We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Accomodations for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The rooms here were just amazing! My girlfriend and I stayed in room 101 for 2 nights. It was a front corner room so we only had one neighbor and we didn't even hear them! The room was like a little mini apartment. It had a kitchenette, king sized bed, 2 TVs (we only used one), HUGE bathroom with an additional area for my girlfriend to get ready. The front desk folks couldn't have been nicer and the hotel in general was worth every penny! I will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Room 101 is great! Eat at Joe's Crab shack and bring a six pack back with you because the bars a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHH91187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stay at the Hyatt House in KOP at least 3 times a month for business and have been staying here for well over a year -- it's truly my home away from home. The rooms are comfortable and clean (I always stay in a suite), the staff is more than friendly and the bartender is the best in the business. I do recommend a room facing the mall side and not the Turnpike side for a quieter night of sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaMalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Best spot to stay if you're looking to me in KoP or desire a suburban hotel with a not too bad drive into Center City. Clean and pristine...rooms very spacious and well appointed. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Mgr Josh Davelos went above and beyond being responsive and helpful with a slight snafu re:Hyatt gold points for me after i had checked out and i wanted to note that online. -dsr

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidsrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed three nights May 31 to June 3/13. Bought on Expedia less than a week before, paid $104/night...stayed out here because the cost of hotels & parking for a decent hotel in the the core of Philly is just stupid...Negative- if you want to go into the core you have to fight the Schuylkill Express Way, both ways.
Hyatt House is across the street from the King of Prussia Mall, 5 major dept stores & everything around it. Literally walking distance.
First scare- at the front desk as I checked in, the front desk clerk was having a phone discussion with a guest complaining how her bed sheets were dirty & not changed since a previous guest- not a great intro for either of us. Guess what was the first thing I checked when we went into our room? Our sheets were clean & fresh. Room was great, king-sized bed, kitchenette complete with apartment sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher & glass two burner hot-plate, big screen TV, coffee maker, plates , pots & cutlery. Bath did not have a tub ,but had a super-sized European style shower with variable spray.
Second scare- our room #300, over looked the highway. If you keep your windows,closed truthfully you will not hear a sound. Even number rooms are on the highway, odd numbered rooms are facing the parking lot.
Free-hot breakfast, eggs,bacon, french toast, custom omelettes, fruit, yogurt, cereal & the ubiquitous American sweet rolls as well as USA Today & the WSJ.
Negatives - Housekeeping-they did not replace my coffee packages on day#2, did when requested to. Issues with dirty linen of other guest.
All-in-all, great value my score an 8 out of 10
PS Don't waste your money next door at Joe's Crab Shack- see my review

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hyatt House while traveling for business and were very pleased with the hotel. It was exceptionally clean, quiet, and would be great for an extended stay trip. The rooms are equipped with everything necessary for one to be comfortable. We ate at the breakfast buffet, which was great, and far above average for most hotels. We would definitely recommend this hotel, which has a competitive price and quality compared to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thedoublestuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in a king suite which was very well appointed with a two burner stove, refrigerator with ice maker, toaster, microwave, and coffee maker. There was also plates, cups, and cooking utensils for 4. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever had. Breakfast was also one of the best with excellent Starbucks coffee and made to order omelets. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. As it was Villanova's graduation weekend everything in the area was pretty well booked and prices were a little higher than usual. If you are on a tight budget and don't need quite all the amenities there is another Hyatt about a mile away which is almost as good and about $50 a night cheaper. That said, the Hyatt House was certainly worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask about the difference between the King Suite and a King room with sitting area. The only differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonJandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is our second year staying at the Hyatt House and the staff has proven that last year's tremendous service was not a fluke. This hotel offers more than just clean rooms and hot showers. Every staff member here goes out of there way to may your stay perfect. The Hyatt offers one of the best breakfast menus of any hotel I have ever stayed in. On top of everything else they have transport vans to move you around the area without having to ever move your car.

If you want or need to visit the KOP area you will be well taken care of here! Thank you to Jerome and Evelin for making our stay a pleasant one......again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
644 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Address: 240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range: £100 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At HYATT house(R) Philadelphia/King of Prussia we want you to feel right at home. We welcome you to our residential-inspired designed suites and keep your everyday routines flowing. You will enjoy thoughtful travel amenities like laundry and grocery service, free Wi-Fi, free Morning Spread With Omelet Bar, and a Workout Room open 24 hours. When you're going to be with us for awhile, we want you to feel like you never left home. We invite you to spread out in our suites with full kitchens and living areas. Mingle with friends or colleagues in The Commons area, take a dip in the indoor pool with whirlpool, or unwind in our beautiful courtyard with patio and firepit. If you want to sample some area activities, our House Host will familiarize you with the neighborhood. Plus, our free shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. When staying with us long term, you will enjoy the convenience of our 24/7 business center with computer workstations, USB ports, Wi-Fi access, charging station and printers. Our meeting and training facilities include 3,000 square feet of versatile Gathering Rooms with state-of-the-art technology and audiovisual equipment, and four unique breakout rooms for executive training classes, lectures and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing