We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every one and their uncle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Room was clean and Hyatt Place standard. Hotel was crowded with a very "mixed" bunch. Families were staying 4 to a room and the breakfast area was very zoo like. Only two slow elevators and one was not working. Couldn't use the stairs since the only exit from stairwell was the ground level. Great place if you are a large family on a budget but otherwise benefit from my experience and choose more wisely.

Room Tip: Lots of little feet running up and down the hallway. If you must use this hotel please request a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPHOPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear bigsky3,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room, as our Housekeeping team takes great pride in keeping the hotel looking great. As you noted, we did have an issue with one of our elevator cars during your night with us, which has been repaired.

Safe travels and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I thought this was a very nice looking hotel; clean lobby, good food for breakfast. However, for some reason our room had a very unusual scent; like smelly feet. I don't think the windows opened and it felt like there was very little air flow so it made for a rough night for me. There were also stains on the sofa which my kids crawled on. I should've requested a different room right away because I think the staff were very courteous but we wanted to give our kids a rest after a long day of driving. We wanted to swim but the pool had a film on the surface and appeared stagnant, I have not seen that anywhere else so we skipped the swimming too which was a disappointment to the kiddos. Might have been just our luck so I am giving the place an average review instead of a poor review but it was not the best stay for us.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank GabrielsMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you, GabrielsMom2014 for sharing your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Overall good for money we paid-

Positives :
Spacious room with separate living area
Great shower & comfy beds
Wifi, pool, and breakfast included
Close to mall and tons of restaurants
Cons: maid service was scant- towels changed and that was about all
Cable was a little fuzzy at random

*** breakfast was average, but plenty to choose from and the coffee was good:)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank elevenstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPHOPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Elevenstars,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found value in our services and amenities, including our Hyatt Grand beds, Torrefazione coffee and ideal location, within a mile from the King of Prussia mall. It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to your return the next time your travels take you to the King of Prussia/Valley Forge region.

Best regards and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

So we stayed two nights here past weekend and the hotel was clean and the room was plenty big, comfortable and clean. The shower head in the bath was quite strong... the water felt like needles. The breakfast choices were very good. Remember that you are not staying at a Park Hyatt or Hyatt Regency... Don't look for here for an upscale product.. this is inexpensive, family / business traveler friendly hotel.

The bad part was that there was a family reunion at this hotel. Noisy kids yelling and running around the hall... The hotel's pool was crowded with lots of kids from that family reunion screaming, splashing, jumping, running around the pool. Our family had 6 yr and 1 yr old.. we stayed 10 minutes before we had to leave. about 20+ kids and one grandmother with absolutely no control of the kids. Very unpleasant. But that's not hotel's fault.

Then Saturday night, two bus loads of kids checked in for the night. Sunday morning breakfast was chaotic and quite busy. Again.. can't fault the hotel..

As Hyatt Platinum, on our way to Diamond, if we are in King of Prussia area again we'll at staying here again..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagatorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your helpful review of your latest stay at Hyatt Place King of Prussia. I am happy to read that your family found our rooms to be large and comfortable!
As you noticed last weekend, we do our best to make sure that guests who are traveling with their families find Hyatt Place accommodating to their unique needs. Access to our twenty-four-kitchen and complimentary shuttle service to local attractions such as the King of Prussia Mall and Valley Forge National Historic Park are two amenities that appeal to families and business travelers alike.
I am so happy to know that you will be staying with us again on your next trip to King of Prussia. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

2 queens & sofa bed for 4 was very accommodating.
Rooms were clean. Very close to outlets and restaurants.
Staff was friendly. Check in/out was quick.
Free breakfast. If Breakfast would have been a notch higher I would have given a 5.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NUTN2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! I am happy you and your guests were able to sleep comfortably. The pullout sofa you enjoyed boats a Queen sized mattress and therefore makes for a very luxurious rest!
Being centrally located in King of Prussia, we are just minutes from hundreds of restaurants, the King of Prussia Mall, and Valley Forge National Historic Park. Know for your next trip to Hyatt Place King of Prussia that we offer complimentary shuttle service to these locations plus any other points of interest located within a seven mile radius of the hotel!
We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week, and it was very enjoyable. It is, apparently, used mostly by business people, as we saw few families during our week there.

The room was very large and appeared that they had made two previous rooms into one larger room. It was a bit outdated and the sofa was showing some signs of wear. Even near the staircase, we had no issues with sound. The showerhead was a bit high for my 5' tall wife (who loves shower pressure!), but I enjoyed it. :)

The beds were soft and comfortable and the staff accommodating and friendly. There was a 24-hour food bar which served quality espresso and coffee if needed, along with desserts and even some sandwiches and salads.

The breakfasts changed every day (which was nice since we stayed for an entire week), moving from grits to oatmeal, bacon to sausage, differing egg dishes, all while maintaining the usual yogurt and grapefruit and cereal.

It was a very quiet hotel, probably because of the lack of loud families like ours.

The pool was very nice, ranging from 3'-5', and was almost always empty in the evenings. The fitness room was well-stocked, too, with separate towels. These were the nicest pool and fitness towels of any hotel that we have stayed. They were large and soft.

It was very easy to get around, since this hotel is near the interchange between 76 and 276, which we hopped on to go to City Center and Gettysburg and to the Cynwyd area. Travel was a breeze for such a large city as Philadelphia. The hotel is also near a large mall, but we didn't shop there.

I would recommend this hotel for any stay, business or family. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us! I am glad you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities Hyatt Place has to offer.
That is wonderful that you felt so comfortable in the spaciously designed room and found it to be nice and quiet (even by the staircase!).
Our location in King of Prussia is very convenient for those guests who wish to take in the sites while in the area. We also provide complimentary shuttle service to any destination within seven miles of the property. This service extends to the Elmwood Park Zoo, Valley Forge National Historic Park, King of Prussia Mall, and hundreds of local restaurants and shops.
We hope you are able to make it back to King of Prussia soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have previously stayed at other locations of the Hyatt Place [BWI District] and the guest experience has never disappointed me.

Hotel overview:
Very professional, helpful and friendly staff, nice pool and fitness center.

Room experience:
Room was very spacious and clean. We were extremely satisfied with the considerations on early booking and the type of room we've got. I liked the fact that the bed area was separated from the seating at the room we stayed. It had a nice and comfortable sofa, desk, TV and other amenities that we used.

Hotel Location:
The location is perfect since it's located about 5 minutes away from the King of Prussia Mall. This is good since it gives you the ability and ease of finding places to eat. It is also 15 - 20 minutes away from Downtown Philadelphia and Valley Forge if you don't mind the drive [yes, we had our own transport arrangements]. There are also some wineries driving a little further if you're interested on that type of thing.

Places to eat in King of Prussia / Philadelphia:
Our main interest on Philadelphia was a Cuban Cuisine restaurant called Alma de Cuba. I highly recommend it. Servers were great and friendly, the starters were amazing and the entrees were delivered on time. They have great drinks and some good mojitos.
We also had dinner at the Rock Bottom brewery located at the King of Prussia Mall.
Food there was great and so was the server. They have a nice sampler that will help you decide which drink to choose so I totally recommend that and our server was knowledgeable to make recommendations that were not part of the sample as well.

Attractions:
We went to visit the Liberty Bell / Independence Hall which was highly interactive and informative, Valley Forge was a great experience, particularly the different monuments and sites they have around the entire area, Benjamin Franklin's Tomb and some wineries in suburban / countryside of Philadelphia. Totally Recommend it.

Overall experience:
Will definitely recommend and go back to this hotel next time we visit the King of Prussia / Phillie Area.

Room Tip: Early Booking will definitely give you a nice rate and nice room accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank israelmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP-KOP, Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! Between taking in the many area attractions and relaxing in our spacious rooms, I would say your trip was a great success!
The layout of our rooms is meant to provide you with both a functional and luxurious space in which to kick back. I am glad you were able to spread out in your room and enjoy the many amenities it has to offer. Were you able to relax in our many comfortable communal spaces? The indoor pool and Jacuzzi is always a guest favorite and now that this beautiful springtime weather has arrived, our outdoor lounge has become a popular space to enjoy en evening cocktail or afternoon lunch.
Thank you for choosing to spend your time with us at Hyatt Place King of Prussia. We very much look forward to your next trip back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
872 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
387 reviews
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
287 reviews
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia

Address: 440 American Ave, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#4 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: £92 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia offers a refreshing blend of style, innovation with casual hospitality to create a new hotel experience in the Philadelphia area. The hotel provides travelers with a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment, modern lifestyle features and inviting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Mainstay King Of Prussia
Mainstay Suites King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing