We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for a Great Price”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Clean and large room
Friendly and helpfully staff
Only thing which I missed, the waffle machine
Great location for shopping
Also many different types of restaurants in the area
Easy access to Philadelphia and premium outlet center

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munich1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOPKingofPrussia, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    59
    41
    12
    10
See reviews for
45
34
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. Everything was very clean, except for finding a used coffee filter in the coffee maker. It seemed very updated/new and our room was large and the bed very comfortable. Two things I missed, were a towel rack close to the sink and a full length mirror. The breakfast was the best I have ever had at a Fairfield. Just cut fresh fruit, large sausages one morning, bacon the next. Even the scrambled eggs didn't seem like they were from a box! Large bagels, delicious coffee, and a selection of sweet rolls were available. Later in the day, very yummy cookies were put out in large bowls. We were happy!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NanaNancy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOPKingofPrussia, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to comment on your past stay at the Fairfield Inn. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in the future. We feel that a good breakfast is the way to start the day off right and glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. I am sorry about their being a coffee filter left in your coffee pot, and this is something I will look into to make sure it doesn't continue to happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

There is nothing great and nothing terrible to say about this property other than it is extremely convenient if the King of Prussia Mall is on your to-do list. The hotel is relatively clean and tidy as are most Marriott properties. Check-in was quick and simple (although not overly friendly) and it never seemed like there was more than one or two employees including the breakfast staff at any given time. The service promise poster near the elevator only had like 3 or 4 signatures... I may try another hotel next time I am in the area but I certainly wouldn't be upset if I ended up here again. The breakfast was alright, as you would expect but the fresh fruit was less than ideal... Bruised apples and over ripe bananas. As long as you go in expecting a decent bed, hotel shower and roof over your head, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I believe they only have standard King and Double rooms so nothing to ask for here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOPKingofPrussia, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to comment on your past stay at the Fairfield Inn. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and special for you are our main priority, so I am sorry that you did not have that kind of experience with us. We are a smaller hotel, so we are limited in staffing, which there is not much I can do about that. Thank you for commenting on the fruit and it not being up to standards, this is something that I will make sure we watch out for more carefully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I'm a platinum member of Marriott and I travel 150 nights a year and this is one of my favorite hotels! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and very comfortable! You will NOT find a cleaner hotel. It's so convenient to all the shopping, places to eat and it's located close to the turnpike! I like going to Philly and coming back home to the Fairfield! You'll love the breakfast Buffet included! The hotel is attached to an La Fitness! What more could you ask for in a hotel! Jenn, Drew, janica, Chris ,shaffa,Lupy ..are the best! Love this place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOPKingofPrussia, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, I am glad that you enjoy your staff with us and that you choose to stay with us when in the area. I am happy to see that our employees are making your stay feel like your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here recently on a Saturday evening. Hotel appeared to be full with kids sports events in the area. Staff was very friendly and professional at check in. One elevator that is small and very slow. Frequently used stairs to fourth floor. Front desk employee was less than friendly on Sunday morning, not the typical Marriott type. Other guests were very loud into the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOPKingofPrussia, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, We do tend to have sports teams over weekends because of our location. I am sorry if this caused any disturbance to you, for we try to keep them together and other guests on separate floors. Thank you for letting me know about your customer service during your stay, I will make sure the person who checked you in is recognized for a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed in this property for two consecutive weeks on business. The second week I went to get in bed one evening and found hair (not mine) all in the sheets. Called the front desk and explained the situation. Their response was that it was a double room, and I could use the other bed! I proceeded to explain they could either send housekeeping to change the sheets, or I could speak with the manager.

Other than that, it was close to my business so that was convenient. It is located next to the mall and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwt1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOPKingofPrussia, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, Thank You for letting me know about your past experience with us at the Fairfield Inn. This is not the kind of customer service I expect from the staff at the hotel, and apologize for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Quick, overnight stay, location was great, rooms were clean and comfy and breakfast was very good! Drew behind the front desk knew his stuff and was there to help with everything you need. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfrantz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOPKingofPrussia, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit with us again when you are in the area. I will make sure that Drew is recognized for you nice comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of...
#14 of 16 in King of Prussia
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Address: 258 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Valley Forge/King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Fairfield King Of Prussia
Fairfield Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing