We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in Fantasy Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stayed in Fantasy Suite”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed in the Fantasy Suite with my wife. The fantasy suite are only a good pick if you are planning on engaging in "activities" with your parter. There are no windows, and the rooms look like they are from a 70s porno film... however, that is exactly what I expected. We stayed in the Timbuktu room, and it was fun. I stopped in the walmart down the street before we checked in and bought some spray bleach cleaner and sponges. There was a hot tub in the room, and it appeared clean. One thing I've learned in the past is that cleaning staff never run the Jets when they clean the tubs. I filled the tub with bleach/water mix and ran the jets. VOILA! 2 bugs, a lint ball, and some hair came out of the jets. I let that run for about 25 min while my wife did whatever wives do in the bathroom.

We went to the casino (built onto the hotel) and had a blast. Ate dinner, drank at the bar, and when we came back, the hot tub was ready. Placed some candles around it, loaded some music, and we were good to go. We got the sweetheart package, so dinner and breakfast was included.

Don't go here expecting the Fantasy Suites to appear brand new. They need updating. Go here expecting sexy fun with your spouse. You can make up all kinds of "Fantasys" while you are there. Just remember to clean the hot tub jets.....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank poneal410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    291
    224
    191
    130
See reviews for
163
312
39
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I've been staying in this hotel every year since 2007 due to a tradeshow I'm involved with. It USED to have great sleep select beds. It USED to have a good business center. It USED to have great service and good restaurants. Early this year the building it is attached to changed from a convention center to a casino and it's all down hill. The beds are no longer select number beds...which I loved because I have back problems. The jacuzzi's they advertise have had the jets disabled so they are just big bathtubs. Service is not good: coffee is not replaced, dirty glasses were not replaced, shampoo and conditioner were not replaced. Towels were replaced and the bed was made, that's it. If we didn't complain we had the same dirty glasses and no coffee every day. The coffee is now pretty nasty so that's not a bad thing in the end. The food is expensive and medium quality. One of my roommates had shipped something to the hotel for a class she was teaching, there was no one who could tell her if it was there or not on Saturday or Sunday. She needed it for her class on Sunday. Not until Monday, after the class, did she find out yes, her package was there. The business services are almost non-existant now that it's geared more for gamblers and families. We will be looking for a different hotel next year....Actually Phoenixville seemed very charming with a lot of small historic hotels, great restaurants, great unique stores for shopping. Done with this Radisson!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
We are truly sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel. We appreciate each and every review and take your comments very seriously. We will use this as training material for our staff so that this does not happen again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed there for a business trip. It's kind of in the middle of no where. However the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was not free but it's quite nice. It's a standard business hotel, and I would go back stay there for my nice business trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

After reading the reviews we were worried about our room but as we had booked via Priceline we thought we would go along and if it was dreadful we would leave. I am pleased to say that we were pleasantly surprised the room was a good size, it was clean and the bathroom was spotless. Our room was on the third floor.

All the staff that we met were lovely and they greeted us as we went in and out of the hotel.

Yes like all hotels there are some negatives -

The bathroom is small but clean and fully functional with lots of hot water and clean towels so this wasn't a problem for us

The air conditioning is noisy but we cooled the room down before we went to sleep and then turned it off, this did mean that we couldn't really hear the television in the evening (This was no noisier than the unit in our hotel room tonight!)

Outside the door leading to the pool was littered with cigarette butts, the pool looked spotless but I really couldn't face walking through all the cigarette ends - this was disgusting

There was constant road noise this doesn't affect my husband so this may not be a problem for other travellers

Room Tip: Round the back of the hotel MAY be quieter but as there seem to be roads all around it may not be an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vendue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear wahp,

Thank you for joining us and taking the time to review your stay. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and that the room was comfortable for you. We strive to provide friendly service at all times and it is great to hear that you were greeted by all of our team members.

We are constantly looking for ways to improve the experience for our guests and I appreciate your feedback on the air conditioning and pool area. Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Valley Forge and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kyle Fitzpatrick
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I guess I resent the fact that I am now realizing that when you book through Priceline or Expedia or have a coupon or get a room at a special rate due to a conference that you are at the risk of getting a substandard room, at least that is what my last 2 experiences have led me to believe. i will say up fron that I feel this hotel is subpar. The lobby is nice, but the rooms are in complete need of upgrade and thorough cleaning. My "test' for this is if I feel like I can take my socks of when I enter the room, if so, the room meets cleanliness standards, if not...thumbs down. I never felt like the socks could comfortably come off. i must make a note to this review before I continue, however, most of the staff here was fantastic- some of the nicest I've run across in all of my recent travels- Heather at the front desk when we arrived and Bill the handyman- very nice, genuinely so- and this does make a difference, but not enough to make me recommend anyone stay at this hotel. I have never stayed at a louder place. At first we were dreading the loud noise the AC made. Then, after awaking at 2am and 5am both Fri and Sat nights I was glad for the distraction from the loud voices in the hall. Seems there was a party going on outside my door. Where security was I have no idea. I was then thankful for the wind tunnel of a AC unit in my room! Aside from the nice staff, the only positive attribute I can muster about the Radisson is the complimentary breakfast. When looking at the room rates for the Radisson I found the rates to be quite high in comparision to other hotels better reputations such as Hilton and Mariott. Most likely this is due to it's extensive business center. All i can say if you decide to stay is be prepared for noise, no microwave or fridge, spotty WiFi, but OK you can plug into the internet, expensive and limited movie selection on TV and an ugly somewhat aged, dirty feeling room, yuk.

Room Tip: Dont stay anywhere near the ice machine or the elevator- this may have been a catalyst for noise, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support, Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel regarding the cleanliness and condition of the room. We have notified management of these concerns, as well as the noise disturbances of other guests and the AC unit. We will be implementing some changes and updates in the near future so we do not continually run into problems such as these. We appreciate you taking the time to write and review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I have mixed emotions about this property. The bed is heavenly and the rooms are clean but there are lots of "fixes" to try make it look modern but it is old. The ac units are rigged to use a thermostat and are not well done. It is loud and is either freeze you to pieces or hot. The bathroom is old school with some paint and wallpaper. The hallways are a little smelly and the elevators are a joke. However...it is clean and like I said the sleep number beds are a nice touch with great linens on them. Oh and the parking is tricky and not very clear. There is no walkway to the building and you have to cross casino traffic with your luggage to get to the hotel. I don't think I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsl327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear lsl327,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. A comfortable bed is definitely important and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it!

I am sorry to hear about the other experiences you encountered. By receiving feedback we are able to make the necessary adjustments to increase the service and product that is provided to our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly at kyle.fitzpatrick@vfcasino.com to speak in further detail regarding your visit.

Kind Regards,
Kyle Fitzpatrick
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel last Saturday night. When we checked in, we used a travel coupon, and the desk clerk informed us that we were very lucky to be receiving the very last room AT THAT COUPON RATE. This is a direct quote. She took the coupon from us, checked us in, and handed us keys with a good description of where the elevators are, and a brief listing of the restaurants. We went up to our room and found that it was located along the elevator area and directly across from the noisy ice machine. Because the hotel is built in a circular shape,our room was in the shape of a wedge. It was much smaller than we expected from a Radisson, the carpet was dingy, the bedspread, curtains and furnishings looked older, and the bathroom, which was in the smallest part of the wedge was claustrophobic. There was a coffeemaker and basic soaps and shampoo/conditioners. There was old, dingy wallpaper and it was peeling off a bit in some places. The hotel looks so impressive from the outside, and it is a Radisson, afterall, so we were expecting a certain level of quality and were most disappointed. It was a Saturday night, and we were using a discount coupon, so we took that into consideration and accepted the room without complaint. The adjustable mattress was very comfortable and the pillows and bedspread were made with down, and felt quite cushy, so we hoped to at least get a good nights sleep in this room.

Our tower room had a small balcony with a sliding glass door. It was sealed shut, we assume for liability reasons. We had a view of parking lot and the hotel or office center across the way, and the outdoor pool..The room was warm, and when we turned on the AC unit it sounded a bit like a jet plane. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise because since our room was in front of the elevators and across the hall from the noisy ice machine, the roar of the AC unit helped to create some white noise and drown out the chatter at the elevators and guests loading their ice buckets.

In the morning, we found a copy of our bill that was pushed under the door. We were charged RACK RATE/FULL PRICE for this room! Certain that it was a clerical error, my husband went tot he front desk and explained about the coupon we had used and the statement from the check-in clerk that we were getting the LAST ROOM AVAILABLE AT THAT RATE. They informed us that the bill was correct at $119.00 plus tax and fees. The assured us that we must have misunderstood the check-in clerk, and that they could not credit our account. We asked if possibiy they could give us a second night for free since this 119 dollar rate is DOUBLE the coupon rate that we were expecting to pay. They told us that they could not accomodate us in that way because they are OVERBOOKED for the night. (Indeed they were, because my husband overheard the other desk clerk trying to calm down a customer who had just found that out and did not receive a confirmed room reservation)

We have stayed with Radisson many times and have always been happy. This hotel shocked us in just about every way. While we understand that we were staying there on a Saturday, and we also understand that there is a casino next door which draws alot of customers to this hotel, we were completely unhappy with our stay and their manager would not offer us anything but a simple verbal apology. We plan to send a letter to the Corporate Offices and hope for better results.

Maybe when the hotel is less OVERWHELMED/OVERBOOKED you will have better luck than we did. The restaurants and bars and outdoor pool area do look like fun. We ate dinner at the King of Prussia Mall, and did not go swimming during our stay. I would have rated this hotel with only 2 stars, but I am trying to be fair...we did have a Sleep Number mattress and quality down linens on the bed, which were of the quality that I would expect from a Radisson Hotel.

Room Tip: I hope you dont get put in the same outdated, noisy room we were in, across from the ice machine an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OswegoJulieBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear OswegoJulieBug,

I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to maintain 100% guest satisfaction and want all of our guests to be comfortable. You may reach me directly to discuss your stay in further detail at kyle.fitzpatrick@vfcasino.com.

Kind Regards,
Kyle Fitzpatrick
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King of Prussia
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
23.9 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Property: Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get unparalleled convenience at Radisson Valley Forge Casino Resort! Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, connected to the Valley Forge Casino Resort in King of Prussia, PA, is located directly across from the Valley Forge National Historical Park, one minute from the King of Prussia Mall, and near the Pennsylvania Turnpike.Hotel guests enjoy a variety of convenient amenities, entertainment, an intimate spa, and seven exciting and diverse restaurants.As our guest at Radisson Valley Forge, you can experience all of our amenities and enjoy what sets us apart from other Pennsylvania casino resorts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing