We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Our first time staying at a Hyatt. We had a little problem at check in,as we used a third party to book the rooms.Eddie on the front desk was wonderful in fixing the problem. The rooms were very clean and in the mini kitchen.The hotel is located right beside the hotel.Add in the great breakfast. We will stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dennisk905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    214
    42
    26
    12
See reviews for
311
191
29
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We drove in circles for 1/2 hour before we found this place. It's better to use Joe's Crab Shack in GPS.
The hotel is very nice. Ask for a room on the mall side. The highway side is noisy. Price includes breakfast and parking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed here for business. I saw a spider in the bathroom and nails on the floor from previous guest. I stayed 3 nights in total. Told the receptionist to clean my really well since I saw a spider. On my last night saw a small bug walking on the bed. I stayed at 3rd floor, it was quiet. The shuttle was not reliable. I waited for 1 hour for it to take me to the hotel. Each time I called the receptionist, he said it is coming in a minute and I ended up waiting the whole time. Eventually they sent a cab to pick me up and paid for it. But I was exhausted by the time I got to my room. Definitely not staying here again, I did not have such bad experience in any hotel I have stayed so far.

Room Tip: Third floor to he right was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Han C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I really liked the Hyatt House. I'd never stayed at one before and I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was plenty large enough for the two of us. The public areas were very nice and the staff was more than accommodating. I'll definitely be watching for a Hyatt House on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Rooms and service were very nice, as previously described. We found the highly reviewed breakfast a big disappointment, however. We went to eat at 9 AM on a Sunday morning, and there were no seats at tables(only bar or couches) and the wait for an omelette was 45 minutes!
Did not find the rest of the selection that appealing: no healthy breads or bran muffins, no berries, unattractive presentation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel is in the range of comparison of Embassy Suites (from Hilton) and Residence Inn (from Marriott), but offer much more nice features and options. Place is new, kitchen is basically complete, walking distance from the mall and cinema. Very nice. Shuttle service is not so reliable, but it is ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarceloBigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt House August 24 for a getaway weekend, It was an absolute pleasure the staff was wonderful, could not do enough for you, Sonya the food manager was awesome too, It was not what we expected the room was very clean, and the bed was so comfortable as for the noise outside we had no problem did not hear a thing, The breakfest in the morning which was free was wonderful homemade omelets not what we expected, the price was very good too, we will be back again and again!

Room Tip: The higher room is the best for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie56Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
977 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
592 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Property: Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Address: 240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At HYATT house(R) Philadelphia/King of Prussia we want you to feel right at home. We welcome you to our residential-inspired designed suites and keep your everyday routines flowing. You will enjoy thoughtful travel amenities like laundry and grocery service, free Wi-Fi, free Morning Spread With Omelet Bar, and a Workout Room open 24 hours. When you're going to be with us for awhile, we want you to feel like you never left home. We invite you to spread out in our suites with full kitchens and living areas. Mingle with friends or colleagues in The Commons area, take a dip in the indoor pool with whirlpool, or unwind in our beautiful courtyard with patio and firepit. If you want to sample some area activities, our House Host will familiarize you with the neighborhood. Plus, our free shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. When staying with us long term, you will enjoy the convenience of our 24/7 business center with computer workstations, USB ports, Wi-Fi access, charging station and printers. Our meeting and training facilities include 3,000 square feet of versatile Gathering Rooms with state-of-the-art technology and audiovisual equipment, and four unique breakout rooms for executive training classes, lectures and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing