We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I had the pleasure of attending a conference at this hotel and can not think of enough good things to say. They have an ideal location close to different restaurants and shopping. The staff was so helpful and nice, every person I passed made a point to say hello to me. The sleep number beds were amazing! The food served during our meeting and at the hotel restaurant was really good. Annette at the Blue Grotto was so nice and even took a photo for my group. Overall a great hotel that I will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJMullen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2011

Thank you so much for posting your experiences. Like many of our guests, it sounds like you were able to mix pleasure with business while attending your conference. Hope to you get the chance to return for leisure so you can take advantage of the nearby shopping and tour Valley Forge National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2011

Hello fellow trip advisors,
I am writing this review as my family and I stayed here and rented the venue for my sisters wedding. Everything was great until some "wedding crashers" crashed the wedding. Of course there was many people upset, but the thing that had upset me the most was how it was handled by the manager. His name slips my mind right now but he was a old taller fellow, dark hair and bald on the top (I will find out his name and repost). After my sister realized they were crasher they began to leave. The manager helped them up the stairs and out of the hall. I then asked if they were still allowed to stay in the hotel and he said that it had been taken care of. All while rolling his eyes at me which just made me more upset (proving that he also thought it must have been a joke). At this time one of his co-workers had informed me that this i quite a common accurance with the pool being down the hallway connected to the area where the wedding was being held.

His responce to me was, "We cannot help it as it is a PUBLIC VENUE." When i asked him to describe his idea of a "public venue" he said "it is a hotel sir." I then informed him that becuase we had rented the hall that it is no longer a public venue. If it was then why did we infact rent it????? (Is this the line they always use with the common accurance of wedding crashers???)

After he stood there trying to ignore me and rolling his eyes i was then informed that the "wedding crashers" had signed my sisters picture that guests were suppose to sign as a memento of their wedding day! Wow that is a great keepsake to hang on your wall for your wedding day!

Finally, when i had asked if he could have someone stand by the door to make sure no one else had shown up in cargo pants and a printed t-shirt to a formal wedding his responce was, "We would have to hire security for that sir" in a smart toned voice. I then asked if he could have one of his SEVEN employees standing behind him to please watch the door and dont let anyone in wearing that type of attire and please dont let them sign the picture.

So all in all we dont know what these "wedding crashers had taken (as all the cards and gifts were also located in the same location as the photo).

My advise to anyone having a wedding at the Raddison in Valley Forge, "Hire security because it is quite obvious that they dont care about you or your wedding just the money."
Also don't count on the manager to help you out because all he is going to try to do is belittle you because he has no skills in handling situations.

Shane

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank trvlfrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

We have the pleasure to host over 120 weddings each year and can assure you this was completely an isolated incident as we find guests of our hotel are typically considerate and do respect private events, especially weddings. Having no past experience with an incident of this nature staff assumed the two individuals were invited guests who changed out of their formal wear; since it was late in the evening people were leaving the reception. To our knowledge the two uninvited guests did not consume any food or beverage and were removed with in minutes of being identified.

Since this was our first incident, staff was trained on how to handle this type of situation in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Great accommodations and supberb staff. The hotel is clean and the bed is very comofortable. I reccommend to try the food, it is the best that I have ever tasted.
Thank you for your hospitality. Job well done.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diab61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Thank you Diab61. I’m glad to hear you found the SleepNumber Beds comfortable and you had a chance to enjoy our restaurant; it really is one of the best steak and seafood restaurant in the area. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times. I find it unusual. The main building is round so the rooms are shaped like a slice of pie.

The hotel is on the older side, but I have never had a problem with the cleanliness of the rooms. The bathrooms are kept up to date (the grout, shower, etc).

I have always been treated courteously by the checkin/checkout staff and at the restaurant.

They have fresh fruit on the buffet which I really enjoy.

There is shopping nearby (a few minutes drive) and the hotel is close to major highways.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Thank you for your posting. We really appreciate hearing from our repeat guests and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the fresh fruit. Many of your employees have been with us for a long time so you may have recognized a few of them. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

people seem to be okay ,hotel is not recommended.
It was distressful stay here.
needs separate service elevator & better hinges on room doors.
need better quality of shampoos and conditioners, bath soaps.
they great service of king of prussia mall shuttle and pick up....which is the only service I was happy about!!!

Room Tip: bring own shapmoo-conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seetaramgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Thank you for posting and I’m glad you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service to the King of Prussia Mall. Sounds like we both wish there were more elevators; although we rarely run into over crowding issues and enjoy sharing the elevators with our guests. We hope to see you back for your next shopping excursion or maybe just a relaxing weekend. We offer a great shopping package which includes a $50 Visa Gift Card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Asked for room with sleep number bed however upon check-in there was no remote for the sleep number bed. After 4-1/2 hours and numerous calls to the front desk as well as visits to the front desk, maintenance arrived to see what was wrong with the bed. We explained there was no remote for the bed. Maintenance staff advised he wasn't sure we had a sleep number bed. After checking he realized we did have a sleep number bed. He thereafter rummaged through the pillows and covers on the bed looking for the remote. He then left and returned in about 15 minutes with a remote. Thereafter we noticed "objects" in the bed and asked for hotel assistance. Security staff and a maintenance worker were sent to room. Maintenance worker arrived with a cordless drill to poke at items in bed. Hotel staff thereafter took two of the objects in a glass with them when they left. They also rummaged through all the pillows and covers looking for more objects (I guess). We asked for our money to be returned and were only offered to stay in the room we were already in or they would move us to another room. We chose to leave this hotel. Received survey/comment sheet after our stay and we relayed our experience with the hope they would refund our money for such poor customer service/accommodations, however, we were offered 3,000 points on a rewards card to stay at one of their hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staynshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

I’m sorry to hear about the misunderstanding with the bed type. Radisson no longer requires Sleep Number beds and we have replaced several of them with the new Radisson plush pillow top mattresses because we find many of our customers prefer this type. Although I note you were offered accommodations in a room with a Sleep Number bed, I will follow up with the operations management team to ensure there is no repeat of this type of occurrence. Thank you for the posting and allow us to address your concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Overall a great hotel. It is just to big. It is so easy to get lost here. Meeting facilites we great and the chef here is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drohrbaugh, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. I’m glad you had a chance to enjoy some of the new menu items we offer; we hear this often. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Travel Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valley Forge Casino Resort - Casino Tower
Valley Forge Casino Resort - Cas...
#11 of 16 in King of Prussia
33 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
313 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range: £62 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing