We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel with Great Location and Super Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We decided on a whim to stay here since our daughter wanted to go to the King of Prussia Mall and we wanted to take a trip to the Casino. This location was optimal to both. We were about 5 minutes from each. We stayed in a two queen suite. The rooms were a nice size with fridge, large flat screen tv, small sectional, and desk. We were on the 6th floor and there is no ice machine there. You will need to go to the 5th floor for that. There is a small eatery downstairs that stays open 24/7. Their morning breakfast was good with an assortment of food ranging from eggs, sausage, and pancakes to cereals, fruits, and bagels. There is a shuttle that runs in a 7 mile radius but is only available Monday through Friday. That was a bit of a bummer but it is really no problem navigating to the mall or anywhere else. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjwilliams69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Hyatt Place King of Prussia! We are fortunate to be centrally located in King of Prussia. A trip to the Valley Forge Casino, the King of Prussia Mall, or Valley Forge National Historic Park are just minutes down the road and, as you mentioned, reachable by our complimentary shuttle.
I am pleased that you enjoyed the wide assortment of fresh, hot foods offer at breakfast. Since you enjoyed those menu items, I would invite you to try items from 24 hour Gallery Menu. Our Hummus Flight Trio or Monte Cristo are an example of creative food choices that are available twenty-four-hours a day.
We would love to host you and your family again the next time you find yourself in King of Prussia! Holiday shopping in King of Prussia is an experience you do not want to miss!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is the second disappointing stay at a Hyatt in the area of food service/meals. Today at the Hyatt Place King of Prussia breakfast service was chaotic - long waits for food, uncooked food served, cold coffee, people were returning their food and walking out. I realize it's included with the nights stay, but that does not excuse bad service and bad food. But what was most alarming is that I took the time to share my plate of food and my comments with the manager and instead of apologizing he left me holding my plate and grunted and went into the kitchen. Not the best way to handle a Passport member who took the time to express how the situation really was. Had to leave and find a local restaurant for breakfast - at an additional cost. This is not the first bad food experience we have had this year at a Hyatt, this summer had a terrible experience at the Chesapeake Hyatt Resort, again took time to share our experience, and called upon arriving home to the food manager who promised some resolution for a very expensive and disappointing stay and then never heard from him again. We have a reservation at Hyatt Place in Lexington KY in December - seriously considering changing our stay to another brand in Lexington. Depends on how this latest incident is handled. Seriously, today looked like a cartoon and it wasn't even crowded. Bad experience again, sorry, just the truth.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamesnaylorjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPHOPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Mr Naylor,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review of the Hyatt Place-Philadelphia/King of Prussia. I would like to start off by apologizing for the service challenges you encountered as our guest, which is certainly atypical at our location but clearly unacceptable. I will be reaching out to you offline to further discuss this matter, as your satisfaction is my #1 priority. I thank you for being a loyal Hyatt Gold Passport member and assure you that your comments and concerns will be addressed with the appropriate team members. I look forward to communicating with you offline and hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Best regards,

Brian W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The most important thing to me is cleanliness when I go to a hotel...and this hotel was by far one of the cleanest hotels I've been in! We try to stay with the Hyatt family of hotels when we travel anyway, but this particular location was very nice, close to the mall, modern in style, and the rooms were just right--compact yet cozy and stylish. I have no negative things to say about this hotel and would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Nhemmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us! Maintaining a clean and welcoming environment is paramount in providing an excellent guest experience. Our property did undergo a complete renovation nearly three years ago at which time great considerations were taken to create a guest experience that offered spacious yet inviting rooms and a clean, modern feel throughout.
I hope that while you were relaxing in style with us that you took advantage of all the King of Prussia area has to offer! The King of Prussia Mall, which is the largest shopping mall in the country, and the Valley Forge National Historic Park are located just down the road from our property and our complimentary shuttle service can take you to those or any other nearby attractions!
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you find yourself in the King of Prussia area! Thank you, Nhemmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The staff was very nice and accommodating. This hotel used to be a Sleep Inn which we had stayed in before. They have done a nice job remodeling, but the rooms seem smaller since they tried to put more furniture in it. The beds are comfy. We booked this hotel by mistake because we had wanted to stay at the Hyatt House, but booked the wrong place since they are so similar in name. Hyatt House is directly across from the King of Prussia Mall, but this hotel is about a mile away making it a little inconvenient to get to the mall. If the Hyatt House and Hyatt Place are the same price, I would recommend Hyatt House over Hyatt Place. But if they aren't the same price, Hyatt Place is a good compromise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy_Burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for sharing you experience with us here at Hyatt Place King of Prussia! I certainly understand the confusion when booking as the two property names are very similar, but I am happy you were able to enjoy the guest experience we offer here!
While we are located just one mile from the King of Prussia Mall, we offer Shuttle Service there and to any other destination that lies within a seven mile radius of the hotel. This service is complimentary and available all day and evening, helping to make local travel convenient and cost-free.
The next time you found yourself in the King of Prussia area we hope that you spend your time with us. Relax by our indoor pool and Jacuzzi or order a late night meal from our twenty-four-hour kitchen (an option here at Hyatt Place).
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel impressed. Accommodation of this type can be very impersonal but not the case here - staff were excellent...from the front desk to the restaurant. Breakfast good standard. Rooms spacious and very clean. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4kiwistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am thrilled that you were so impressed with our property, amenities, and guest service! Our staff strives to provide each guest with a wonderful personal experience.
Were you able to take advantage of our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi? It is available year-round and a guest favorite for relaxing after a long day working or exploring the King of Prussia Mall or Valley Forge National Historic Park.
We very much hope to have you back again with us soon! Let us provide you with an unforgettable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at this Hyatt Place for 3 nights on the Canadian long weekend in May 2012. We were visiting family in Norristown, PA. They had THE BEST breakfast (included) at any Hyatt I've ever had (or even compared to other hotels)...custom-made eggs and omelettes - very nice....there's an outside area with a chiminea where you can hang out with other guests and have drinks in the evening.....it's also located pretty much AT the King of Prussia mall - so there's no shortage of shopping, dining and other things to do.....I highly recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aok_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am glad you enjoyed our proximity to the mall and our outdoor space, as well!
We hope you choose to spend your time with us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a relatively new property, although the rooms are not "large" the use of space is perfect, a living room, sleep area, split bath and plenty of counter space. I adore the layout and the property itself. Highly recommended..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRENDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your insights with us! Hyatt Place King of Prussia underwent a full renovation just about two years ago. Great consideration was taken into creating a layout that was both functional and appealing to the guest. The couch boasts a queen-sized mattress and the split bath you mentioned does allow for numerous people to get ready in the morning simultaneously. Perhaps you utilized the swivel feature on our 42” HD Television. You can view a television show or movie from nearly any angle in the room, allowing you to really make the space yours.
We look forward to having you with us again in the near future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
997 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia

Address: 440 American Ave, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#4 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: £87 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia offers a refreshing blend of style, innovation with casual hospitality to create a new hotel experience in the Philadelphia area. The hotel provides travelers with a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment, modern lifestyle features and inviting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Mainstay King Of Prussia
Mainstay Suites King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing