We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise..will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise..will be back”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I was a little skeptical when I pulled into the parking lot. That notion was quickly dispelled as I was greeted by the front desk staff. They went out of their way to truly make you feel welcomed. The sprawling property has been well maintained. Room was nice...updated, clean and comfortable. Location served as a good central spot in Philly. I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_McN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you.

Your recognition of our staff is so considerate. I’m glad to hear we were able to dispel your skepticism as you entered our lobby. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a special stay.

Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area and especially our hotel! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    302
    108
    34
    10
See reviews for
360
174
69
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have been to several events recently at this venue. The renovations are amazing. The conference center is a great place to hold a large event or a small seminar. There are appropriate spaces for all types of events. The service and staff are extremely professional, accommodating, and welcoming. This is a very centralized location as well. I would definitely look to attend other events here and even hold my own events at this venue in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you.

Your nice comments are sure appreciated. If you are on Facebook we’d love to have you “like us”. When we reach 1,000 likes we will be holding a contest a 1,000 BW Reward Points giveaway. We want satisfied guests like you to have a chance to win the points.

Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area an especially our hotel!

Regards,
-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have stayed at this place couple of days every week for the past few months. Place is pretty decent. The rooms are pretty nice and comfortable and the breakfast is good. I had a great experience in the rooms that are closer to the lobby. However on my last stay there I was given a room behind the pool at the back end of the property in what looked to be a newer section of the hotel and had a terrible experience with bed bugs. Have since stopped staying at this place. Due to my good experience for over 6 months I have marked this as average even though I no longer will stay here.

The front office staff are friendly, courteous and excellent folks.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWK3, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear A M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We have tried to reach out to you directly to investigate the issue you mentioned and haven't heard back. Our pest control company does weekly preventative inspections with dogs trained to detect these type of problems and they haven’t found anything so we would greatly appreciate the chance to determine if the problem truly came from our hotel. I realize that the review was from your stay 6 months ago but we take this very seriously and would like to hear from you.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel does not present itself well from the road but it is very nice. The rooms and hallways are clean. The hotel itself has a very safe feel to it. The interior design includes a courtyard that is much nicer than one would imagine. The only complaint I would have is that though it is near the King of Prussia mall, one cannot just walk there (at least if one were obeying the signs posted). This is because the road that separates the hotel and mall is very busy and there are no crosswalks available.

It is across the street from a Chili's and WaWa convenience store, and one could walk to both of those.

I would recommend this hotel and would also stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Request an interior room with a balcony overlooking the interior courtyard. I did not have one of t...
See more room tips
Green Features: They seem to do the standard save water thing that most these days do.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Sal_Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you.

Our courtyard is definitely one of our treasures. We are grateful for your recognition of our courtyard.

Yes, the King of Prussia area wasn’t designed to be pedestrian friendly, however we are pleased to be a part of the King of Prussia Business Improvement District (KOPBID) team that is working on improving this issue for the future.

Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, Best Western Plus hotels and especially our hotel!

Warmest regards,
-Maurya
____________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had a family reunion here in July and the hotel was extremely accomodating. Our young children were able to play in the enclosed courtyard, play in the pool and run the meeting room halls (after work hours) without disturbing other guests. The setup is fantastic and the people who work here really love and take pride in their jobs. Any issue, no matter how small was addressed immediately. The front desk folks were extremely patient with our children and seemed invested in making sure we all had a nice time. Several good restaurants next door and a convenience store across the street. Also, breakfast was great: lots of variety and delicious coffee. Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. What more could you ask for?!

Room Tip: If you have kids, its great to have a room on the ground floor leading out to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvngtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you.

I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay with us for your family reunion. Your recognition of our staff is so considerate. They work hard to ensure each guest has a special stay. And your group was an absolute joy to have stay with us this summer.

Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, Best Western Plus hotels and especially our hotel!

Warmest regards,
-Maurya
____________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recently redone rooms, spacious, attractive and clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows, better than average towels. Air conditioning quiet and efficient. Nice amenities in bathroom; flat screen television, free WiFi and a refrigerator in the room. Security system to enter hotel, which was unexpected and reassuring. Nice breakfast room with breakfast included. Standard selection of morning foods, but no complaints. Professional, courteous, and responsive staff. Fairly priced. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you.

I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our recent renovations and that you found our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses very comfortable.

Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, Best Western Plus hotels and especially our hotel!

Warmest regards,
-Maurya
____________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

this hotel is absolutely worth the money. It is not that expensive to think it is closer to the mall and very accessible to all. the staff are very courteous and professional although they have very few staff.

the room is very well-kept and clean. the pool is nice too.

the only complain i have is that they don't have an indoor access way from our room to the lobby. we have to go at the walkway to get there. that is okay if the weather is fine. but when we checked out, it was pouring outside. we have to park the car closer so we get wet less but there is no roof to cover us while we were loading our luggage in our car. i even have to run while carrying my 3 yr old son so we don't get wet that much. on top of that, i have to go around the lobby to check out. so i strongly suggest that they should do something about it.

other than that, it is ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Tazirose,

We appreciate you recognizing our value. It is important to us and Best Western International. I’m also glad you could tell we pride ourselves on being clean.

To address your concerns for our corridors, I am sorry, perhaps our front desk did not explain the layout of our hotel clearly to you upon check in.

Our hotel dwells on five acres and we have a unique circumference shape building that completely surrounds a private interior two acre courtyard. Our guests and staff alike can walk completely around the entire building, with in our interior corridors, to reach our front desk without leaving the building.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your direct feedback. We will keep it in mind as we check guests in and continue to work to improve our guest’s experiences.

Warmest regards,
-Maurya
_______________________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
307 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Address: 127 S Gulph Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today’s Best Western Plus is more contemporary, comfortable and inviting than ever before, going beyond the expected—from well-appointed guest rooms to upgraded amenities. Our new identity signals that evolution. It's an iconic new expression of the exceptional accommodation our guests have come to expect from Best Western Plus. Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia is conveniently located at a major gateway into King of Prussia at the intersection of Route 202 (aka DeKalb Pike) and South Gulph Road. King of Prussia is at the heart of a major corporate business corridor as well as being less than 10 miles from the Great Valley/Malvern area and 20 miles from Philadelphia. We are easily accessible from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Route 202, Route 422 and I-76. We have recently renovated all our public space. We have a new lobby, a sundry shop, an expanded Sunroom and newly configured meeting space. Our new Elite Core Fitness Center, offers a Yoga Studio, Expresso HD Interactive Fitness Bikes and a Cross Fit Style Program. Our Yoga Studio includes a ready-made class with 1-hour training videos (beginner and intermediate levels) to focus on strength, flexibility and balance. The Expresso HD Upright Bike is the coolest and most fun piece of cardio equipment ever imagined. A powerful motivator for all fitness levels, Expresso HD keeps exercisers engaged, improving and loyal. Challenges bring the community together working towards a common goal. Our Elite Core Fitness programs are designed by Jim Burdumy and feature ready-made video trainings to select the best course for you. Our complimentary amenities still include our hot breakfast buffet, WiFi with 300/300 Mbps download/upload speeds as well as our outdoor pool and whirlpool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day) in our landscaped private two-acre courtyard. All of our guests will enjoy a restful nights sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Come and see why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for the last six years, book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing