We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome for the price - friendliest staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Not too expensive, but it felt like I should have paid more. The grounds were really well kept - nice pool and patio area. The room felt brand new and was totally clean. Right across from King of Prussia mall, next to a Dunkin and Wawa as well. But the best part was the staff! They were so accommodating! They helped me out with a few unusual requests without hesitation or resistance. It's so hard to find such helpful people anymore that this is the main reason I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Every room has at least a big window - second floor rooms looked like they had balconies/sliding gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Joshua, we sure do appreciate your wonderful review. Thank you for mentioning our staff. They take such pride in making sure our guests have a good experience during their stay with us and I’m so glad they were able to be of help to you. It sounds as if you took advantage of our central location with its variety of restaurants and shopping. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is fair. When we are looking for a hotel---we usually stay at Best Westerns. This hotel was my least favorite Best Western to date. It was not that clean and the staff were not that friendly. The pool area was the highlight, although we constantly had to go to the front desk to ask for towels---very inconvenient. I would try to look for a nicer hotel if going to King of Prussia area for shopping and visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We’re so sorry to hear your stay was disappointing. Thank you for your direct feedback. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to strive toward providing our guests with superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Over all the hotel was clean... until I went into the bathroom the second night of my stay and found one of my towels filled with little black bugs. Granted, the room was on the first floor and I get it's hard to control bugs but the room was a little dated / old.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Robert S.,

Thank you for your message that you left for me this afternoon. I am sorry for all of the phone tag. As you requested, I will follow up with you early next week.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I’m looking forward to speaking with you next week. In the meantime, have a wonderful holiday weekend.

Regards,
-Maurya
______________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent the night at this hotel when in Philly for a Basketball Tournament. The Beds were very comfortable after a long day. The hotel served a continental style breakfast, so there were not a lot of food choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kris2Step
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our staff takes such pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience. We’re glad you found your stay comfortable. Hopefully you were victorious at your basketball tournament. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were late making hotel reservations for my son's Freshmen orientation at Cabrini College. The only 3 star+ hotel in the area was the Best Western. When we arrived, we were very pleasantly surprised at how much the chain has changed. Aside from the lobby and exterior (not bad, just basic), the room had a Marriott Courtyard feel. We had a very comfortable stay. If female traveling alone, be aware that the hotel entrance for your room may be on the side rear of the hotel (e.g. Not via the lobby)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceMD1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Grace, thank you for your direct feedback, your comments are well appreciated. We’re glad you found our property to be above your expectations. Our staff works hard to insure each guest has a memorable experience. No need to worry if you are traveling alone while visiting your son, all of our rooms are accessible from our lobby and we provide excellent security. Thank you for choosing our hotel and the best of luck to your son at Cabrini. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel was very clean, staff were friendly, courtyard was beautiful, pool and sauna looked clean (we didn't use), the breakfast was great, the look was very modern, the room was very clean, the bed was incredible comfortable. The only downfall was we had a walk in handicap accessible shower and when we used it it soaked the entire bathroom floor, besides that everything was awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Ronald, thank you for your nice review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the shower. Your comments are appreciated and have been passed onto our maintenance staff. We are so glad you enjoyed our other amenities and look forward to serving you again. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I admittedly have a penchant for high-end hotels. So, when I learned I was staying at the Best Western, I wasn't quite sure how I'd like like it. I am pleased to say that I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean and quiet. It's also convenient to a mall and several restaurants. The hotel staff was generally friendly and professional. Overall, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank IndyBelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your direct feedback is sure appreciated. Our staff takes great pride in insuring our guests have a memorable experience. We look forward to serving you again. Many happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
848 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Address: 127 S Gulph Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: £76 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today’s Best Western Plus is more contemporary, comfortable and inviting than ever before, going beyond the expected—from well-appointed guest rooms to upgraded amenities. Our new identity signals that evolution. It's an iconic new expression of the exceptional accommodation our guests have come to expect from Best Western Plus. Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia is conveniently located at a major gateway into King of Prussia at the intersection of Route 202 (aka DeKalb Pike) and South Gulph Road. King of Prussia is at the heart of a major corporate business corridor as well as being less than 10 miles from the Great Valley/Malvern area and 20 miles from Philadelphia. We are easily accessible from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Route 202, Route 422 and I-76. We have recently renovated all our public space. We have a new lobby, a sundry shop, an expanded Sunroom and newly configured meeting space. Our new Elite Core Fitness Center, offers a Yoga Studio, Expresso HD Interactive Fitness Bikes and a Cross Fit Style Program. Our Yoga Studio includes a ready-made class with 1-hour training videos (beginner and intermediate levels) to focus on strength, flexibility and balance. The Expresso HD Upright Bike is the coolest and most fun piece of cardio equipment ever imagined. A powerful motivator for all fitness levels, Expresso HD keeps exercisers engaged, improving and loyal. Challenges bring the community together working towards a common goal. Our Elite Core Fitness programs are designed by Jim Burdumy and feature ready-made video trainings to select the best course for you. Our complimentary amenities still include our hot breakfast buffet, WiFi with 300/300 Mbps download/upload speeds as well as our outdoor pool and whirlpool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day) in our landscaped private two-acre courtyard. All of our guests will enjoy a restful nights sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Come and see why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for the last six years, book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing