We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“please have different service elevator than for guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“please have different service elevator than for guests”
Reviewed 15 May 2011

people seem to be okay ,hotel is not recommended.
It was distressful stay here.
needs separate service elevator & better hinges on room doors.
need better quality of shampoos and conditioners, bath soaps.
they great service of king of prussia mall shuttle and pick up....which is the only service I was happy about!!!

Room Tip: bring own shapmoo-conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seetaramgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 17 May 2011
Thank you for posting and I’m glad you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service to the King of Prussia Mall. Sounds like we both wish there were more elevators; although we rarely run into over crowding issues and enjoy sharing the elevators with our guests. We hope to see you back for your next shopping excursion or maybe just a relaxing weekend. We offer a great shopping package which includes a $50 Visa Gift Card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    291
    224
    191
    131
See reviews for
164
312
39
564
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smtihsburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Asked for room with sleep number bed however upon check-in there was no remote for the sleep number bed. After 4-1/2 hours and numerous calls to the front desk as well as visits to the front desk, maintenance arrived to see what was wrong with the bed. We explained there was no remote for the bed. Maintenance staff advised he wasn't sure we had a sleep number bed. After checking he realized we did have a sleep number bed. He thereafter rummaged through the pillows and covers on the bed looking for the remote. He then left and returned in about 15 minutes with a remote. Thereafter we noticed "objects" in the bed and asked for hotel assistance. Security staff and a maintenance worker were sent to room. Maintenance worker arrived with a cordless drill to poke at items in bed. Hotel staff thereafter took two of the objects in a glass with them when they left. They also rummaged through all the pillows and covers looking for more objects (I guess). We asked for our money to be returned and were only offered to stay in the room we were already in or they would move us to another room. We chose to leave this hotel. Received survey/comment sheet after our stay and we relayed our experience with the hope they would refund our money for such poor customer service/accommodations, however, we were offered 3,000 points on a rewards card to stay at one of their hotels in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staynshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
I’m sorry to hear about the misunderstanding with the bed type. Radisson no longer requires Sleep Number beds and we have replaced several of them with the new Radisson plush pillow top mattresses because we find many of our customers prefer this type. Although I note you were offered accommodations in a room with a Sleep Number bed, I will follow up with the operations management team to ensure there is no repeat of this type of occurrence. Thank you for the posting and allow us to address your concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Overall a great hotel. It is just to big. It is so easy to get lost here. Meeting facilites we great and the chef here is amazing.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. I’m glad you had a chance to enjoy some of the new menu items we offer; we hear this often. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I spent 2 nights at the Radisson Valley Forge and it was a great experience. I was in town for training for work. We had our meeting in the convention center and everything was awesome! All of the staff was so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was delicious and there was a ton of it! The bartender Annette was great! She was very friendly and a ton of fun! I got a great night's sleep each night on the Sleep Number beds! They were so comfortable and it was nice to be able to customize the firmness! I would recommend that anyone who is headed to Valley Forge stay at the Radisson Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 24 April 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your experiences. I note you were here on business and enjoyed the food and cocktails served by Annette; hopefully you had some spare time to take our complimentary shuttle to the King of Prussia mall. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Valley Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Arrived 15 minutes prior to check-in and we were able to get into our rooms immediately. Our rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Thank you for the great comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Good budget biz hotel in KOP...has car service to KOP mall....also close to Valley forge..a historic place...rooms are standard compared to Radisson's standard !!
KOP itself a good place to visit....went on a biz trip....huge shopping mall !!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 4 March 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your experiences. Our complimentary shuttle to the mall is a big hit for many of our guests and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the service. Please come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at my two night stay at the Radisson Hotel Valley Forge.
My room on the 11th floor was large and had a king size bed with a Sleep Number mattress and lots of great pillows. Wireless network worked easily and well. Everything was clean and functional. It was nice to visit a hotel that provided a FREE bottle of water. The AC was a bit noisy. Attended a two-day conference in this hotel and the ballrooms and meeting rooms were pleasant with no issues. The breakfasts, lunch and cocktail hour were very good. All types of restaurants are close by: Ruth’s Chris, Legal Seafood, Maggiones, Hooters, etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rograham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyle_welsh, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the services that we provide. I hope to see you back with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King of Prussia
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
23.9 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Property: Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing