We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I recently stayed at Crowne Plaza on a business trip to the Valley Forge area. It was my first encounter at an IHG property so I did not know what to expect. While the external structure seemed to look older, the lobby, guest rooms and bathrooms have been renovated and refitted to make it functional for travelers and trendy.
My overall experience was EXCELLENT, the lobby, hallways and room were immaculately clean and updated; comfortable plush bedding was an added bonus. Very nice room which made it perfect for relaxing after being in training all day. Room service was the best I’ve had while traveling, having lots of options to choose from, all items listed were reasonable priced.
Added perks were close proximity to lots of shopping and restaurants, well lit parking lot and complimentary access to LA Fitness.
The front desk staff, room attendants and room service personnel were always smiling, professional and very knowledgeable about IHG brands and rewards. Overall a great value for the price point and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Tonya,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I really appreciate all of the positive comments about your stay and about my team. I will be sure to let them know of your kind remarks.
Your satisfaction is extremely important to us...it is nice to know we exceeded your expectations in so many ways. I am most pleased that you found the hotel very clean and the staff friendly and professional.

Tonya, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Bob McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was only an okay hotel. Reasonably clean, a little noisy, overpriced food. What really lowered my rating was petty theft - smash and grab via car windows in a well lighted parking lot - and the exceptionally dead neighborhood for miles around. Almost nothing was open past 8 pm. And this is across the street from one of the biggest malls in America. So location is really a detriment but fed the hotel facilities which were also limited to the bar much of the non daylight hours. The breakfast was way overpriced and not particularly good. Staff was okay but not very helpful in the face of car damage. The set up for conference rooms was reasonable. Also a plus, contrary to information on web wi-fi is available for free. Why would it be any other way? Talk to the airlines about checked bags or their increasingly restrictive frequent flyer programs. Being a traveler is increasingly NOT about service. This hotel were okay on this occasion okay but nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about the incident with your car and the lack of response by my team. I am sorry it had such a negative impact on your stay. It is extremely rare when issues such as this occur due to our well-lit lot and security. We need to continue our diligence in this area.

I am a bit surprised by your comments about our location. Nearly all of the stores and restaurants at the mall are open past 8PM, especially this time of year. Also, it would be helpful to know where you saw contrary information on the web about our internet service. We have it detailed on our sites as FREE for both wired and wireless.

We appreciate all feedback and use it to continue to work at improving our hotel for every traveler. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Excelent hotel to explore Valley Forge and vicinity . Phillies is 15-20" away, and the great mall literally steps away. Nice rooms, comfy and very clean. Snow flakes welcome us and it turned our stay more relaxing and full of joy. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge.

You were kind to note that you found our staff helpful and friendly...I will be sure to pass that along to them. Thank you for also recognizing what n excellent location we have whether going to the Mall or to downtown Philly. I do appreciate having had you as our guest and I hope you will return very soon.

Best regards,

Bob McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

This was a birthday get away for my wife and myself. The hotel is very nice, staff was helpful except for the breakfast buffet in their restaurant. The hostess seemed to be annoyed by everyone there and did not want to really work. Other than her it is a great hotel. Comfy bed and a very nice room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HersheyBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. I appreciate that you took the time to write and that you enjoyed your stay overall. I appreciate your comments about your breakfast service as well and will seek out the responsible person to ensure that type of service does not recur. We generally do an excellent job of caring for our guests, this is just not something we take lightly.

I hope you will have the opportunity to return very soon. Thank you again for your business.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Convenient if you wish to go to the mall. Standard rooms and hotel food. What makes this above average overall is the quality and friendliness of the staff. Room rates are average for the area. The hotel is cleaner than others in the area and overall a better deal. There are conference rooms for a business meeting.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent feedback. I will be sure to pass on your comments to my team and recognize them for their efforts to make you feel at home while here. The people always make the difference...I am proud to be associated with the many friendly and professional team members that we have serving our guests. I am especially happy that you found the hotel to be so clean. We work very hard at that critical component...nice to hear you enjoyed it!

We hope to see you on a return visit sometime soon.

Best regards,

Bob McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

prior to staying for 2 nights we read the reviews. all of the positives proved true; none of the negatives (other than the smoking area IS right outside the main entrance) were encountered. the front desk had already upgraded us, and we were given immediate advice on late night eating opportunities. i would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wontonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for all of the kind remarks. I am thrilled you referenced all of the positive things we do as we work very hard to deliver excellent service to each guest, every time. I must say about our smoking area...it is actually across the drive from the main entrance. Unfortunately, at times, we have folks just decide to smoke where they want and not pay attention to the signs. I promise that we will be more diligent in policing the area in the future.

Thanks again for your feedback. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Bob McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently stayed for a week at this hotel on a business trip. Hotel offered special rate for a nearby training center that included breakfast and free shuttle service.
The property seems to be older, but has been renovated recently. The room was a little small, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The KOP mall is right across the street and has plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options.
Overall a nice stay and would definitely recommend for business trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate your feedback very much. It was a pleasure serving you for so long. I know my team enjoyed caring for you while here. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the chef about breakfast, he will be pleased.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again very soon. Until then....

Best regards,

Bob McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
848 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Address: 260 Mall Blvd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#7 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: £89 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia is the premier hotel in the King of Prussia area. Just 18 miles west of Philadelphia our hotel offers beautifully appointed guest rooms featuring the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage and free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Located directly across from the King of Prussia Mall which offers 3 million sq. ft. of retail space including Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's and over 400 exclusive shops and restaurants. The hotel is just minutes from Exit 326 of the PA Turnpike, the Valley Forge Convention Center, Valley Forge National Park and Valley Forge Military Academy. The Crowne Plaza Valley Forge boasts 23,000 sq. ft. of function space including two elegant ballrooms and a total of 18 meeting rooms, highlighted by the International Association of Conference Center approved Liberty Conference Center featuring a 132-seat amphitheater, in-house audio/visual expertise and ample breakout rooms. A friendly, attentive and reliable service staff looks forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Valley Forge
Valley Forge Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing