We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, cannot fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors in the King of Prussia region. The can driver had some trouble locating it from Philadelphia airport as there is another Hyatt close by. Right across the road from KOP mall and a free shuttle to Valley Forge. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Moorak_5291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

My Wife and I slipped away to this place for a night without the kiddo. Great online rate, the studio room we were in had a full kitchen and a massive changing and bath area. Located right behind the restaurant we ate at and two seconds from the mall. Staff when out of their way to be happy, and offer assistance. Bar Tender Toby was really cool and the egg station for breakfast was the best. We are already trying to figure out when we can get away again to this place. Of all the hotels I've stayed in this was hands down the best surprise so far!

Great Job Hyatt House staff!

Room Tip: Studio room all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyH626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stopped on our East Coast tour in King of Prussia for a couple of days…and it was worth it! This hotel is simply great, excellent value, good location, good service - we are very satisfied! I wish I could say the same thing about many other hotels we have encountered during our trip, but there are very few of them I would rate in the same category!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJS514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is my first review for Tripadvisor... I couldn't not comment re: my recent stay:

My wife & I stayed here for a quick anniversary getaway - the property is great. Cool, contemporary vibe from the shared spaces to the rooms. But what made it so great for us was the staff... they made our little getaway feel really special.

Eddie (who inspired us w/ his 27 yrs of happy marriage) took extra care to ensure that our stay was special - he went above & beyond for us - then Jerome surprised us w/ a thoughtful & generous gesture. You can tell that all of the staff care about the experience.

This stay has prompted us to make this an annual getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

My 3rd visit to King of Prussia has been the best so far because Hyatt House has been wonderful. The room is great; sensible layout, great shower, super comfortable king size bed, full size fridge in the kitchenette, free wifi. And the conplimentary breakfast is really really good - including the omelette bar. The staff have been very friendly and welcoming. The only thing that could be a problem for some people might be the proximity to the expressway. It didn't bother me and my jet lag, but could be annoying for light sleepers.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great location, great staff, great facility, great room and a great breakfast. Our room faced the highway and was very quiet. The staff and the girl making the omelettes were very friendly. We had a studio room with a very comfortable king bed. I will provide one piece of advise for the guest staying. If you check in late. Do not turn the ice maker on in the freezer. It will start making ice in the middle of the night and will scare the crap out of you. When we stay at a hotel, we try to stay somewhere that is as comfortable as home or more, this hotel was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bjplmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was clean and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a bar, restaurant, laundry, and a convenience mart. Breakfast was included, and was delicious! The hotel is located on the King of Prussia Mall property - talk about convenient!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia

Address: 240 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range: £97 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At HYATT house(R) Philadelphia/King of Prussia we want you to feel right at home. We welcome you to our residential-inspired designed suites and keep your everyday routines flowing. You will enjoy thoughtful travel amenities like laundry and grocery service, free Wi-Fi, free Morning Spread With Omelet Bar, and a Workout Room open 24 hours. When you're going to be with us for awhile, we want you to feel like you never left home. We invite you to spread out in our suites with full kitchens and living areas. Mingle with friends or colleagues in The Commons area, take a dip in the indoor pool with whirlpool, or unwind in our beautiful courtyard with patio and firepit. If you want to sample some area activities, our House Host will familiarize you with the neighborhood. Plus, our free shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. When staying with us long term, you will enjoy the convenience of our 24/7 business center with computer workstations, USB ports, Wi-Fi access, charging station and printers. Our meeting and training facilities include 3,000 square feet of versatile Gathering Rooms with state-of-the-art technology and audiovisual equipment, and four unique breakout rooms for executive training classes, lectures and seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing