We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 September 2010

My boyfriend and I stumbled on this property while trying to find a place for just one night while visiting the area. Brand new hotel! Our room was like a suite. A separate sitting area next to the bed area. The flat screen tv was huge, the bedding and towels were plush and to die for! The room was modern and has all the amenities you could ever want. I have nothing bad to say about this property. The staff were great as well.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank ms_dulce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceKoPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. Our staff take great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area again.

Again, thank you!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

The hotel has only been open a few weeks. Everything new and nice. Really great mattress and down bedding. I have two complaints. One is the free breakfast is very disorganized everything empty and nothing healthy. No whole wheat bread, oatmeal was disgusting. All the tables dirty because there is not enough staff. They mean well but are just not able to keep up with all the people at breakfast.
The black out drapes in the rooms are too small for the windows so they dont really do the job.
Other than these things the hotel is very nice and the best choice in the area but the prices are going up higher than when they first opened.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvzTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceKoPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. Our staff take great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area again.

Again, thank you!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Two friends and I were lucky enough to stay at this newly refurbished hotel this past weekend. Our rooms were spacious to say the least and included all the amenities including a tube of toothpaste! There was a huge TV, refrigerator, lots of internet hookup and incredible soft beds and pillows. Breakfast was adequate and staff were super friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We are looking for an excuse to go back to the hotel for another weekend. Beautiful pool and fitness center which we didn't have time to use.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceKoPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Greetings!

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia. Our staff take great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel when your travels bring you to the King of Prussia area again.

Again, thank you!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank waltermrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPHOPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Moy_Rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPHOPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPHOPGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
872 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
387 reviews
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,342 reviews
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia

Address: 440 American Ave, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#5 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#6 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: £88 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Philadelphia/King of Prussia offers a refreshing blend of style, innovation with casual hospitality to create a new hotel experience in the Philadelphia area. The hotel provides travelers with a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment, modern lifestyle features and inviting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Mainstay King Of Prussia
Mainstay Suites King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing