We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warwick, New York, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My hubby and I stayed here during the "Weekend to Remember" conference and boy it really was a weekend to remember! The hotel staff are so courteous and friendly. We were given a room on the 5th floor and couldn't have been more happy. The wonderful welcome package with eye mask, ear plugs and lavender bed spray was so cute! The rooms are very clean and the flat screen TVs are a great, modern touch. The furniture and decor are also modern and improve the value of the hotel in my opinion. The beds are so unbelievably comfortable as well! Almost as comfortable as home ;) If you're in the area and need a place to stay - look no further!

Room Tip: If you can, get a room on the 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    162
    63
    31
    4
See reviews for
89
54
18
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Simple, clean, big room and in front of a biggg mall.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcuscouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed here for a girls weekend trip to do some shopping at the King of Prussia Mall. This hotel is within the mall circle, so it is very convenient to all restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself is very nice. No complaints with the size or cleanliness of the rooms or bathrooms.
The only issue we had was noise in the hall throughout the night. This hotel appears to host many weddings; therefore, there were a lot of intoxicated guests hanging out and walking in the hallways well into the morning on Friday and Saturday night being very loud. We did call the front desk around 4:00 AM and they promptly did handle the problem. I don't think there is anything the hotel can really do about it - I think when you have weddings, you are going to also have situations like that.
Overall, we would definitely stay at this hotel again, and I would recommend to anyone staying in King of Prussia.

Room Tip: Maybe ask to avoid room locations near those that have been blocked off for weddings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Pa.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

When I stay in a hotel, I want it to be clean, comfortable, and friendly. The Crowne Plaza Hotel in King of Prussia was all three. I had stayed here once before, in 2008, on the top floor where I got the whole bathrobe, eye mask, linen spray treatment, in addition to a very comfortable bed and free breakfast. This time, my room was on the first floor—about halfway down the hall, but far enough away from the lobby that I didn't even hear the three wedding receptions that were going on—and I got two very comfortable beds, free breakfast, and a happy travel companion who doesn't give praise freely but said of the Crown Plaza: "This is a nice hotel." High praise indeed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grubsneerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Going on third week of a four-week business training seminar stay - maybe I shouldn't say anything yet because I still have one week to go...! Haha! No room complaints; stayed on the third and fourth floors so far. Get an even-numbered room if you want a view out the front; not much to see out back (except a pretty nice sunrise). All rooms so far very comfy; two of the bathrooms had faucets a tiny bit loose; one bathroom door was a little hard to close. Housekeeping was efficient and polite. Thanks Bud, for the door key help when the system was changed...! Can't say enough about the staff at Stirling's (Shannon, Sara, Debra, Cassie, Kendra) and desk staff and shuttle driver Andrew. All were very, very friendly and pleasant- while maintaining a professional attitude. Oh - the food was pretty good, too! I'd choose Crowne Plaza for my personal trips in the future.

Room Tip: Lower numbers put you closer to the elevator - but you knew that, right?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
119 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I used to stay at this hotel very regularly and quite liked it. I hadn't been for around a year and stayed last week. I was disappointed in a few areas. Some of the "extras" seems to have gone missing...no robes in the room, no earplugs, no linen spray. And frankly the breakfast wasn't great. Also, when my colleague and I arrived I was on the ground floor and was not happy with my room. I asked to move up but was told I couldn't due to my reservation type, even though we didn't arrive late at night. Oddly, my colleague, was on a higher floor, even though our reservations were made together. With a new hotel opening soon virtually next door, I thought the ship would be tight here - but unfortunately its not.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank brently55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmcgowan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, 8 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you have in the past. I did want to address your comments because there are some inaccuracies. We still do put robes in our rooms. We have always and only had robes in our 4th & 5th floor rooms....we have not changed that procedure. In addition, we still do include the sleep amenities you mentioned as well. Unfortunately, in your circumstance, you booked a room when we had only first floor rooms available. When rooms open up on higher floors we assign them first by highest rate being paid then by corporate or group affiliation and so on. It appears we had only one room available to upgrade and since you and your colleague were at the same rate, etc., by chance the room went to your colleague. Unfortunately, we are limited to what we have available and we are committed to giving each guest the room that they book unless we have an opportunity to upgrade.

Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Hopefully, I will be able to upgrade your stay at that time.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I had to be in town for business for two weeks, so high on my list was a comfortable bed. There is nothing worse than feeling like you are sleeping in a "hotel bed". This is why I was most happy at the Crowne Plaza in K of P, as the bed seemed just like home and I slept very well. Granted, I am a platinum member and stayed on the 5th floor, but I would assume the beds are the same throughout the hotel. The 5th floor is just quieter, business travelers, etc. I also ordered room service on multiple occasions and had very good service, usually 15 - 25 minutes for delivery and it was always hot. The veggie pesto wrap is very good, the onion soup is nice, and nothing I ordered over several days had any problems, so I can definitely recommend room service for those late work nights. Staff are polite and helpful too. The location is right next to the mall and as such many restaurants. It is a stone's throw from Valley Forge, which is a great place to take a long walk and relax. Housekeeping was thorough, although for some reason they kept throwing away my soap and giving me a new one! Wireless service is good as I did watch multiple streamed programs without glitches. There is also wired service, if needed for work. There is a refrigerator in the room. Breakfast buffet is under $14, but if you are a priority club member staying on the 5th floor, there is a free breakfast and cocktail hour. Overall I'd stay here again next time in town for location, good room service, and mostly, the comfy bed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verti94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmcgowan, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Wow, I cannot thank you enough for your excellent comments. You said it all so well people will think I wrote it myself!!

As you might imagine, we try very hard to exceed each and every guest's expectations....it is always nice to get such positive reinforcement. Thank you for commenting on so many services that we offer. I will surely take your feedback to my team so that they may enjoy the positive reinforcement as well.

I appreciate your business a great deal and I hope you will have the opportunity of staying with us again sometime soon. I hope to meet you personally at that time.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
793 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
559 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
20 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Address: 260 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#7 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia is the premier hotel in the King of Prussia area. Just 18 miles west of Philadelphia our hotel offers beautifully appointed guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage and free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Located directly across from the King of Prussia Mall which offers 3 million sq. ft. of retail space including Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's and over 400 exclusive shops and restaurants. The hotel is just minutes from Exit 326 of the PA Turnpike, the Valley Forge Convention Center, Valley Forge National Park and Valley Forge Military Academy. The Crowne Plaza Valley Forge boasts 23,000 sq. ft. of function space including two elegant ballrooms and a total of 18 meeting rooms, highlighted by the International Association of Conference Center approved Liberty Conference Center featuring a 132-seat amphitheater, in-house audio/visual expertise and ample breakout rooms. A friendly, attentive and reliable service staff looks forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Valley Forge
Valley Forge Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing