We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here on our way down to Ocean City, Maryland. What a beautiful hotel! Front desk staff was very courteous, welcoming and informative. The room was soo nice our kids collectively said "Oooooh" when we walked in. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us. Separate area with a sofa bed, fridge and workspace is a nice set-up. The bathroom was very modern. I would love for my master bath to look like that. The room was very clean. I did notice a stain on the couch, but other than that everything seemed to be fresh and clean. Had an appetizer at the bar. Sat outside by the firepit. Beds were comfortable. Nice linens. Breakfast was great as we wanted to get on the road early. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finsfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you finsfan80,

We are so delighted that you and your family enjoy your stay here at the SpringHill Suites! We are glad that your children were comfortable and that you were able to relax. We hope to see you again soon!


Have a great day,

Jennifer Hyne
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    96
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
91
52
7
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
353 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stopped on our way home from Rehoboth Beach! The hotel was clean and spacious. The decor of the suites was very soothing. The breakfast had many options and was very busy. The King of Prussia Mall and Valley Forge is approximately 5 minutes away. As the property is on top of a hill, the view is lovely. The staff were very helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfessorOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you ProfessorOT,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with your family. We hope to see you guys next summer! We will be here.


Enjoy your day,

Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

On a recent trip to Ocean City Maryland, we decided to spend the night near the King of Prussia mall and do some shopping. After checking out many of the hotels in this area, we decided to stay at this SpringHill Suites. The hotel was about a mile from the mall and is a little secluded but it was very nice. The check-in process was quick and easy. I requested a higher floor room during the online reservation but was given a room on the first floor, a little disappointing. The hotel appears to have been recently built so the room was clean and modern. The queen size beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked good. The wi-fi in our room worked good with a strong signal. There is a outdoor salt water pool and was very nice but quite small. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of seating. Overall I found this to be a nice hotel and would definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LarisJack90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you LarisJack90,

We are so happy you picked out hotel out of all the ones in the area. We appreciate your great feedback and appreciate you as a Marriott guest! We hope you stop by during the holidays to do some shopping at the King of Prussia Mall!

Have a great day
Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

stayed overnight on the way back from the park. I was pleased. Clean, quite, comfy beds and pillows. A studio for 6 and enough room. bathroom to die for, breakfast was free and good offerring. Staff always smiling and kind.
enough parking but on a hill and not well lit at night. no gas staions for eattery around so stock up.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iimannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you iimannii,

We're glad you stopped at our hotel on your way back from Dorney Park. And we're also very happy our rooms were able to accomodate for the amount of people that traveled with you. We hope to see to see you again.


Have a great day,
Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel is relatively new. So new, that my Garmin GPS could not locate it (that reminds me, I need to update my maps). I'm a Marriott Rewards member but have yet to stay at a Springhill Suites until now. This particular Springhill Suites is tucked away in a quiet, somewhat residential area of Valley Forge. It's within 10 mins driving distance to the Expo center where we were attending an event for the weekend. Upon entering the hotel, we were greeted at the front desk and checked-in with no issues. The lobby area was clean and brightly lit. Heading up to our room, The elevators were a little slow and noisy it did it's job. I've been in scarier ones over the years! The hallways were quiet, bright, and clean. Our room felt like a sanctuary upon entering. I'd never been so giddy to explore my room before. I love how the space is laid out. The foyer/entrance way of the room is spacious and contains a lounge couch and desk space. The tv swivels so that you can watch tv from the couch or from the bed, which is behind the desk partition. The bathroom is railroad style. I love the sliding door. The only thing that bothered me was that the hooks and towel rack were over by the toilet, on the far end of where the shower is. I'm not sure why that is. I don't need towels when I'm on the toilet. They should be near the shower! Anyhoo, the bed is soft and comfortable. I just wish it wasn't so close to the AC unit. Other than that, it was a very comfortable stay. I didn't get to try the breakfast since we either left too early or woke up too late on the days we were there. I would be happy to stay at a Springhill Suites again, and perhaps at this location again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizzjenkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you mizzjenkie,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the SpringHill Suites! We try our very best to make our guest feel comfortable and with your feedback we know we're doing our job. Again, thank you for choosing us as your "home away from home". We hope to see you again next year!


Have a good day
Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Beautiful setting and beautiful hotel, no doubt. I love Marriott brands and especially SpringHill Suites, which are always stylish and hip, and this one is no exception....so what's the problem? In short, the building is not secure. The external doors right next to the elevators (and out of sight of the front desk) were never locked while I was there...I came in at 11:30 PM and was surprised that my key card wasn't needed--then didn't need it again as I was packing the car at 6:00 am. My bathroom was beautiful, but the junction box was hanging out of the wall which made it hard (and scary!) to use the hairdryer...The breakfast was OK in the dining room, but when the coffee carafe was empty, there was no one to be found to refill it. Bottom line: Beautiful decor and setting, but not secure, and diningroom service--not so much....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteelCityCampbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you SteelCityCampbells,

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. Our security system is now updated and doors automatically lock on the ends of the hotel to ensure our guests safety! We apologize for the minor issues during your stay but we hope you return so you can see the difference. Again, thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites.



Have a great day,
Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This Springhill Suites is tucked away on a wooded hill-top and is not really visible from a main road. It is apparently not very old; very modern and well-maintained. Friendly folks. Room is the latest SpringHill design which thankfully does away with the small toilet room with airliner size sink and features a large vanity and more conventional setup. Breakfast started at 6:00AM which I like in case you have an early morning meeting. Breakfast had the usual selection of items plus fresh meats, cheeses and fruits. For cereal choices they had several but no raisin bran which I think should be mandatory. High-Speed internet was slow with 1.00 Mbps download speed but it connected flawlessly and was stable; stayed connected. Restaurants are a two mile drive with only one choice within walking distance (a Mediterranean style restaurant which I did not eat at because they had only 1 table filled… a bad omen). I would rate this among the best SpringHill’s and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30-StateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you 30-StateTraveler,

We are thrilled to hear that you rate us among the best SpringHill's! Thank you so much for your feedback. We Try our best to ensure our guest needs are met and satisfied! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.


Have a good day.

Jennifer Hynes
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Address: 875 Mancill Mill Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-1101
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia is a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Our hotel is conveniently located to the King of Prussia Mall and the Valley Forge National Park. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing