We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to Shopping” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenient to Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We started our Philadelphia trip by staying two nights near Phily's biggest shopping mall which is in King of Prussia, PA. The hotel is conveniently situated across this huge mall and near major access roads. It is also convenient to Amish country. Our first floor room was large and comfortable. They have beautiful garden grounds and an outdoor pool (closed as of mid-september) which are surrounded by the rooms, an oasis of calm surrounded by the hustle and bustle of a busy neighborhood. Breakfast choices are adequate but a better traffic flow would enhance service when too many guests show up.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the gardens are more quiet. Also a second floor room would permit to open the sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquesLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you.

It is nice to be so centrally located to the KOP mall, Philadelphia and not far from Lancaster too. We like that you can get right off the highway and easily be at our hotel within a few minutes.

Our courtyard is also indeed one of our treasures that we are extremely proud to offer our guests. I’m glad you were able to enjoy our oasis.

Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area, Best Western hotels and especially our hotel!

Regards,
-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    285
    95
    29
    8
See reviews for
334
157
64
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

A very nice hotel - well located and well maintained. It is close to the PA turnpike for easy access and right across from the King of Prussia mall, which has several great restaurants. There is a lovely courtyard garden with a gazebo for relaxation. A very pleasant place to stay. The staff is excellent and the breakfast is very good. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you. All of your wonderful comments are greatly appreciated.

“Would recommend it to anyone”, is a perfect testimonial for our hotel.

Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area, Best Western hotels and especially our hotel!

Regards,
-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Georgia area
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I found this to be a good hotel. The room and pool was clean, check-in was fast, the buffet breakfast was about what one would expect. The location was very convenient to the Mall and restaurants. The location is quiet. The only minor hassle is exiting the hotel, where one must turn right to exit, and the traffic near the Mall can be very heavy. I was happy with the price, and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bufordshighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you. Your wonderful comments are sure appreciated.

We are looking forward to your return. When you return, please ask any of our staff members to point out the exit at the back of our property. This provides an egress onto an access road that leads to a traffic light providing a safe and protected turn onto South Gulph Road.

Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area, Best Western hotels and especially our hotel!

Regards,
-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel-great location (easy access to the King of Prussia Mall), the staff was very professional, personable and friendly. Plenty to eat at breakfast and the rooms clean as well as the entire hotel. Enjoyed the patio outside our rooms. The hotel also was centrally located to the little towns we needed to visit. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: We were on the lower level and loved having the patio outside our room looking towards the pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Energy efficient lights, room thermostat, have the option to reuse linens and towels and organic foods at breakfast.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Pat S.,

Thank you.

I’m glad you enjoyed the patio outside your guest room into our private courtyard. Our courtyard is indeed one of our treasures. Thank you for recognizing it as well as all of your nice comments.

If you are on Facebook we’d love to have you “like us”. When we reach 1,000 likes we will be holding a contest a 1,000 BW Reward Points giveaway. We want satisfied guests like you to have a chance to win the points.

Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area and especially our hotel.

Regards,
-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very nice staff, clean rooms and nice breakfast - would stay there again. Was just passing through on a trip from Philadelphia. Great location and close to restaurants, shopping and freeways. Breakfast was good and hotel was clean. Would stay there again if the need arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Kim S.,

Thank you.

It is nice to be so centrally located that you can get off the highway and be at our hotel within minutes. We are glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and hope to see you again soon, whether you are passing through or staying around our area for a while.

Regards,
-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Absoluttely satisfaction with this hotel!!! Absoluttely satisfaction with this hotel!!! Absoluttely satisfaction with this hotel!!! Absoluttely satisfaction with this hotel!!! Absoluttely satisfaction with this hotel!!! Absoluttely satisfaction with this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakubFucik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
“I can but no other answer make, but thanks, thanks and ever thanks.” ~ Shakespeare

Thank you for the enthusiastic and wonderful comments. They are sure appreciated!

Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area and especially our hotel.

Regards,
-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I've hosted numerous business meetings at this property and have had a wonderful experience each and every time. The boardroom is superbly done - modern, stylish, professional and still comfortable. The staff is super attentive and accommodating. Easy location off the highway with shopping and restaurants nearby. You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your great experience with our meeting space.

Your review is why we have been professionally serving guests for three generations PLUS.

Many happy returns to the King of Prussia area and especially our hotel!

Regards,
-Maurya
_____________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn of King of Prussia
Inn of King of Prussia
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Address: 127 South Gulph Road, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will experience a new sense of comfort at this award winning property returning from a multi-million dollar renovation, with free parking and a convenient location right off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-76 Schuylkill Expressway and U.S. 202.The BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great value, business travelers appreciate that this hotel is conveniently located near education, medical and corporate businesses. This King of Prussia hotel makes it easy to explore the area's most famous attractions, from Valley Forge National Park to Historic Philadelphia. World-class shopping at the King of Prussia Mall is directly across the street. Some of Philadelphia's most famous landmarks are a short distance and visitors of all ages delight in exploring the Franklin Institute, the Philadelphia Zoo and Longwood Gardens. For the sports aficionado, this hotel is a short drive to four major sports venues. The Philadelphia International Airport is just 25 miles away. The BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia has been serving guests for three generations PLUS and is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our newly renovated, contemporary rooms and suites offer guest room workstations with ergonomic chairs, free high-speed Internet access and 42-inch LCD televisions with cable TV and HBO®. After a busy day, our guests can relax in our spacious 2-acre courtyard with on-site free fitness center, seasonal pool and whirlpool. All of our guests will enjoy a restful night sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Each morning our guests can start their day with a free hot breakfast.Find out why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence and Green Leaders Gold Certification when you book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing