying that the hotel handled the crowd very well and it was more comfortable than we would have expected. Nice job to the staff on Saturday night.
Location is within walking distance of the biggest shopping mall on the East Coast. Whe you pull in you think you are going to the mall. Not the main attraction on our tour of Philadelphia and Longwood Gardens, but a great bonus for shopping fanatics.
Location is very convenient to a lot of the sites we had not been able to see form historic Philadelphia. Longwood Gardens, Brandywine River Museum, Valley Forge National Park, QVC studios...much to see.
Beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean and neat. Nice layout, nice refrigerator...no room safes though.
Noise was the biggest issue, but not so much from other rooms as from the building itself...plumbing and HVAC noise. Nothing that kept you up, but just noticable.
One other bonus, that we did not take advantage of...is the gym is literally the Bally health club next door and it's pool. If I was into the workout it would have been a big plus.
This building is also right next door to a conference center...steps away.
Small elevator but only 5 floors so not much of a wait. Ice Machine on each floor. Very nice breakfast of scrambled eggs, muffins and toast, fresh fruit and yogur, oatmeal and raisins and nuts...coffee and tea and juices.

Room Tip: Away form elevators is only at the end of each hall...probably not a bad idea when events are in tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewistonclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I love this hotel and since we are gold members with marriott we travel fairly often. The staff is so friendly and accomodating. Jennifer and staff are the best! The rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet is the best I've had a this brand of hotel. I like the location because it's convenitent to everything. If you stay here, you must go next door and have lunch and dinner at Stirling's! Excellent food and ask for Aaron...the best server ever! Another added attraction is the LA fitness that is attached to the Hotel! Awesome place!

Room Tip: I like the rooms facing the mall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
884 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
387 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Address: 258 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: £78 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Valley Forge/King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Fairfield King Of Prussia
Fairfield Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing