We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was perhaps my third visit to this property, and each one has been very pleasant. It is on a very busy intersection near a very busy mall, and yet the hotel has managed to carve out a beautiful, quiet oasis in the midst of it all. It is set back somewhat from the street, and the building surrounds a courtyard with walking paths through trees and lawn, with an open-air swimming pool and hot tub. We arrived quite late on a hot September evening, and the pool and spa were open until 10PM, so we were still able to use both. Everything was sparkling clean, beach towels provided.

Very nicely appointed room, comfortable bed, plush, soft towels, again very clean and pleasant. Very nice exercise room, decent breakfast buffet, including waffle makers and one prepared hot dish as well as fresh fruits, fruit salad, and the more usual fare.

I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSKramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

we spent 4 nights at this hotel and it was wonderful. room was beautifully decorated, clean and the pool area was great. this was our first experience with best western and its a keeper. we joined the rewards program and intend to use best western in clearwater beach, fla during the winter. compared to another hotel where we spent only one night due to conditions, it was like going from rags to riches.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0nd0nlady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed at this Best Western on Monday, 8/6. We were VERY pleasantly surprised by our room. We were in the 200 section. Room was very clean. The decor very nice and modern and the beds were very comfortable. Had outdoor seating area to courtyard which had beautiful gardens with a gazebo and the pool area. Just lovely. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This Best Western was in a great location and very nice....the room was large and the beds comfortable. My one negative was the outdoor pool. My kids love staying at a hotel and swimming in the pool. Unforutnately it rained during our two day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChTrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This Best Western is in a great location and isn't pricey. We had a king executive room and it was very spacious. Beds are comfortable. It is a nice couples getaway with plenty of choices to eat near the hotel. Joe's Crab Shack - Awesome!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Alwayslooking69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Visited Valley Forge National Park and stayed here mid-week. The hotel desk staff could not be nicer or more helpful. The room in this two-story motel is what we expected from this chain--clean, good beds and adequate space. The king sized bed was comfortable and came with four relatively small pillows. The hotel rooms have free Wi-Fi which was fast. The included "premium" breakfast was available in a room off the lobby that faced the pool. There were waffle making machines, two toasters, cups of yogurt, eggs (hard boiled and omelets), hot and cold cereals and fruit. Juices were available from a machine along with hot water and coffee. The hotel's location is great for visiting Valley Forge and other near by sites. It is also very close to the King of Prussia Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcs1Nyc_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We have stayed at many Best Westerns and this topped them all. We needed a location that would be our "command post" for tours of Valley Forge, Longwood Gardens and other attractions for 3 nights. This placed worked out great. Our room was a mini suite in the rear building of the facility. The large room had a couch, coffee table, 2 lounge chairs, ottoman, armoire, huge flat screen TV, desk and chair, lots of lamps and a very comfortable king size bed with nightstands on both sides. The room was spacious, nicely appointed, clean and quiet. The bathroom was large with lots of room at the sink, and a tub/shower that had great water pressure, but needs an exhaust fan. I would have liked a nightlight in the bathroom. Maybe this is something that could be added. Requests for more towels and pillows were met within minutes of my calls to the front desk.
It was a short walk through the other building to get to the breakfast area.I agree that it needs to be larger to accomodate the number of guests. Some used the room next door to eat, where there was a bar table and TV. Others braved the heat and sat outside on the patio. The two waffle makers were always in use and I appreciated the offerings of fruit, cereals, yogurt and more. The daily hot dish like french toast "fingers" or bagel/egg rounds were OK and would have better with a "meat" side. Every morning there were stacks of complimentary USA Today available to guests. We did ask if there was a nearby restaurant that serves breakfast and was told no, unless we wanted to drive 30 minutes away or drive across the complicated intersection next to the hotel, park and brave going into the 2nd largest mall in the US to get to a cafe. There are a number of lunch and dinner restaraunts near by and a few pizza and chinese places that deliver to the room (the fornt desk has menus).
The grounds and facility are beautiful with a couryard of blooming flowers and manicured shrubs around a gazebo. Everywhere I went, someone was cleaning whether it was washing windows or vacuming and the staff was friendly and helpful.
The room rate was fair considering what we had and using the AAA discount. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
860 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
387 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Address: 127 S Gulph Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: £68 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today’s Best Western Plus is more contemporary, comfortable and inviting than ever before, going beyond the expected—from well-appointed guest rooms to upgraded amenities. Our new identity signals that evolution. It's an iconic new expression of the exceptional accommodation our guests have come to expect from Best Western Plus. Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia is conveniently located at a major gateway into King of Prussia at the intersection of Route 202 (aka DeKalb Pike) and South Gulph Road. King of Prussia is at the heart of a major corporate business corridor as well as being less than 10 miles from the Great Valley/Malvern area and 20 miles from Philadelphia. We are easily accessible from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Route 202, Route 422 and I-76. We have recently renovated all our public space. We have a new lobby, a sundry shop, an expanded Sunroom and newly configured meeting space. Our new Elite Core Fitness Center, offers a Yoga Studio, Expresso HD Interactive Fitness Bikes and a Cross Fit Style Program. Our Yoga Studio includes a ready-made class with 1-hour training videos (beginner and intermediate levels) to focus on strength, flexibility and balance. The Expresso HD Upright Bike is the coolest and most fun piece of cardio equipment ever imagined. A powerful motivator for all fitness levels, Expresso HD keeps exercisers engaged, improving and loyal. Challenges bring the community together working towards a common goal. Our Elite Core Fitness programs are designed by Jim Burdumy and feature ready-made video trainings to select the best course for you. Our complimentary amenities still include our hot breakfast buffet, WiFi with 300/300 Mbps download/upload speeds as well as our outdoor pool and whirlpool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day) in our landscaped private two-acre courtyard. All of our guests will enjoy a restful nights sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Come and see why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for the last six years, book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing