We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Best Western, just outside Philadelphia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a great Best Western Plus located just outside Philadelphia, across the street from the King of Prussia Mall. It is a lovely property with very accommodating staff members. The guest rooms are clean, everything is in working order and the property is quiet. The hot breakfast was appreciated. Three restaurants are within walking distance. This place is a bargain given proximity to downtown Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank EKCovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Your recognition of our staff is so considerate. They work hard to ensure each guest has a special stay. Glad you could tell we pride ourselves on being clean as that is so important to us also. Our central location is indeed convenient and we’re glad you enjoyed the area. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

One of the best values available in King of Prussia. The rooms is not the fanciest of them. I have stayed at the Hyatt House and the room was better, but since i was just staying for business and being that this BW is over $50 less expensive than the Hyatt House, why would I not stay at the BW? Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good, not great though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Peter, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your direct feedback is sure appreciated. Our staff takes great pride in insuring our guests have a memorable experience. We look forward to serving you again. Many happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I really was surprised at how much we liked this hotel. Everything was really good the price, location and staff were excellent. We really like the free breakfast which included hot eggs, all kinds of breads, yogurt, etc. The pool was small but very nice. The hotel was very clean and the staff seemed to always be around to help. We enjoyed our stay and would return if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank semjaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your direct feedback is sure appreciated. Our staff takes great pride in insuring our guests have a memorable experience. Our location is very convenient to lots of shopping, restaurants, etc. and we’re glad you enjoyed what the area has to offer. Many happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rusty hotel not kept well and for the price I paid its way too much ,if the charge was $50 it was justified not &100 above!The AC was not working efficient at the peak of summer! Bathroom curtains were unclean and shabby.Floor was not clean at its best too.Very sub standard maintenance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Sushreeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Sushreeta,

I’m sorry you were disappointed on your recent stay. We take a great deal of pride in our property and the General Manager called and left a message hoping he could catch up with you to discuss your stay. I personally went through the room you stayed in reviewing your comments so that I can discuss them with our staff to make we make sure we correct any deficiencies.

We recently completed a multi million dollar renovation adding brand new guest rooms, meeting rooms and public space as well as doing a total renovation of the other rooms, building them back up from the studs. We want all of our guests to have a great stay in a clean, well maintained environment and I’m sorry you did not see us at our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Not too expensive, but it felt like I should have paid more. The grounds were really well kept - nice pool and patio area. The room felt brand new and was totally clean. Right across from King of Prussia mall, next to a Dunkin and Wawa as well. But the best part was the staff! They were so accommodating! They helped me out with a few unusual requests without hesitation or resistance. It's so hard to find such helpful people anymore that this is the main reason I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Every room has at least a big window - second floor rooms looked like they had balconies/sliding gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Joshua, we sure do appreciate your wonderful review. Thank you for mentioning our staff. They take such pride in making sure our guests have a good experience during their stay with us and I’m so glad they were able to be of help to you. It sounds as if you took advantage of our central location with its variety of restaurants and shopping. Many Happy Returns to the King of Prussia area, [Best Western Plus hotels] and especially our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is fair. When we are looking for a hotel---we usually stay at Best Westerns. This hotel was my least favorite Best Western to date. It was not that clean and the staff were not that friendly. The pool area was the highlight, although we constantly had to go to the front desk to ask for towels---very inconvenient. I would try to look for a nicer hotel if going to King of Prussia area for shopping and visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryKubach, Owner at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We’re so sorry to hear your stay was disappointing. Thank you for your direct feedback. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to strive toward providing our guests with superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Over all the hotel was clean... until I went into the bathroom the second night of my stay and found one of my towels filled with little black bugs. Granted, the room was on the first floor and I get it's hard to control bugs but the room was a little dated / old.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurya J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Robert S.,

Thank you for your message that you left for me this afternoon. I am sorry for all of the phone tag. As you requested, I will follow up with you early next week.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I’m looking forward to speaking with you next week. In the meantime, have a wonderful holiday weekend.

Regards,
-Maurya
______________________
Maurya Joyce-Kershner
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
860 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#10 of 16 in King of Prussia
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
385 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia

Address: 127 S Gulph Rd, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Business Hotel in King of Prussia
#1 Green Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Romantic Hotel in King of Prussia
#3 Family Hotel in King of Prussia
Price Range: £69 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today’s Best Western Plus is more contemporary, comfortable and inviting than ever before, going beyond the expected—from well-appointed guest rooms to upgraded amenities. Our new identity signals that evolution. It's an iconic new expression of the exceptional accommodation our guests have come to expect from Best Western Plus. Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia is conveniently located at a major gateway into King of Prussia at the intersection of Route 202 (aka DeKalb Pike) and South Gulph Road. King of Prussia is at the heart of a major corporate business corridor as well as being less than 10 miles from the Great Valley/Malvern area and 20 miles from Philadelphia. We are easily accessible from the Pennsylvania Turnpike, Route 202, Route 422 and I-76. We have recently renovated all our public space. We have a new lobby, a sundry shop, an expanded Sunroom and newly configured meeting space. Our new Elite Core Fitness Center, offers a Yoga Studio, Expresso HD Interactive Fitness Bikes and a Cross Fit Style Program. Our Yoga Studio includes a ready-made class with 1-hour training videos (beginner and intermediate levels) to focus on strength, flexibility and balance. The Expresso HD Upright Bike is the coolest and most fun piece of cardio equipment ever imagined. A powerful motivator for all fitness levels, Expresso HD keeps exercisers engaged, improving and loyal. Challenges bring the community together working towards a common goal. Our Elite Core Fitness programs are designed by Jim Burdumy and feature ready-made video trainings to select the best course for you. Our complimentary amenities still include our hot breakfast buffet, WiFi with 300/300 Mbps download/upload speeds as well as our outdoor pool and whirlpool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day) in our landscaped private two-acre courtyard. All of our guests will enjoy a restful nights sleep on our premier Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top mattresses. Come and see why we have been awarded the Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for the last six years, book your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia
Best Western King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing