We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Resonable hotel, especially for a family of 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Resonable hotel, especially for a family of 6”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My family recently stayed at this hotel to attend a funeral. It is hard to find a hotel room for 6, let alone a reasonable one. This hotel was perfect. We had plenty of space in the room and the rate was great. The hotel was clean. The breakfast had plenty of choices. Patti, at the desk was very helpful and kind. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    97
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
96
54
7
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our track and field team recently stayed at the hotel. Their arrival was late night, The staff was helpful in assisting them with getting food. The rooms were clean, great location. One of our student athletes let his passport at the hotel. Michelle (guest relations) sent the passport back to our school, which was returned (in error) and back to the hotel, then lost midstream. She worked daily trying to track it down. Everyone on her staff was aware of the situation. After 2 plus weeks she was successful in location the passport. The passport has now been returned and all is well.
Many thanks again to Michelle, the staff and everyone at the hotel for providing our team with a great experience. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nimmorosemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I booked the Spring Hill for a last minute night out. As soon as I got to the hotel I was impressed with the amenities. Very organized, pretty and clean. I'm only not giving 5 stars because the staff was not so friendly either at the front desk or at the breakfast in the next morning. The room was super clean, big and comfortable. The following morning we had a complementary breakfast that was beyond avarage, with food replacement even when it was just 5 min for the breakfast time is over! It's a little hard to find at night, but I like the idea of a hidden place.
Definitely coming back

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mariana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Marianna,

I would first like to thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites in King of Prussia. We are happy to hear that our amenities met your requirments and that our breakfast was beyond average for you. On behalf of the frontdesk and breakfast staff I would like to apologize. We strive to make every guests stay here as comfortable as possible. Please, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Michelle Nguyen
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First time at this property. Although the room is smaller than at other "suite" style hotels, it was very clean, renovation was new, and as others have noted, was very quiet as it is a little off the beaten path. However, it is very close of the King of Prussia Mall (under 10 minutes away). I was here for business so did not get to the historical attractions but if traveling on vacation the free breakfast would be a bonus. Breakfast was both hot and cold items, nothing fancy but substantial and well stocked. Even though there is no room service, you can get "bar food" until 10 PM (cheeseburgers, fries, chicken fingers and the like), and the front desk will give you a list of restaurants that will deliver to the hotel if you prefer.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor so room was very quiet. Because it is off the main road I think all rooms wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My hotel visit was made better because of the great staff at Springhill Suites. Staff was very accommodating and eager to please and assist us. Check in and check out were completed in a timely manner. The hot buffet was awesome! They had plenty of everything!

Room Tip: Make your requests for specifics prior to arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle n, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mari S,

Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff here is very pleased to know we have done our best to make your stay nice and relaxing. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast! Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites in King of Prussia. We hope to see you again!

Michelle Nguyen
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a new hotel that marriott has cut the room size from the older spring hill suites. Living are is smaller, no service sink near microwave. Bathroom is all one room so sink is not out side commode and shower like it use to be. Disappointed that marriott has cut the value of this place

Room Tip: Not what it use to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle n, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Jim B,

We would first like to thank you for staying here at the SpringHill Suites in King of Prussia. We apologize for any inconvenience that the suite may have caused you but we do hope you at least got to enjoy your stay. If there is anything else we can do next time to make your stay more comfortable please do not hesitate to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is 'out of the way' and is a very quiet place to stay. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was better than most if you arrived early for it. By end of service, the area was very messy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qikvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Address: 875 Mancill Mill Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-1101
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia is a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Our hotel is conveniently located to the King of Prussia Mall and the Valley Forge National Park. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing