We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal Room for the Price, But Otherwise So-So” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sharon, MA
Level Contributor
294 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Room for the Price, But Otherwise So-So”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We can't remember ever staying in a room (432) that was so spacious -- a gigantic suite with a large living room/dinette area, a kitchenette, a large bedroom (with a deep-walled tub), a vanity, and a full bath -- and for the price ($149 plus tax), it felt like an incredible deal. But beyond that, the hotel wasn't anything special: slightly brusque front desk staff (with the exception of one very helpful person), a fairly standard breakfast buffet (with not-so-fresh fruit during our visit), and relatively predictable decor.

All of that said, the hotel is in a quiet area off the main drag (Mall Drive) near the King of Prussia Mall and thus makes for a good base for staying in the area. So, if we had to stay in the area again, we'd probably give this another look -- if only for the amazing room!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got room 432. We were told that the rooms on the 4th floor might be l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGandSAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    188
    37
    23
    9
See reviews for
266
178
27
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

The rooms are fantastic with a kitchenette. There's a small pantry/store near the front desk where you can buy food and meals to cook yourself in your room (the lasagne was recommended to me and it was good). The bed was very comfortable and the room layout is good. My only issue with the hotel is that there is no ATM in it or right nearby. That was a surprise. I would stay there again, but the Hyatt Place is also very good - it is slightly further away for the mall however.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spacewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed here overnight with my wife and two year old. The hotel staff was great, gave my daughter bubbles at check in. The room price line gave us was awesome. Kitchenette, great shower, comfy bed, huge tv. The complementary breakfast was delicious and put the whole experience over the top. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmmcrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

A beautiful modern and clean property. Professional, friendly, and ample front desk staff made for a quick check in and a feeling of security at the main entrance. The king studio room was well equipped in all areas except be aware that there is only one chair for the desk/table... in case you are a couple planning to eat a meal. The couch with coffee table ottoman is a comfortable option for eating or relaxing in front of the huge flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet and easily darkened by the sleek window treatments.The morning breakfast buffet was highlighted by the made-to-order omelet station but could have benefited from two chefs, since the line got very long due to some guests ordering multiples for family members. There are so many nearby restaurants, it was hard to choose and The MALL is right across the street. We will be looking for Hyatt House properties for future travel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a_mom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is brand new property and excellent place to stay. Walking distance from King of Prussia Mall and lots of restaurants around. Amongst the best I have stayed in this region. I would definately come back here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VAT1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

My family and I booked 3 rooms for a one night stay (Friday July, 27, 2012) and picked this hotel based on its reviews and price. Boy we were not disappointed! We had two one bedroom King Suites and a King Suite for the 10 of us and there was plenty of room. We really liked having the kitchen and living room area. We all thought the beds and pillows were really comfortable.
The rooms were very reasonably priced (around $135ish with tax).
I have stayed in my fair share of Hotels and this by far was one of the nicest ever. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated. It was immaculate, spacious, and comfortable. I agree with anther poster who said it felt more like a resort. They really do pay attention to details.

Matt (not sure if he was a mgr) approached us several times when he passed our family during the day and asked us how our stay was and if we needed anything. He seemed to take pride in his hotel and made us feel like he genuinely cared if we were enjoying our stay. He even offered us a ride in the free shuttle when he oheard us making driving arrangements in the lobby to go over Bahama Breeze for dinner. Thanks for the hospitality Matt! It is free in a 3 mile radius and there seems to be anything you can think of within that distance! Thanks for driving us Leneord!

We arrived at early AM and even though the hotel had been full the night before Sandra, at check in, had our three rooms ready for us within a half hour. She was wonderful! She was sweet, efficient, knowledgable and check in was really quick.

We went to the pool with the kids three times on Friday. In the AM and afternoon it wasn't crowded at all but in the evening it was packed! We got down to the pool around 9PM (It closes at 10PM) and all the chairs and tables were taken and the pool was pretty full so we let our teenagers swim while we hung out on the patio right outside the pool area. It was really relaxing and we were the only ones out there.
They have three seperate patios out back, one with a gas fire pit and rocking chairs and we noticed a grill on one of the other patios. They also have a fire pit, rocking chairs, and bench seating at a little nook in the front of the hotel.

We really enjoyed the pool table in the lobby next to the bar and accross from the breakfast seating area and fire place. We all gathered there and played some pool (or at least some of us tried) and had a couple drinks and sat by the fire place. It was so nice to have the room to all spread out comfortably yet still be together. There were a couple other people who wandered down to the lobby but we mostly had the place to ourselves.

Cons: All fairly minor
Shower-The water pools at the edge of the shower door and you don't realize it until you open it and you have a huge puddle on the floor. After 4 showers we had to put down 4 large towels to soake all the water up.
Our shower was fine but my sister in law in room 229 said her water pressure wasn't good in hers.

noise-The PA turnpike faced the back of the hotel and when our air would shut off I would hear the traffic. We were on a corner room on the 4th floor towards the back but still front facing so I imagine it is even quite a bit louder towards the back. I would recommend getting a room in the front of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.

check out-A slight snaffoo with the final bill and I am still waiting for that to be resolved. The girl at check out said she would email me the final bill and I am still waiting.

expensive drinks-The bartender was nice but the drinks were expensive ($21w/o tip for a Pina colada) She said that the hotel is usually crowded Mon-Thurs with buisness travelers and thins out during the weekend.

We enjoyed our stay so much and definately will be back!
Keep up the good work Hyatt House!!

Room Tip: request a mall facing room if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zingata66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

After a number of hotels, on long college hunting trips, this hotel was a refreshing and pleasant stay! The suites were comfy and spacious. The staff were friendly and outgoing. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Nice clean pool, cool outdoor fires at night. Felt like a resort rather than another boring hotel in another college town. Definitely would stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Property: Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Address: 240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At HYATT house(R) Philadelphia/King of Prussia we want you to feel right at home. We welcome you to our residential-inspired designed suites and keep your everyday routines flowing. You will enjoy thoughtful travel amenities like laundry and grocery service, free Wi-Fi, free Morning Spread With Omelet Bar, and a Workout Room open 24 hours. When you're going to be with us for awhile, we want you to feel like you never left home. We invite you to spread out in our suites with full kitchens and living areas. Mingle with friends or colleagues in The Commons area, take a dip in the indoor pool with whirlpool, or unwind in our beautiful courtyard with patio and firepit. If you want to sample some area activities, our House Host will familiarize you with the neighborhood. Plus, our free shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. When staying with us long term, you will enjoy the convenience of our 24/7 business center with computer workstations, USB ports, Wi-Fi access, charging station and printers. Our meeting and training facilities include 3,000 square feet of versatile Gathering Rooms with state-of-the-art technology and audiovisual equipment, and four unique breakout rooms for executive training classes, lectures and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing