We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice modern room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel definitely exceeded our expectations! The location was perfect; we were able to walk across the street to KOP Mall, and the Capital Grille is right next to the hotel. Valley Forge Historical Park is also only a short drive away. The property was clean, with a nice fitness center, and our room was well decorated and comfortable. We did get a complimentary suite upgrade, but I would imagine that the other rooms are great, too. Breakfast in the morning was included in the room rate, and was a bit better than your typical hotel fare because they had a build-your-own omelet option. We stayed at this property for 6 nights, and I have to say that the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a nice clean and bright hotel. Very nice room with fantastic ceiling and windows. Bed was great and had a full kitchen. Would for sure stay here again. Front desk staff was very nice.If you are doing KOP stay here for sure.

Room Tip: The king suite was super nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soprano1NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a very good family style hyatt property. Interior decoration is nice and rooms are spacious and clean. However, it is right next to the highway which can be very noisy for light sleepers at night.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BrianHeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A last minute plan to visit the Philadelphia / King of Prussia area began and ended with a most enjoyable stay. The hotel is centrally located and near everything. Easy access from the turnpike, next to the mall and tons of dining options. Rooms are well equipped, spacious and clean. Strongly recommended. We would stay again the next time we're in KOP.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We booked a one bedroom suite. Upon arrival we found that ALL of the one bedroom suites are connecting rooms. Years of bad experiences (noise from adjoining room) with connecting rooms forced us to take a studio room instead. It's hard to believe that a hotel would have ALL of its suite connecting to other rooms. The studio was OK but a bit small. The front desk tried to tell me that the studio was the same price as the one bedroom I had reserved. After we got to the room and checked Hyatt.com we found that to be totally untrue and there was a substantial difference. I had to go back down to request that they adjust the rate. I've given the hotel a 4 star rating only because of the terrific breakfast, the made to order omelets in particular. The lack of non-connecting rooms would have made it a 3 star otherwise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIMCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our first time staying at a Hyatt. We had a little problem at check in,as we used a third party to book the rooms.Eddie on the front desk was wonderful in fixing the problem. The rooms were very clean and in the mini kitchen.The hotel is located right beside the hotel.Add in the great breakfast. We will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Dennisk905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We drove in circles for 1/2 hour before we found this place. It's better to use Joe's Crab Shack in GPS.
The hotel is very nice. Ask for a room on the mall side. The highway side is noisy. Price includes breakfast and parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
389 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Address: 240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range: £99 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At HYATT house(R) Philadelphia/King of Prussia we want you to feel right at home. We welcome you to our residential-inspired designed suites and keep your everyday routines flowing. You will enjoy thoughtful travel amenities like laundry and grocery service, free Wi-Fi, free Morning Spread With Omelet Bar, and a Workout Room open 24 hours. When you're going to be with us for awhile, we want you to feel like you never left home. We invite you to spread out in our suites with full kitchens and living areas. Mingle with friends or colleagues in The Commons area, take a dip in the indoor pool with whirlpool, or unwind in our beautiful courtyard with patio and firepit. If you want to sample some area activities, our House Host will familiarize you with the neighborhood. Plus, our free shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. When staying with us long term, you will enjoy the convenience of our 24/7 business center with computer workstations, USB ports, Wi-Fi access, charging station and printers. Our meeting and training facilities include 3,000 square feet of versatile Gathering Rooms with state-of-the-art technology and audiovisual equipment, and four unique breakout rooms for executive training classes, lectures and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing